• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Price Hike again!

no_faith

yest eat at kopitiam, teh increases, dry mee increases, tabao tupperware also increases.

every year for no fucking reason, no justification, anyhow chin cai chin cai increase prices.:oIo:

forever no increase is the salary, lidat how to tackle the hike?:oIo:

Are you eating at a generic kopitiam, or a Kopitiam(tm) outlet?

If the latter, then you deserved to be screwed.

expose the hawker online lah...

Still waiting someone come in here to ask "Who you vote for"

Go complain to than pondan and ask where you should eat next.

yest eat at kopitiam, teh increases, dry mee increases, tabao tupperware also increases.

every year for no fucking reason, no justification, anyhow chin cai chin cai increase prices.:oIo:

You poor thing!, go see Mee Siam Mai Hum, you PIONEER?? No money to eat..go vegetarian , like horsey, " jiat chow"..EAT GRASS!! ha ha ha

yesterday ta boa 2 pac of mee goring, gave him $10 but
did not get my change immediately, so I asked 1 pac $5,
he said no, no is still $3.50 1 pac, so muslim stalls still same price.

yesterday ta boa 2 pac of mee goring, gave him $10 but
did not get my change immediately, so I asked 1 pac $5,
he said no, no is still $3.50 1 pac, so muslim stalls still same price.

Went to one ECON MINIMART, bought 2 items, totalling $3.60...paid in currency note $2, coin $1, one 50cts coins, & two 5cts coins. Cashier told me, they do not accept 5cts coins... Is that ECON MINIMART policy?? 5cts coins, no longer, LEEgal tender??

By law it has to accept the 5cts coins up to at least a few dollars. Just dump it at the counter and leave with your purchase.

Went to one ECON MINIMART, bought 2 items, totalling $3.60...paid in currency note $2, coin $1, one 50cts coins, & two 5cts coins. Cashier told me, they do not accept 5cts coins... Is that ECON MINIMART policy?? 5cts coins, no longer, LEEgal tender??

Just imagine when Ah Loong became PM he increase everything, so ppl followed
First GST from 5% to 2%, 2% to feed the POOR where?? the poor getting poorer
with this kind of increase, even Malay food at Changi Village also increased, bloody
Lotong now cost $3.50 wtf!! I think its time gahmen put their cash register at all
these Hawkers centre year IRAs can collect more taxes from these Hawkers,
especially Indian and Malay stalls, I am not trying to be biased but look at their prices!!

Indian rice chicken and veg $5.50!! Malay rice or even nasi lemak today cost $4.00 wtf!!

Whereas Chinese mixed rice can get between $2.90 > so NEA do the right thing!!

Put your gahmen cash register at these food stall!! so that IRAS can collect taxes from these

these exploiting hawkers.

Just imagine when Ah Loong became PM he increase everything, so ppl followed
First GST from 5% to 2%, 2% to feed the POOR where?? the poor getting poorer
with this kind of increase, even Malay food at Changi Village also increased, bloody
Lotong now cost $3.50 wtf!! I think its time gahmen put their cash register at all
these Hawkers centre year IRAs can collect more taxes from these Hawkers,
especially Indian and Malay stalls, I am not trying to be biased but look at their prices!!

Indian rice chicken and veg $5.50!! Malay rice or even nasi lemak today cost $4.00 wtf!!

Whereas Chinese mixed rice can get between $2.90 > so NEA do the right thing!!

Put your gahmen cash register at these food stall!! so that IRAS can collect taxes from these

these exploiting hawkers.

Why you complain?, bring along your friend, BAEY gian seow, Indian Chicken rice will cost $2.50...throw in one glass of BAN dung FREE!! After eating do not forget to sabo mamak, take picture, so selfie, put on FB.....

The food sellers and distributors are squeezed and screwed, they would not increase prices unless they could help it. They are not Breadtalk's restaurants, selling a brand at a high price.

The rent collectors are laughing all the way to the bank... and you know who they are. ;)

At least there is a constant demand for food. Many other small businesses have been forced to move, partition into a smaller shop space or close down because of rent hikes. It happened to my barber. Usually the rent hike occurs after the HDB estate had undergone some form of 'upgrading'.

Once again... who did you vote for? :cool: