• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

purpose of Points / Power / Infractions?

Sideswipe

as above in this forum.

points / power no use. got special forum for those with high points / power?

and Infractions? who bother about being given a Infractions?
many Infractions = a/c ban? a/c ban - register new a/c and start again. IP ban? - use hidden proxy to register again.

as above in this forum.

points / power no use. got special forum for those with high points / power?

and Infractions? who bother about being given a Infractions?
many Infractions = a/c ban? a/c ban - register new a/c and start again. IP ban? - use hidden proxy to register again.

funny, why some people have so much points and power while other do not have.

also infraction easily mis use, also infraction are known to offender, and anyone to see, which basically break it.

both are easy to be abuse.

maybe it is time to modify it.

Lestat

Everything in life has a purpose. If you think there's no purpose, you can choose to avoid what the general public thinks and behaves.

Sideswipe

and so will any Points / Power make any difference to users experiences in this forum.
if no, might as well do away with those 2.
and how many Infractions will result in a ban?

We should have a Thanks option, some peoples actually enjoyed being thanked for their posts. I like to reward a good post with a simple thanks too.

and so will any Points / Power make any difference to users experiences in this forum.

We should have a Thanks option, some peoples actually enjoyed being thanked for their posts. I like to reward a good post with a simple thanks too.

that is a great idea.

infraction? i think someone can infract 10 messages you post and you will be instantly ban. until the administrator verify the infraction, you are ban.

also infraction easily mis use, also infraction are known to offender, and anyone to see, which basically break it.

some are really earned. some like the clones inter-reward themselves in different multiple nics these losers created for themselves.

you can see their repetitive spams and would be confuse how come they hv so many points.

to those losers, it's important. it makes them "privileged". leongsam should just do away with all these redundant gimmicky. it's silly and childish!

that is a great idea.

infraction? i think someone can infract 10 messages you post and you will be instantly ban. until the administrator verify the infraction, you are ban.

hahaha....have u got an extra 33 points, my friend? understood all this now?:wink:

TeeKee

you tot this is worst?

there are good quality messages just disappeared into the rubbish heap sections.

donno who are qualified to decide what stays and what goes.

lolabunny

Sounds like a good idea. What I try to do is to add points for that person. Hey! I added points for you. :smile::smile::smile:

yinyang

..dun understand the points system at all. can you care to explain how you do that?
Just some barometer, with 2 criteria:

1. No. of posts (like frequent flyer mileage). Explains spam posts by some littered here. Forgot the multiplier threshold..

2. Credits by another forumer (with rep power). Just as what leetahbar raised you.

Likewise, you can also raise others -with your +16 rep power. Click on that icon on your top right (that weighing balance thingy) against any post... and voila. Can always practise..(yours truly won't mind!):p:biggrin:

Also go to your user CP (top left corner) to see who raised you (I just did)

Browse through FAQ and stickies
http://www.singsupplies.com/faq.php?s=&do=search&q=power&match=all&titlesonly=0

Baimi

What about the yellow/red card besides the weighing machine?
Do they still serve their purposes?
I have seen most of them have, even newbies
but not me?

Katana

but not me?

You better don't ask for it because there are many trigger happy pple here :biggrin:

hey how come like that? i dun understand the points system at all. can you care to explain how you do that?

thanks.

alamak! i ve transferred my power of 33 to u already...now battery flat cannot repeat. only can do it once and cannot repeat power transfer to the same person.

however, if i had many clones, i might be able to do that but i got only one nic. too many dicks is very confusing and doesn't serve or play the game fair and square. that however is the kinda of game many cowardly losers with multiple nics do here.

MAYBE THE FORCE OF MY POWER BE WITH YOU! :biggrin:

but not me?

THIS ONE IS THE MOST ABUSED.

gang of loser cowardly losers would stoop that low to use that collectively on their target. they or rather it could be just a LOSER alone who tries to get his target ban.

this features is useless and only make leongsam very redundantly occupied to try to check, moderate and finally endorse it.

"the free speech" element is already a very CONTROLLED one now. that again is what SDP INTERNET BRIGADE is good at.:rolleyes:

guavatree

old faggot BobDog - HYPOCRITE of the highest order!

however, if i had many clones, i might be able to do that but i got only one nic. too many dicks is very confusing and doesn't serve or play the game fair and square.

unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

you have more than a doz. nics!

you're a fucking HYPOCRITE of the highest order!

that is a great idea.

anyone thinks he can beat my INFRACTIONS?:p this is what i mean. the INBOX has also exploded! LOL!:biggrin:
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 > Last »

06-03-2009 You have received an infraction at Sam's Alfresco Coffee
11:21 AM kelingkia
11:20 AM kelingkia
11:19 AM kelingkia
11:18 AM kelingkia
11:17 AM kelingkia
11:16 AM kelingkia
11:15 AM kelingkia
11:14 AM kelingkia
11:13 AM kelingkia
11:12 AM kelingkia
11:11 AM kelingkia
11:10 AM kelingkia
11:09 AM kelingkia
11:08 AM kelingkia
11:07 AM kelingkia
11:06 AM kelingkia
11:05 AM kelingkia
11:04 AM kelingkia
11:03 AM kelingkia
11:02 AM kelingkia
11:02 AM
and all those are for already long back-dated archived postings.:rolleyes:

cannot lah , this infraction is not working.
can sammyboy limit one infraction given 1 per day only.

this self infraction censorship is not good.