1984, George Orwell.
GE 2020 getting closer and closer...
Cheating again. Use coronavirus to campaign.
KNN some of my uncle's kopi uncle friend just threw their life savings and coffin money into funds approved by pap in cpf KNNI doubt if that will be the case either. Things will just bounce back to normal in no time at all.
Yes there will be some fallout and lots of casualties but they will be forgotten very quickly as a new set of millionaires is minted.KNN some of my uncle's kopi uncle friend just threw their life savings and coffin money into funds approved by pap in cpf KNN
There are only few funds approved thru cpfis KNN so far my uncle see the daily trend for 1 of the popular fund size of abt 2.5bil gai has been growing steadily since 3wks ago KNN rook rike sinkie has accepted covid19 as a new normal KNN those uncles felt confident KNNYes there will be some fallout and lots of casualties but they will be forgotten very quickly as a new set of millionaires is minted.
You beginning to sound like Trump. Play down the high risk of this very infectious virus inspite of high mortality rate and new unlinked cases. Back up your claim with authentic medical evidence.Lot's of wayang but the reality is that Covid-19 is no big deal. In a few months time everyone will have forgotten about it and life will carry on just as it always has.
Sound like election rallies on state TV where only PAP is allowed to speak..
Leong Sam is a supporter of neo liberal idea for as long as I know.You beginning to sound like Trump. Play down the high risk of this very infectious virus inspite of high mortality rate and new unlinked cases. Back up your claim with authentic medical evidence.
You beginning to sound like Trump. Play down the high risk of this very infectious virus inspite of high mortality rate and new unlinked cases. Back up your claim with authentic medical evidence.
The 1957-58 "Asian Flu" Pandemic
First reported in Singapore in February 1957, a new influenza A (H2N2) virus emerged and became known as the “Asian flu.” It spread throughout China and its surrounding regions first, and it arrived in the US by that summer.
Approximately 1.1 million people died worldwide, according to the CDC; of those deaths, 116,000 were in the US. Most of the cases affected young children, the elderly and pregnant women. While deadly, the death rate in this pandemic was relatively contained because a vaccine was rapidly developed and made available. There were also antibiotics available to treat secondary infections.
The 1968 “Hong Kong Flu” Pandemic
An Influenza A virus (H3N2) outbreak in China led to the flu pandemic of 1968, also known as the “Hong Kong Flu.” It started in 1968 and lasted until 1969-70. The virus responsible for the pandemic is believed to have evolved from the strain of influenza that caused the 1957 pandemic through “antigenic shift” — an abrupt, major change in the virus that results in new surface proteins, creating a virus subtype that humans have little or no immunity to because the body doesn’t recognize its surface proteins.
According to the CDC, approximately 1 million people around the world died from this pandemic, and 100,000 of those deaths occurred in the United States.
Leong Sam is a supporter of neo liberal idea for as long as I know.