• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perception, Intention Or Action

I am beginning to understand all this "sinkie this sinkie that"............... not the spamming and reptitive posts, but the sentiment behind how sinkies have evolved and how they react, not good ......................... :(

Fret not, Datuk. You have the volition to not behave like the self-serving, narrow-minded cockroaches that are Singaporeans. In the words of Tonychat the Sinkie, unsinkify yourself. :D

actions most important, cox thats the one that makes the difference.

Simply: Eye balling, shiok looks (perception) > small head wanna poke (intention) > deed (action). No need thesis or profound deliberation:p:p

Yes bro I vote your answer as the best....the rest got me thinking in circles...
So action most important la....action must take responsibility....

I believe the purpose of this thread was to refer to a particular forummer. It wasn't actually asking for the advice or the view points of the others on this forummer since the perception of said forummer by the other has already been determined and cast in stone. We can see that the other forummer that is being perceived has denied those allegations but as you can see the other party still stubbornly refused to change his perceptions.

Live for yourself and speak your own mind and do what you please, it builds character and don't be too sensitive if ppl refuse to change their perception of you. You see some ppl have very thin egos and it hurts them if what they originally perceived of you turns out to be wrong especially on a forum where most of the people's identity isn't known therefore there isn't a need to back down.

many people ask for opinions in life but are actually just looking for same views to strengthen their belief. me included.

yes right, don't be sad if ppl refuse to change their perception of you. i learn in life that no matter what you do, some things will never change, accept it.

many people ask for opinions in life but are actually just looking for same views to strengthen their belief. me included.

yes right, don't be sad if ppl refuse to change their perception of you. i learn in life that no matter what you do, some things will never change, accept it.

My view has always been intention is the most important, but this thread has got me thinking actions are just as important.
Not perception as u said, because u may base your assessment on someone as "your perception" but it may be his intentions (which u know) or his actions (which u see) which u are basing that assessment on. The fact that u like that asshole, may be because he is perceived to be an asshole but u know he is not for some reasons or he is not to you. Or perhaps maybe u just like assholes.

My view has always been intention is the most important, but this thread has got me thinking actions are just as important.
Not perception as u said, because u may base your assessment on someone as "your perception" but it may be his intentions (which u know) or his actions (which u see) which u are basing that assessment on. The fact that u like that asshole, may be because he is perceived to be an asshole but u know he is not for some reasons or he is not to you. Or perhaps maybe u just like assholes.

are you talking about character analysis or life in general?

how do you act without perception? intention and perception are somewhat interlinked. aren't action the result of decision? actions might not be consistent with what you believe in.

come to think of it. my ex gf was a deceptive bitch but i really love her. my closest friend was an asshole. i really ought to reflect upon myself. maybe i am actually the biggest asshole. sigh...

are you talking about character analysis or life in general?

how do you act without perception? intention and perception are somewhat interlinked. aren't action the result of decision? actions might not be consistent with what you believe in.

come to think of it. my ex gf was a deceptive bitch but i really love her. my closest friend was an asshole. i really ought to reflect upon myself. maybe i am actually the biggest asshole. sigh...

both character anaylsis and life in general lah sideswipe, and the latter probably includes real life and forum life, haha..................

acting without perception? u can't but that goes back to which comes first and not necessarily which is most important.

Let's say u looking at someone. You know how he is perceived, by yourself and others. You can also see his actions.
But until u know his real intentions (what is in his head), u can't know what he really is right? That's the key to the "truth".

Deceptive gf and asshole friend, u like them for certain reasons that only u know, it's not really based on "perception" which is how most others view them.

You are correct but still sometimes it is good to point it out. It take a big heart, some humility, intelligence to see a different POV and to be flexible to change one's POV but as is the case this is impossible for some people.

ya bro...exactly what i was trying to say. The genesis of it all is of course perception which could give birth to intention....but that is all still

in your head/heart. Its is only when you carry out the action then the whole process crystallises.

Another example would be.... Hitler's perception = Jews, gypsies and other minorities are a waste of space ....ok la we [B]can live with that.[/B]Hitler's intention = cleanse the world of them..... perception ratched up a notch

Hitler's action = murdered millions of Jews .....millions couldnt live with that

Simply: Eye balling, shiok looks (perception) > small head wanna poke (intention) > deed (action). No need thesis or profound deliberation:p:p

Resident hard-on guy, what's with your new avatar leh?

You turned on by her looks (perception) > wanna screw her senseless (intention) > but PCC instead (action, or inaction)?

Sequential?

.......I believe the purpose of this thread was to refer to a particular forummer. It wasn't actually asking for the advice or the view points of the others on this forummer since the perception of said forummer by the other has already been determined and cast in stone. We can see that the other forummer that is being perceived has denied those allegations but as you can see the other party still stubbornly refused to change his perceptions. ......

Live for yourself and speak your own mind and do what you please, it builds character and don't be too sensitive if ppl refuse to change their perception of you. You see some ppl have very thin egos and it hurts them if what they originally perceived of you turns out to be wrong especially on a forum where most of the people's identity isn't known therefore there isn't a need to back down.

Good morning. A brilliant piece of commentary.

It all depends on who these people are to you and why are you assessing them for?

For someone you really care about and matters to you in your life, intention is very important, action and perception does not matter.
For someone who for eg is working hand in hand with you to achieve something, like a co-worker or team mates, action is important.
For someone who is representing you, for eg, a politician, a company CEO, perception is important.

i totally agreed. thank you.have a great ,relaxing and peaceful sunday!!!

You are correct but still sometimes it is good to point it out. It take a big heart, some humility, intelligence to see a different POV and to be flexible to change one's POV but as is the case this is impossible for some people.

wow! this is one piece of advice i will cherish. thank you. have a wonderful, peaceful and fruitful sunday! cheers!!!

4 eyes bro...can read more posts more quickly. Now to look for 4 hands so can reply faster too.

Resident hard-on guy, what's with your new avatar leh?

You turned on by her looks (perception) > wanna screw her senseless (intention) > but PCC instead (action, or inaction)?

Sequential?

Some perceptions take a lifetime to form, so it's hard to change. It's always simpler to alter your own perceptions than others'.

I'm not trying to change your perceptions here. It's a futile effort. It's up to you. :D

I think intention is the most important because sometimes action may not accurately reflect the nature of that intention.