• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Price Hike again!

The food sellers and distributors are squeezed and screwed, they would not increase prices unless they could help it. They are not Breadtalk's restaurants, selling a brand at a high price.

The rent collectors are laughing all the way to the bank... and you know who they are. ;)

At least there is a constant demand for food. Many other small businesses have been forced to move, partition into a smaller shop space or close down because of rent hikes. It happened to my barber. Usually the rent hike occurs after the HDB estate had undergone some form of 'upgrading'.

Once again... who did you vote for? :cool:

Of course PAP, they just love the price increase & all the sing song feel good...now new game in town for your money...PIONEER GENERATION. Please check if you magazine is NSman or NSahboy or PIONEER...

if really increase 10% GST, all prices will soar like no tomorrow.
all waiting for pm to give green light. den SMRT will spear head the transportation increment.:oIo:

Had nasi campur yesterday,1 pcs chicken maciam kena rain water size(small)1 pcs mash potato 1 egg cost me 5 dollars,eat until cry:D

$5 for that is expensive. Somebody in Singapore can get a meal + Bandong at $3.00

Hello bro hokkien,

Chu Yi I bought nasi padang for my helper. 1 vege, 1 fried chicken, 1 bittergord egg. $8. :eek:

Normal price I think its $4. That stall just double charge for CNY. Buay-kan Buey Yam Keng should buy from here and see if it is $2.50. :kma:

bring along your friend, BAEY gian seow, Indian Chicken rice will cost $2.50...throw in one glass of BAN dung FREE!! After eating do not forget to sabo mamak, take picture, so selfie, put on FB.....
Not far from the truth. My m&d crony makan at Zion rd nasi padang, chin chai price (over flowing plate besides). Unlike rest of us pay top dollar circa 5 bucks (or more depending got rendang or not).

Laksaboy's bang on rent squeeze, partitioning included

I heard you can get a slight discount for purchasing halal food if you speak fluent Malay and your skin is tanned.