• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PHole Price to double in 6 Years' Time?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=560><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=550 colSpan=2>$229.4 million winning bid for Yishun site <!-- TITLE : end--></TD></TR><TR>
blank.gif
</TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=550 colSpan=2 align=left><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=content_subtitle align=left>Wed, Jun 23, 2010
AsiaOne </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD width=400 align=right><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=right> </TD><TD height=15>
blank.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top align=right><FORM method=post name=emailToFriendForm action=emailToFriend.jsp><INPUT value=/vgn-ext-templating/asiaone/emailToFriend.jsp?vgnextoid=0f2feae2b0469210VgnVCM100000430a0a0aRCRD&vgnextchannel=5057d931e0b42110VgnVCM100000bd0a0a0aRCRD type=hidden name=emailToFriendPageURL> <INPUT value=http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20100623-223643.html type=hidden name=emailToFriendStoryLink> </FORM><SCRIPT> function openEmailA1AdminWindow(emailToFriendForm) { var emailToFriendPageURL = emailToFriendForm.emailToFriendPageURL.value; emailToFriendForm.action = emailToFriendPageURL; emailToFriendForm.target="_blank"; emailToFriendForm.submit(); } </SCRIPT></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><!-- Story Without Image / With eXtra Large Image End --><TR><TD class=bodytext_10pt colSpan=3><!-- CONTENT : start -->The Housing and Development Board (HDB) awarded the tender for the 2.65 ha land parcel located at Yishun Ave 2 / Yishun Ave 7 / Canberra Drive to Nam Hee Contractor Pte Ltd. and FCL Topaz Pte Ltd today.
The developer had submitted its winning bid of $229.4 million for the 99-year leasehold site that is proposed for condominium housing. It is expected to be completed within six years from the acceptance of the tender.
The sale for the site, which was under the Reserve List of 1H2010 GLS Programme was launched on May 5, with a minimum offer price of $137.9 million.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

the greedy gov want to use the same trick to make money like how they make use of public housing for the last 30yrs. now even let its price shoot up like no body business so that they can gain from the loan, stamp fee and everything. it will end up those FT own most of the HDB with PR status staying at their homeland and we, the sinkapoorean will have to rent from them!!!

There are already a few HDB, especially in Central area, around the I.R.'s, that have doubled or more than doubled in the last 4 years.

In 6 years' time, you can count on the 2I and 3I pigeonholes in the South Central area to fetch half a million at least. As for the 4I, 5I, and Executive Maisonettes, many are fetching insane prices already. In 6 years' time? Condo prices?

Yes Keepit Up MBT! Well done! Sorry guys, he must be drinking again Ma Bo liao

Good luck to the next generations. You will be earning Nigeria salary while paying for New York property price.

And do well to remember that Sporns are legally only tenants of their PHoles despite being made to pay tens of times that of freehold landed properties in other countries.

Very true bro,The future of poor and middle income sporeans habis..gone case:mad:

All is not lost.
When election comes everyone gets a $200 sweetener.

Next generation all live in JB liao. Sinkapore only available for FT only. So get ready to join the queue at Woodlands!

I will be happy if HDB Flats double their price in 6 years
This will destroy PAP's rule in Singapore because their rule is pretty much based on the ramifications of HDB.

Everyone knows that wages are very depressed in Singapore.
If you double the price, new owners may take 40-60 years to repay. No one will be happy except those who already have flats but think again, they won't be able to sell anyway since no one can afford.