1984, George Orwell.
You mean - Animal Farm things
me waiting Shiok Shiok to hear Minister Chan speaks tomorrow night 14 June
will he speaks the words Shioks Shioks or Not ???
1984, George Orwell.
I doubt if that will be the case either. Things will just bounce back to normal in no time at all.
The mortality rate is way lower than was first thought. In Singapore the IFR is less than 0.06% which puts it at a figure lower than a bad flu year. We've lost 25 patients so far but in a serious flu year several hundred succumb to flu related complications. Worldwide the CDC estimates an IFR of less than 0.3% which is way lower than the intitial figure of 2% to 3.2% which was used as justification for all the lockdowns across large parts of the world.
https://reason.com/2020/05/24/the-c...a-covid-19-infection-fatality-rate-below-0-3/
And regardless of the infection rate it is just a matter of time before it becomes endemic in the population and will just be another disease that we have to contend with but without being in the forefront of our consciousness the way it is now with the relentless publicity.
The boomers here will have lived through pandemics that killed far more people than Covid-19 and that was when the world population was less than a third of what it is today. The first was the Asian flu pandemic that actually started in Singapore. It killed 1.1 million people worldwide. There were no lockdowns because life still had to go on and the possibility of death was just something you had to deal with. To put things in perspective Covid-19 still has 700,000 victims to go in order to catch up. If Singapore had been "locked down" in 1957 the modern Singapore that you live in today might never have materialised.
Then there was the HK flu pandemic. I remember 1968 vividly and while the flu was being reported regularly mankind was far more fascinated by the Apollo space program which culminated in the 1969 moon landing. For some reason there seemed to be far more optimism despite the cold war and the communist threat.
I don't understand why we have become transfixed with Covid-19. Disease has always been with us. Perhaps it was because in the past the pessimists did not have access social media to spread their doomsday scenarios.
got more handouts for sinkies or not?Stay tuned for 730pm live cna
all motherhood statements.
a whole load of motherhood statementsThis clown just said "we will make sure that those who want a job will get a job"
If this is not an over-promise, I don't know what is
for an ordinary citizen, tnis speech means nothing.
The problem here is that any businessman worth his or her salt also don't want to hear "business tips" from this mudder farker who has never done any business, can't tell that cotton don't come from sheep and has zero track record of success. He is no Jeff Bezos or Warren Buffet. He is just an idiotic-looking small-dicked man who wasn't even voted into government by the electorate properly.for an ordinary citizen, tnis speech means nothing.
the proper audience is businesses and his speech should be maDe in some biz foru! and not a fucking national broadcast when many ordinary people cannot relate to what the fuck he's talking
hahaha...who is the government comms person shoupd be sacked to include this topic for national broadcast
KNN my uncle think this is a realistic achievable promise becas those 100k jobs are 1k per mth kind anybody want also will get becas will have many leeject KNNThis clown just said "we will make sure that those who want a job will get a job"
If this is not an over-promise, I don't know what is
1st 5 mins, he promised 100k jobs (3x annual average)?Bro Chun Sing is speaking tonight on the Topic - Making A Living in a Covid-19 World.