After Briex must have SGEX mah.
Copycat mah!
Waiting for what?
Referendum ASAP! I want go to polls.
SG EX means we kick ASEAN FTs out of Pee Sai!
Singapore has to do the same thing in order to decide such important things as a population increase to 6.9 million or 10 million. This is a contentious issue, and is not subject to any laws or regulations. This is different from CPF withdrawal. In the CPF case, they change or pass new rules regulating the withdrawal age, amount, etc. However, there are no laws that require singapore to accept foreigners till a goal of 10 million is reached. therefore, this is a clear case for referendum. How about it Gay Loong?
First backlash against globalisation and it won't be the last !
That is how a real democracy has to work. The UK put such an important decision as to whether to stay in the EU or to exit it up for a referendum. The voter decides directly and both sides have the ability to do a long campaign and education process to persuade the voters to vote their way. The Brexit referendum is a good example of this, where there was lively debate in the mass media whether to stay or leave.
Singapore has to do the same thing in order to decide such important things as a population increase to 6.9 million or 10 million. This is a contentious issue, and is not subject to any laws or regulations. This is different from CPF withdrawal. In the CPF case, they change or pass new rules regulating the withdrawal age, amount, etc. However, there are no laws that require singapore to accept foreigners till a goal of 10 million is reached. therefore, this is a clear case for referendum. How about it Gay Loong?
Irrelevant. Sinkies voted for the PAP to run the country on their behalf. You dun walk into a restaurant and tell the chef how to cook his filet mignon. It is always well done. Who would want it half done?
Cameron is a good PM. UK citizens are courageous and voted for what's good for the people. Cameron is stepping down as PM
LHL is a bad PM. He whines like a spoilt child. I look forward to the day when Singaporeans vote for what is good for Singaporeans and vote out LHL
I heard that Sporeans who are living in the UK can also participate in voting for/against Brexit because Sporeans are still part of the commonwealth
A restuarant is not a democracy, you dumb fuck. The customers of the restaurant do not elect a new chef every 5 years. If you don't like the dishes at that restaurant, you can go to another one. Not possible with a govt. Got it?Irrelevant. Sinkies voted for the PAP to run the country on their behalf. You dun walk into a restaurant and tell the chef how to cook his filet mignon. It is always well done. Who would want it half done?
Brexit is just the start and could trigger an anti globalisation wave that could engulf the world. MNCs will be forced back to their home countries to provide jobs and investments. FTs will be kicked out. Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!
One word - Immigration. Citizens asked to accept, accommodate,tolerate... whatever...for the common good as everyone benefits in the end. Guess what.. the Brits got tired of waiting whilst the 'FTs' came in droves and took away their jobs and change their way of life. Consider also that what the Brits have experienced is nowhere near what Sinkies have experienced in the last 10 years!
Don't underestimate the feeling of the people.
My sense is that since 1995 starting with GCT they have run out of ideas how to grow the economy, be competitive etc without letting foreigners in.
Note that Old Man remained on the payroll for 25 years, quarter of century after stepping down as PM and Goh Chok Tong is into his 12th year on the payroll with no accountability. If this is not abuse and malfeasance I do not what is.
hoi! ... dun spread fear, man ...... Sinkapore which relies on MNCs to power her economy will be in deep shit. Worse, because of our gahment neglect of our local companies, we can't depend on them to take over from the MNCs. Better hold on tight to your seat belts!! We r going into a nose dive!