• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodles Bo Chup FTrash Biking Along Footpaths!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Pedestrians beware, heavy traffic on walkways
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->WHEN I was a child, my parents always reminded me to keep off the roads and walk on footpaths to avoid being knocked down by vehicles.
But the advice is only half true now. The chances of being knocked down by vehicles on footpaths is fairly high. While I can understand - thought I do not agree - why the Traffic Police do not take strict action against cyclists riding on footpaths, I cannot comprehend why they allow motorcyclists to do the same.
Motorcycles are bigger and travel faster than bicycles. The injury they may cause can be fatal.
The coffee shop at Block 89 Bedok North Street 4 is opposite Bedok Police Station and is frequented by police officers working there. Yet motorcyclists openly ride on the footpaths outside the coffee shop.
Choo Wing Kheong

poodles : when i go makan, i can only see the food in front of me.. i cannot see if got motorcycle zoom past me or got ppl kena stab..

my lunchtime/kopi break can dun anyhow disturb me.. chey..:cool:

Watchman

They let them the FTs in . A win win situation.

You bang them , government Fines you . And court fees !