• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please do not reopen borders - protect SG jobs and remember how Johor bullied us!!!

Najib sabotaged and purposely killed jb under his administration. New gomen can quickly over turn the negstives and revive jb again. Unfortunately, its a mat rempit gomen.
On the contrary, the real cuplrit is that Mamak Kutty. Though corrupted he may be, Najib had brought in much foreign direct investments from the Middle East and China during his term. It was that wicked and high ego Mamak Kutty who had killed all these when he took over. Tell me what did Mamak Kutty achieved during his short 2-year term? Practically nothing good for the nation and he was rightfully evicted by his own party members eventually. He definitely deserved it.

The real cuplrit is that Mamak Kutty. On the contrary, though corrupted he may be, Najib had brought in much direct foreign investments from the Middle East and China during his term. It was that wicked and high ego Mamak Kutty who had killed all these when he took over. Tell me what did Mamak Kutty achieved during his short 2-year term? Practically nothing good for the nation and he was rightfully evicted by his own party members eventually. He definitely deserved it.

Love him. Hate him. I still prefer him. He will kip MIW on their toes. :roflmao:

Honestly, I have nothing good to say about him. When many of my neighbors had voted for him, I already told them that they were making a grave mistake because he will never give the throne to Anwar as promised. Now they can only suck thumbs as I was right.

Honestly, I have nothing good to say about him.

I can understand where ur coming from. But to me Dr Tun anytime better than his predecessors. Just look at Najib. If its true regarding 1MDB case, u feel safe having such a leader or PM? And tat KTM deal. Chialat man. :poop: Tom u wake up u see Msia flag no more.:frown:

You don't understand politics. Politics is never clean. Even LKY is corrupted to some extent, except that they always claimed to be legal. Otherwise, why all HDB transactions can only be handled by their Lee and Lee solicitors? Why the death tax was abolished during the time just before the death of his wife? And now they are thinking of reviving it again. Even Mamak Kutty was once called Mr 10%. I'm sure you are also aware of this, no?

When I was in Taiwan previously, they told me that even though Ma Ying Jeou (a Hong Kong born Taiwanese) may be corrupted and closer to China, but at least he had brought in numerous investments into Taiwan. What is more important is to keep your own rice bowl full first before you think of anything else.

Regarding that KTM deal, it's a win-win situation. They got compensated with a piece of prime land at the Beach Road/North Bridge Road area and what else more do they want? For Singapore, at least getting rid of that old and dilapidated railway station and making more use of it commercially makes more sense, both economically and financially.

Its a question of sovereignty. If i am a Msian i wont agree with Najib move. Money is not everything.

You are not moving with the times. Sometimes, old thinking must change to avoid making those same mistakes that our forefathers had made.

Like i say i know where ur coming from. But if i am a Msian citizen i would not agree with Jib move. Likewise if ur a Malay Msian, u agree with Najib move?

I will agree. What's the use of having a piece of heritage in other people's land when you also cannot do much to it? And the thought of 1 day Singapore returning back to Malaysia is definitely an impossibility. So, have to give and take, do what is right at the time of the proposal.

U think so? :biggrin:Tats where ur wrong. But do pause and think hard. :biggrin: The bold one.:biggrin:

That railway station will eventually rot and become unused since the RTS is already approved and taking shape. I'd rather monetize it when it still has its value. Not boasting, but my thinking has always been 95% correct.

Just like the cancellation of the HSR by Malaysia. It's a wrong move. What's the use of having a HSR within your own borders only? The concept and real benefit of having a HSR is to connect between your neighbors. This will then bring more prosperity to everyone, just like those Inter-city trains in Europe. In fact, I was once hoping that they will extend the HSR to Bangkok or even further, at each own country's cost of course.

That railway station will eventually rot and become unused since the RTS is already approved and taking shape. I'd rather monetize it when it still has its value.

Again not everything in money terms. I think u still dont get my point. But its ok. Its a done deal leow. Najib najib....tats why they say Malays easily kana makan. Tom wake up, diff flag leow.. :roflmao:

Honestly, I have nothing good to say about him. When many of my neighbors had voted for him, I already told them that they were making a grave mistake because he will never give the throne to Anwar as promised. Now they can only suck thumbs as I was right.
Obigood indeed cheapo voted for him for zero gst only to be conned

One of Sg big n successful Co hv closed all for good; being in sunset industry. Hv plants in PJ, Tampoi n Indah. At least 3k workers fm there are lurking to work over here. Employers here will benefit but not to ppl here.

The moment border open, all the Johoreans will rush to sinkieland to seek jobs. MIW is their god of fortunes.

There ought to anticipate n control the stampede on both sides.

Not only jobless Johoreans,also jobless Malaysians from other Malaysian States,on standby to rush into sinkeeland. Thanks to the MIW !