• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perception, Intention Or Action

Agree with most here that it depends on what you are trying to achieve. Perception is important for those who sought public opinion. Intention is important where the moral perspective is concerned. Action is important to get things done.

If it's to make an assessment of someone or something, seems to me that it's important to know the intention and action.
Intention like you said to understand the perspective and action to get the thing done.
Obviously, for something worthwhile, it has to be a moral intention and something useful done, may it be money donation or help rendered

It started me thinking about how I am being perceived in this forum.

But it's your actions which lead to this perception. Nothing else. Nobody knows who the hell you are, or care really.
The most important question in your case is "What is your intention?"

Depends.

Sometimes, action most important.

Sometimes, intention most important.

Sometimes, perception most important.

Just like "Is your livelihood/job/business more important or your family more important?" I believe one takes precedent over the other at different times and circumstances.:o

Perception, Intention or Action:

Which of these do you think is the most important and why?

Thanks for your views.

..the first two are just in your mind. action is performed or carried out and actually impacts people.
Simply: Eye balling, shiok looks (perception) > small head wanna poke (intention) > deed (action). No need thesis or profound deliberation:p:p

UncLe Jw5, from mine's inference; your views are so skewed & narrowed from externaL infLuences; either via this Forum over the years, or you do have some reaL unpLeasent experiences in Life..
Bye for now, no response is needed.Tata.

Just like "Is your livelihood/job/business more important or your family more important?" I believe one takes precedent over the other at different times and circumstances.:o

yeah, true. u still in cambodia, how is it there? :o

But it's your actions which lead to this perception. Nothing else. Nobody knows who the hell you are, or care really.
The most important question in your case is "What is your intention?"

Again Jw5, actions can lead to wrong perceptions. Perceptions based on actions can be flawed. You cannot read a person's intention by just judging by his actions. The intention can be evil, but the actions can be noble. The intention can be virtuous, but the actions can be camouflaged. To question someone's intention is fraught with dangers and pitfalls. In most cases,it's pure conjecture. And in many cases, it's a wrong conclusion.

That is why I still believe in PERCEPTION. Wrong perception of one's actions will lead to the wrong conclusion of a person's INTENTION. If you stick to your wrong conclusion of your target , you will also be wrong in interpreting a person's intention. Once your perception of the target is wrong, everything the target does including his actions will be interpreted with grave prejudce and bias.

I know you since the old days of SBF. You are an icon here. I tell you frankly and honestly, I have no agenda here.And I have no other Intention to disrupt this forum. I just want to enjoy this forum. Yes, sometimes I can be naughty and mischievous but I am really harmless. But well, nobody will want to buy this.

So in the end , I am still stuck with PERCEPTION which IMHO is still the pivotal factor in determining one's standing in this forum or in society.

Less frustrations then in sinkieland...........at least I don't see a country overrunned by FTs with citizens lun lun keep quite:o

Next time pls don't say my location can or not:( Many running dogs around:o

yeah, true. u still in cambodia, how is it there? :o

Let me share this story with all of you.

There was an old monk who stayed in a temple. He collected alms and hoard them. Everyone perceived him as stingy,uncharitable and selfish. They even said very bad things about the old monk. One day, there was a severe drought and everyone suffered. No money to buy food. The old monk came out his temple and donated all the alms that he had collected to the people. All the people rejoiced and praised the monk for being generous, charitable and compassionate.

So my humble appeal is this. Do not harbour WRONG PERCEPTION of anyone and misinterpreting his INTENTION. Actions can be wrongly interpreted too. Have a good night sleep and sweet dreams to all. Thank you for a very fruitful discussion.

That leads to the question............"What is reality?" Is one's reality based on one's perception of his/her surroundings?

Again Jw5, actions can lead to wrong perceptions. Perceptions based on actions can be flawed. You cannot read a person's intention by just judging by his actions. The intention can be evil, but the actions can be noble. The intention can be virtuous, but the actions can be camouflaged. To question someone's intention is fraught with dangers and pitfalls. In most cases,it's pure conjecture. And in many cases, it's a wrong conclusion.

That is why I still believe in PERCEPTION. Wrong perception of one's actions will lead to the wrong conclusion of a person's INTENTION. If you stick to your wrong conclusion of your target , you will also be wrong in interpreting a person's intention. Once your perception of the target is wrong, everything the target does including his actions will be interpreted with grave prejudce and bias.

