• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PAP To End Caste System In Sinkie Education! Brahmins, Rajputs And Normal Tech Dalits To Study In The Same Class!

asoyk0503.jpg

79. By the start of 2024, we will be ready to take the next step, which is the most crucial. Two things will happen then.

80. One, we would have rolled out Full SBB and new ways of organising form classes, across the education system. The pioneering practices such as in Boon Lay and Edgefield will become the norm.

81. Two, to reflect the reality of Full SBB as a more flexible, single course, we will enrol the first batch of Secondary One students, who will graduate with a common secondary school certificate. This common certificate will combine the current O-level, N(A) and N(T) certificates. It will list the subjects completed and the standard band of each subject. This is similar to the 'A'-level certificate for JCs today, which states the subjects and the standards they are completed in - whether it is H1, H2 or H3.

82. For secondary schools, we will use G1, G2 or G3. G stands for 'General'. G1 will roughly correspond to today's N(T) standard, G2 to N(A) standard, and G3 to Express standard.

83. Singapore and Cambridge will co-brand this new certificate, as both are strong international brand names in education, which will enhance the recognition and value of the certificate.

84. With Full SBB implemented, form classes re-organised across the board, and a combined secondary education certificate, we would have effectively merged Express, N(A) and N(T) streams into a single course. The Express, N(A) and N(T) streams, and their labels, will therefore be phased out.

85. So from three education streams, we will now have 'One secondary education, many subject bands'. We will no longer have fishes swimming down three separate streams, but one broad river, with each fish negotiating its own journey.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ll-transcript-of-speech-by-education-minister

So now kids are branded as fishes by our millionaire minister?

PAP has always championed meritocracy! Majulah PAP!

KNN lansai lah what G1 G2 G3 H1 H2 H3 you thought geylang and house number meh KNN

Change is good BUT employers still choose Pinoys, Indian nationals (many with fake degrees) and PRC's over local graduates and MOM approve these very quickly !

end of the day, the RI/HC students will be taking 8 or 9 G3 subjects and the "normal" students will be taking 6 or 7 G1/G2 subjects....

does that mean that everyone will be taking a 4 year course and there won't be a 5th year for the "N" levels students to try out the "O" levels? Isn't this a step backwards?

So now the academically better students after PSLE end up in IB or straight to A-levels, and everyone else in G level?

Now just two bands, top 10% and everyone else.

I would like to know on the basis of what perceived benefits are we embarking on this great banding change?

How is this going to benefit the students? How will the syllabus change beyond this banding exercise?

Managed to read the rest of OYK's speech. Yes it seems SBB is a good idea and will benefit many of the students in lifting their self-esteem.

This could be much more than a banding exercise and could actually lead to substantive improvements.

As long as retards and samseng students from poor families remain barred from top elite schools like Raffles, Nanyang Girls', SCGS, ACS, NUS High, Hwa Chong etc, I couldn't care less about streaming or no streaming.

The whole idea is to ensure that kids at the bottom of the barrel do not affect the learning of the bright and motivated kids, by streaming or by putting physical barriers to not enroll them into the current top schools.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G.

G is worse than F. :laugh:

My opinion is that the politically correct SJWs infesting the PAP of the current year make this change so as to not 'hurt the feelings' of 'N-level' students. Everybody is a 'G-level' now. You are all winners; enjoy your participation trophy!

sounds more like a rebranding exercise. the systems will still continue to be rigged in favour of the elites

We will no longer have fishes swimming down three separate streams, but one broad river, with each fish negotiating its own journey.

Reading between the lines- 无鱼虾也好。

How are we going to sieve out the crème de la crème? :whistling::whistling::whistling:

Which type of oak keeps its leaves instead of losing them in the fall?
asoyk0503.jpg

79. By the start of 2024, we will be ready to take the next step, which is the most crucial. Two things will happen then.

80. One, we would have rolled out Full SBB and new ways of organising form classes, across the education system. The pioneering practices such as in Boon Lay and Edgefield will become the norm.

81. Two, to reflect the reality of Full SBB as a more flexible, single course, we will enrol the first batch of Secondary One students, who will graduate with a common secondary school certificate. This common certificate will combine the current O-level, N(A) and N(T) certificates. It will list the subjects completed and the standard band of each subject. This is similar to the 'A'-level certificate for JCs today, which states the subjects and the standards they are completed in - whether it is H1, H2 or H3.

82. For secondary schools, we will use G1, G2 or G3. G stands for 'General'. G1 will roughly correspond to today's N(T) standard, G2 to N(A) standard, and G3 to Express standard.

83. Singapore and Cambridge will co-brand this new certificate, as both are strong international brand names in education, which will enhance the recognition and value of the certificate.

84. With Full SBB implemented, form classes re-organised across the board, and a combined secondary education certificate, we would have effectively merged Express, N(A) and N(T) streams into a single course. The Express, N(A) and N(T) streams, and their labels, will therefore be phased out.

85. So from three education streams, we will now have 'One secondary education, many subject bands'. We will no longer have fishes swimming down three separate streams, but one broad river, with each fish negotiating its own journey.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ll-transcript-of-speech-by-education-minister

If G1 = N (T), G2 = N (A) and G3 = Express, nothing has changed except naming convention.

Which type of oak keeps its leaves instead of losing them in the fall?

If G1 = N (T), G2 = N (A) and G3 = Express, nothing has changed except naming convention.
There should be a G4 Super Express for foreign talented kids. Singapore would then be a great centre of learning for talents from India, China, South East Asia.

We have many international schools for smart CECA brahmins. I'm just worried that the removal of streaming would dilute the good genes of the top school. We don't want their superior stock to be polluted by idiots and losers.