• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Photo of Downtown east gangster

Actually, I'd hire gangs to kill them if I got sons like these.

Don't be so violent leh.. Just give them 2 type slap... confirm fly duno where..
Small farts trying to act hero..

More than 90% of Sporeans wear spectacles. Why they no wear one? Contact lenses? Lasik?

Got la. In a gang surely gopt 1 will wear specs. You see the Gu Wark Zai also got 1 with spec ma, they will follow 1. Even all not shortsighted, they will assign 1 to wear spec :D

One innocent life already gone, and now 4 more lives in the hand of judge. Is there no end to taking lives? Let these unfortunate youngsters walk free but do social work for the rest of their useful life lah. Every human life is precious, make them earn to repay the deceased parents.

Got la. In a gang surely gopt 1 will wear specs. You see the Gu Wark Zai also got 1 with spec ma, they will follow 1. Even all not shortsighted, they will assign 1 to wear spec :D

The guy in specs has the nick name Pao Pi (foreskin) :D

3 6 9 actually mean
3 + 6 + 9 = 18 Xiao Kun Tong

Sio Koon Tong, 369 are branches under the 18 umbrella group aka 18坤堂. Another well know branch hailing from 18 is Sio Gi Ho. Old timers also use the company name Hup Soon Heng.
Rivals call the 18 gangsters as 'chao eh' (meaning smelly ones) due to their penchant for acid (street term smelly water) as a weapon during gang clashes last time. I heard now they like to call themselves 18siao.

369 is where you would find most of the non chinese members. They are mostly recruited under this banner, so much so sucessful that you have a romanized/malay term for 369 known as Salakau.

Bro you seems to be quite well versed with SS operations. Sorry for my ignorant to ask...actually nowadays what does all these thugs gain by joining the SS ? Unlike olden days, whereby they can deal with drugs for profits. Are they actualy those pimps, health centre mgr, all the sleazy workplace ..Do they mostly have fulltime jobs ? Would there be any chance that anyone in the white collar jobs also member of its gang ? Or all of them are either bookie runner, parking valet, etc. Or is it they join purely for glory purpose to impress the ah lians ?

All these youths usually comes from poor broken families, sniffed too much glue and watched too many 'young and dangerous' movies. Being in a gang gives them a false sense of power and glamour and belonging missing from their lives. They are easy targets for the real criminals to exploit.

You are right, some will have full time jobs but mostly these are be part of the underworld businesses like pimps, loansharks, illegal gambling, selling soft drugs/cough medicine etc. or related jobs like those you listed like bouncers.
Like every job, those with talent and good EQ IQ will move up as he gains experience. Of ocurse there are white collars gangsters, do not look down on the office types in singapore though they are nothing close to those mafia types in HK and overseas. The educated one are usually higher in the food chain and either provide the brains or money.
There are quite a number of lawyers, doctors and respected professionals behind the syndicates.

All have to blame gov policy. Not many want to be gangster. There few reason why join gangster
1. To be cool & can bully other
2. Because of friend & family problem( mostly because of money)
3. No gov support for the education
4. No choice because drop out from school
5. Have to be theif/robber because no job even. No employer willing to hire lschool drop out. All employ FT more cheaper
6. Many more

There is only one gangster in Sink, Zheng Fu! Anytime can increase tax, anytime can increase retirement age...

In the next few days if got gang fights... it must be related to this case.

All these youths usually comes from poor broken families, sniffed too much glue and watched too many 'young and dangerous' movies. Being in a gang gives them a false sense of power and glamour and belonging missing from their lives. They are easy targets for the real criminals to exploit.

You are right, some will have full time jobs but mostly these are be part of the underworld businesses like pimps, loansharks, illegal gambling, selling soft drugs/cough medicine etc. or related jobs like those you listed like bouncers.
Like every job, those with talent and good EQ IQ will move up as he gains experience. Of ocurse there are white collars gangsters, do not look down on the office types in singapore though they are nothing close to those mafia types in HK and overseas. The educated one are usually higher in the food chain and either provide the brains or money.
There are quite a number of lawyers, doctors and respected professionals behind the syndicates.

I just find it illogical as there is no practical gains. If they are out to make $, logically it should be done secretly. Why would anyone announce to every1 we have this SS ? Nowadays there is no such thing as collect protection fees liao. Isn't this breaking their own rice bowl by anti-SS nabbing them.

There is only one gangster in Sink, Zheng Fu! Anytime can increase tax, anytime can increase retirement age...

In the next few days if got gang fights... it must be related to this case.

In underworld it would be termed extortion and protection money.

All have to blame gov policy. Not many want to be gangster. There few reason why join gangster
1. To be cool & can bully other
2. Because of friend & family problem( mostly because of money)
3. No gov support for the education
4. No choice because drop out from school
5. Have to be theif/robber because no job even. No employer willing to hire lschool drop out. All employ FT more cheaper
6. Many more

Elsewhere people join SS to collect protection money, work in illegal trade and get money.

Here the people join SS for what? Still got protection money to collect?

A bloody lesson for all parents out there. Take care of your sons, not just look after as Goh Meng Seng puts it. Make sure no bad company, no bad behaviour. If you spare the rod, others won't spare the blade.

I have been correcting my gal friends' behaviours by caning their buttocks.

Spare the rod, use cane.

Waoh you so tough.
If for me, I will chase him out if join the gang. Also report to the police where the gang hang out. Sent all the gang members to jail prevent them from harm the public.
Many parents are just too soft even know their children taking drug/hang out with gang, they dont dare to report to police.Worry their children will sent to jail.
Hope those parent cover up their children strike by lightning.

Waoh you so tough.
If for me, I will chase him out if join the gang. Also report to the police where the gang hang out. Sent all the gang members to jail prevent them from harm the public.
Many parents are just too soft even know their children taking drug/hang out with gang, they dont dare to report to police.Worry their children will sent to jail.
Hope those parent cover up their children strike by lightning.

Majority of those who join gangs lack family warmth at home. That's why they join the gang where they have many friends.

This 21 numeric is a triad, the missed one is 32.

Sar Ji (3 letters) was a gang famous operating mainly in chinatown and famous for kidnappings during the 50s-70s. By the mid 80s this gang almost completely wipeout liao, the final catalyst being a fatal stabbing in Daimaru (Liang Court).

Interesting, this SS was particularly active in politics back in the 50s-60s.

I came from a neighbourhood school, nearing the end of the 80ties, gangsters were rampage in most schools, if you are not part of the gangs, you will most likely be bullied in school, therefore many of us had no choice but to "Pour Lan Pa" the student gangsters, in my secondary alone, there were almost 15 secret society gangs ranging from Sec 1 to sec 5. I still remember
08 Hai Lor San, 18 Sio De ho, Ang Soon Tong, 369, 21 Tiong, Ang Meng Tong, 24 Sio Lor Guan, Par hai Tong, 24 Gi Lian hall, 21 what duno la .. . . . . and many designs too.

those days, almost every week got one to one fight at school backyard. Luckily I was accepted by the gangsters as a guest, else jialut.

all no "ang kong" leh, news paper said the incident start when both gang "siong" at each other "ang kong".. wrong person caught ar??

Nowsaday got ang kong does not mean paikia ... It's call body arts .. Are you still living in the 70s ?