I know you since the old days of SBF. You are an icon here. I tell you frankly and honestly, I have no agenda here.And I have no other Intention to disrupt this forum. I just want to enjoy this forum. Yes, sometimes I can be naughty and mischievous but I am really harmless. But well, nobody will want to buy this.

So in the end , I am still stuck with PERCEPTION which IMHO is still the pivotal factor in determining one's standing in this forum or in society.

Less frustrations then in sinkieland...........at least I don't see a country overrunned by FTs with citizens lun lun keep quite:o

Next time pls don't say my location can or not:( Many running dogs around:o

okok, solli about that................... :o

the worst ones are not those that lun lun keep quiet, I kinda feel sorry for these. the worst ones are those who for their own selfish reasons try to distract or surpress discussions by those who do voice out, and that's what making me frustrated................

Perception, Intention or Action:

Which of these do you think is the most important and why?

Thanks for your views.

Ok bro jw5, I'll give an equally general and vague answer then.

Perception, Intention, Action, they are like Scissors, Paper, Stone. None of them are the best or most important, can?

Just write off these ego centric selfish bastards, life too short to preoccupy with these arseholes.

And on the contrary to your sentiments for the slient ones, imo, our world and environment is what we make of it. I didn't like the sinkie I saw.........I got the fuck out of it:mad:.............or at least......one leg out leow:(

okok, solli about that................... :o

the worst ones are not those that lun lun keep quiet, I kinda feel sorry for these. the worst ones are those who for their own selfish reasons try to distract or surpress discussions by those who do voice out, and that's what making me frustrated................

Ok bro jw5, I'll give an equally general and vague answer then.

Perception, Intention, Action, they are like Scissors, Paper, Stone. None of them are the best or most important, can?

perhaps that's the most accurate answer, they are all not important, it doesn't really matter and who gives a shit.................... :p

That leads to the question............"What is reality?" Is one's reality based on one's perception of his/her surroundings?

Very interesting question. If your perceptions are wrong in the first place, there is no reality to talk about. It depends on which school of thought you belong to. To some, there is no reality in this world. It is all a " mind spin ". What you think is real, is real to you.It might not be real to others who have different perceptions.

If you name something that does not exist, it becomes a reality to you. If you think this world is all a dream, it's reality to you. If you think you exist physically, it's reality to you. But if someone ask you who is unrepentent and is he real? You will answer " yes I am real". But can you point out where is unrepentent ? Which part of you is unrepentent ? You can only point to parts of your body - your eyes, your ears, your chest, your stomach, your legs etc...but these are just physical parts.You cannot find unrepentent!!! So are you REAL ? Is there a physical being called Unrepentent? Only your perception of your whole body is REAL to you.

So what is the ultimate reality? I really don't know.

perhaps that's the most accurate answer, they are all not important, it doesn't really matter and who gives a shit.................... :p

You... trolling us, bro? :D

hahaha, no lah
1. as mentioned in an earlier post, the discussion did come up before several years ago.
2. it's interesting to read different views of these 3 things.

Just write off these ego centric selfish bastards, life too short to preoccupy with these arseholes.

And on the contrary to your sentiments for the slient ones, imo, our world and environment is what we make of it. I didn't like the sinkie I saw.........I got the fuck out of it:mad:.............or at least......one leg out leow:(

I am beginning to understand all this "sinkie this sinkie that"............... not the spamming and reptitive posts, but the sentiment behind how sinkies have evolved and how they react, not good ......................... :(

A wonderful discussion cut short abruptly. It speaks volumes.Good-night.

Perceptions are what others think of you.

Intentions are the actions of one towards realising a goal.

All of these definitions can easily be found in the dictionary.

I believe the purpose of this thread was to refer to a particular forummer. It wasn't actually asking for the advice or the view points of the others on this forummer since the perception of said forummer by the other has already been determined and cast in stone. We can see that the other forummer that is being perceived has denied those allegations but as you can see the other party still stubbornly refused to change his perceptions.

Perceptions are important because they determine one's image and that builds up their reputation. Then again putting too much emphasis on someone else's perceptions of you isn't a good thing. You would be living your life based on what others expect of you.

Live for yourself and speak your own mind and do what you please, it builds character and don't be too sensitive if ppl refuse to change their perception of you. You see some ppl have very thin egos and it hurts them if what they originally perceived of you turns out to be wrong especially on a forum where most of the people's identity isn't known therefore there isn't a need to back down.