if not for JBJ kpkb at LKY that Lee and Lee Gecko company make $500 per conveyance fee on HDB sales Lee-family today will be $trillionaires.
I wonder whether or not the HDB place an invitation in the local major newspapers, to invite tenders.
Who knows whether or not any other law firm(s) may be able and willing to provide the services at say $300 per conveyance?
Skali only one firm tender the others no balls, wahahahahahaha, I will not be surprise.
sakali several law firms submit tenders, but the HDB ended selecting that law firm, for whatever reason(s).
brother [joetys],
Do you eat that for breakfast?
I wonder whether or not the HDB place an invitation in the local major newspapers, to invite tenders.
Who knows whether or not any other law firm(s) may be able and willing to provide the services at say $300 per conveyance?
It was never a tender process needed as far as I know. HDB has always allowed you to use your own lawyer. But if you did, the paperwork took several weeks later. Happened to friends of mine. they used Drew Napier to do their conveyancing and found out other people had their keys 2 weeks before them. But if you don't request to HDB that you want to use your own lawyer, they will simply default to Lee and Lee. Also, many people know about being tekaned if they don't use the HDB specified lawyers, so they just kwai kwai keep quite. Most other legal firms charge the same as Lee and Lee, so its not like they are saving a lot of money. But the fact that so many conveyancing directed to Lee and Lee, far in proportion to their market share of the legal business in singapore is already corruption.
Bro many say this is imitation stall.
The original blanco court one is Toricos and moved to old airport road HC
Since hdb in business....lee & lee already was the default lawyers.
Back then $500 per transaction fees basically standard paperwork only.
Now is thousands. Can you imagine how much lee and lee made already? Machiam printing money with no need look for sales.
Later years no choice they have to open up this lobang to a few of their cronies. Still I believe already raked in billions