And I would say I would happily pay my taxes, the more I pay, I more I earn.
Ideally yes, but not ideally there are many creative ways to cut taxes. Talk to your tax consultant.
I was saying I was not clever at 17 but at that age, I was already interested and aware of the concept of passive income. My only exposure then was putting money in FD in the bank.
Later in life I learned about leveraging, and how to make money work for you by borrowing from the bank.
Leveraging...same same like mortgage loan. Good time can make. Come downturn, si liao.
Last week some guy come tok also same thing. Say leveraging damn good. Sumore say he got 170 properties in his portfolio. Ask me to invest.
Very easy one. Pay interest low low. Rental collect high high. Pau chiak.
I ask him how much he is worth? He say $300m. I ask...why so rich still need to sell scheme ah? Sibeh greedy man.
Ideally yes, but not ideally there are many creative ways to cut taxes. Talk to your tax consultant.
Hmmm...Creative accounting is not my cup of tea.
If I have a fraction of that I will likely close mountain liao and enjoy what I have.
You have my respect. Running away from paying one's fair share of taxes is irresponsible capitalist.
Not only paying taxes, we must also be happily donating to charities.
It is that when we are successful, we are more than willing to contribute towards CSR for our society.
I am a firm believer in the more you give out, the more you gain back.
Going by your last line, if I guess right, you must be a firm beliver in Taoism
I was saying I was not clever at 17 but at that age, I was already interested and aware of the concept of passive income. My only exposure then was putting money in FD in the bank.
Later in life I learned about leveraging, and how to make money work for you by borrowing from the bank.
Going back to the RM1.1k a month rental, and owner bought the condo for like RM300k in 2012, the ROI of 4.4% looks attractive. I would assume at this price point, perhaps no bank loan was taken. The other costs involved would be maintenance and maybe furniture/renovation.
But if a present condo costs say RM700k, rental is only a bit higher at say RM1.6k, and buyer takes loan, the ROI is much less. With the high Malaysian bank interest rate, it may be siong. Even if the condo is new, depending on rental to offset the mortgage is quite impossible.
So the only other hope is for capital appreciation. I'm not sure if condos in JB can have good C.A.
For those 10 year old condos in JB, say owner bought in 2006, is there significant CA till date?
Those who bought their condos in 2013 and after, I think need to wait a lot longer to gain something. For an area like Medini, think have to factor in a longer time frame. There is also forex risk.
Someone just shared with me there is a good chance Msia banks will increase their interest rate along the way. Not sure if true or rumours only. We might be seeing 5% soon?
Sorry, but this tread is about property, so let's just talk about property and please stop those trying-to-be-one-up kopitiam squabbles between retired uncles.
I guess no one is really interested whether you were not too clever at 17 or still not too clever at 57.
You have my respect. Running away from paying one's fair share of taxes is irresponsible capitalist.
If I have a fraction of that I will likely close mountain liao and enjoy what I have.
Not only paying taxes, we must also be happily donating to charities.
It is that when we are successful, we are more than willing to contribute towards CSR for our society.
I am a firm believer in the more you give out, the more you gain back.
I am a firm believer in not paying the rich and giving to the needy and not expecting anything in return. I do not give with the ulterior motive of receiving, or gaining back, I believe in real charity, it makes one a hypocrite to think the more they give, the more they receive, end up square one, give so that they can enrich themselves. Very sad, I hope you are not a Taoist.
Taoist or no Taoist is none if your buisness. It is between me and my god.
Keep your nose out of the thread between me and AUGS14.