• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Patriot Ng Poh Leng Gives Sinkies And Ungrateful Oppies 10 Reasons To Be Grateful For PAP Leadership! Happy National Day 2019, Samsters!

nz_ndp_090824.jpg

I hope to see more people put up our national flag and think about what living in Singapore has meant for them.

Of course, no country is perfect and we all have our complaints. But, to be fair, consider what Singapore has offered us.

First, safety and security. I have lived in cities where I was warned not to go out alone after sunset and to be very careful of my belongings among crowds.

Second, world-class education at an affordable price.

Third, the chance to learn two languages in public schools. For those who have the capability to do so, they can learn a third language.

Fourth, a good and clean public transport system and an extensive Park Connector Network, so we can choose not to own a car, or choose to drive less.

Fifth, the Singapore passport which shares the top spot in an index ranking passport power and global mobility.

Sixth, Singapore's reputation worldwide, so much so that whenever I tell people I am from Singapore, I almost always hear good comments like "clean", "beautiful" or "very advanced".

Seventh, a government with one of the lowest levels of corruption capable of turning a resource-lacking abandoned state into a First World country respected by many.

Eighth, the greenest city in Asia. Imagine Singapore without our evergreen trees, parks and gardens - how claustrophobic, stressful and depressing!

Ninth, our children have the best chances of realising their potential (S'pore best country for children to grow up in, May 29).

Tenth, the variety of food and it being relatively cheap to eat out.

I could keep going with more points such as peace and harmony, lower taxes compared with other developed countries, one of the easiest places to file taxes, few traffic jams and clean air.

But are we happy to live here? Are we proud to be Singaporeans? Do we appreciate and treasure Singapore? Are we making the best of what we have?

What can we do to ensure Singapore remains an enviable homeland for our children and the generations to come?

Ng Poh Leng

https://www.straitstimes.com/forum/...ons-to-be-thankful-but-do-we-appreciate-spore

Guess the race of this Pappie PLP? The clue is same race tat abandoned their mother tongue, suck up to the commies n promote and adopt a bastardised Manchurian language to make themselves feel better

Does ST ever published in its forum page any negative comments about the gahmen?

Happily forgetting his CPF Monies is being lockup till he dies...Lol :biggrin:
To pap plps the HDB enbloc or BTO is a big issue. It's common knowledge tat these plps get priority in such benefits n like PLP John tan..gets biz contracts. The CPF withdrawal to them is just chump change

Pension systems all over the world are failing thanks to increasing lifespans and a growing aging population. The pension system worked well until the 1970s or 80s when there are far more younger employees.

The CPF system is a responsible system to enpower seniors to take care of themselves, instead of expecting lifelong handouts from the State.

KNN my uncle can start to sense some changes regarding flags hanging KNN many blocks doesn't hang it this year KNN does that mean anything now KNN
I hope to see more people put up our national flag and think about what living in Singapore has meant for them.
KNN is poh leng respònding to this thread KNN did poh leng go door to door to garner flag hanging support KNN

Pension systems all over the world are failing thanks to increasing lifespans and a growing aging population. The pension system worked well until the 1970s or 80s when there are far more younger employees.

The CPF system is a responsible system to enpower seniors to take care of themselves, instead of expecting lifelong handouts from the State.
Since the pap is just pretending to care let's just end the charade n implement Soylent green for all above a certain age. Than no need for the state to worry about pensions. N old farts worrying about their next meal. Both sides win