• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PSP supporters at west coast

Psp most realistic chance is at WC GRC. Don't think they stand much chance in other areas.

So will Desmond Lee be as lucky as his old man who won chengsan by razor thin majority?

TCB probably split evenly the pap + middle ground votes with TT during PE 2011. this GE, TCB will get the staunch opposition votes by default. he needs to retain 30-40% of his PE2011 voters group then he has a fighting chance in WC.

The Holland-Bukit Timah region is very strange: Coronation Road and Holland Grove areas are challenged by SDP, but in between both areas there's a part that is challenged by PSP.

Very silly boundaries. :rolleyes:

Not familiar with the west side, but hope TCB can win at least 1 GRC.

Shout so loud end up voting for the multimillionaire ministers to continue sucking sinkies hard earn money. Sinkies deserve the government they choose for. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
Long Live PAP.gif

Psp most realistic chance is at WC GRC. Don't think they stand much chance in other areas.
Why not Marymount SMC?

Newbie first time candidate woman Brigadier General vs seasoned opposition Colonel doctor psychiatrist.

I think got fight even on paper. In real life even more.

Hao siao one lah. Even the 'ambassadors' don't do social distancing. I've seen a male 'ambassador' trying to sian the female 'ambassador'. :biggrin:
KNN can my uncle use this beedio to make a polis leeport to get all in the beedio fine $300? KNN

Why not Marymount SMC?

Newbie first time candidate woman Brigadier General vs seasoned opposition Colonel doctor psychiatrist.

I think got fight even on paper. In real life even more.

Both candidates are new to the ward but pap as a party wasn't new to the area. Psp is new and not much grassroots outreach there.

I think psp is committing a strategic error by opening a second front in the north. Would rather they focus their overstretched resources in the west. Jurong GRC is a good ground though helm by popular tharma.

If psp take a long term view and start now in Jurong and continue to work the ground despite losing, they will have a good chance to win the GRC. Tharman can't be there forever as he will likely retire within in 5 to 10yr.

Both candidates are new to the ward but pap as a party wasn't new to the area. Psp is new and not much grassroots outreach there.

I think psp is committing a strategic error by opening a second front in the north. Would rather they focus their overstretched resources in the west. Jurong GRC is a good ground though helm by popular tharma.

If psp take a long term view and start now in Jurong and continue to work the ground despite losing, they will have a good chance to win the GRC. Tharman can't be there forever as he will likely retire within in 5 to 10yr.

Attack on more fronts. Spread the other forces.

If you only attack some areas then they can send reinforcements from the areas they don't need to defend.

It works both ways.

PSP is not SDA. They have many good candidates. So they can afford to fight more than one front.

If you dont try you wont know.

What we do know is that the strategy to focus everything on one GRC will fail for sure. See Cheng San GRC.

We do know that when WP tried with HG and AJ they succeeded.

PAP used the machinery to take down all PSP posters in West Coast. Dirty, inethical at its highest degree in human political history. Worse than Hitler.

looks like fuckup pap supporters were overpowered
haaaaa
hopt it translates to votes for psp
Reminds us of WP supporters shouting in Hougang Kopitiam when they heard WP has won again. I hope to see similar scenario replayed in West Coast GRC this time round,

Attack on more fronts. Spread the other forces.

If you only attack some areas then they can send reinforcements from the areas they don't need to defend.

It works both ways.

PSP is not SDA. They have many good candidates. So they can afford to fight more than one front.

If you dont try you wont know.

What we do know is that the strategy to focus everything on one GRC will fail for sure. See Cheng San GRC.

We do know that when WP tried with HG and AJ they succeeded.

Fight in close proximity and not isolated pocket.

Every candidate will need volunteers and helpers. If the party I last heard got 1,000 members, fielding 24 candidates means each one will get 41 foot soldiers.

Not all the helpers will be assigned to the candidates. They are needed as runner, helper to put up posters and banners and host if other tasks. And not all helpers are available throughout the campaign period. Just do your maths, how many leftover to help the candidates?

I barely see any psp posters around . This indicates a lack of manpower. Overstretching of logistics.

The Holland-Bukit Timah region is very strange: Coronation Road and Holland Grove areas are challenged by SDP, but in between both areas there's a part that is challenged by PSP.

Very silly boundaries. :rolleyes:
Absolutely right.

The day ELD allowed political parties to start pinning up their placards/posters in public places, I was driving along Dunearn Road and saw stuff for Holland Bukit Timah GRC. Did a u-turn and headed into 6th Avenue, still Holland Bukit Timah GRC.

But once I went up the hill past Queen Astrid Park and Maryland Drive heading towards the junction of Old Holland Road, this part of 6th Avenue suddenly turned into Tanjong Pangar GRC?!

Really ridiculous! Holland Road, Holland Village areas are part of Tanjong Pangar GRC.

Not familiar with the west side, but hope TCB can win at least 1 GRC.
I hope so too but think unlikely.

If it was just Iswaran helming West Coast then perhaps a better chance. But now with Desmond Lee I think it is going to be tough.

Funny how PAP shout for ownself just like how PAP ownself check ownself.

This just means ah bock will loose. Same scene in WP rallies In 2015. And yet WP went backwards