• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP:- Singapore households are at their wealthiest ever

†††††

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20101125/ST_18337883.jpg

MAS YEARLY FINANCIAL STABILITY REVIEW
Household wealth at $1.16t
By Aaron Low

ON THE back of a searing economy and fast rising asset prices, Singapore households are at their wealthiest ever, holding some $1.16 trillion in assets and cash.

Indeed, Singapore's financial system is in the pink of health, with companies recording rising profits and banks showing strong balance sheets.

But even as the party continues, the Monetary Authority of Singapore on Thursday warned that risks loom over the horizon, especially with the faltering developed economies posing key threats to financial stability around the world.

The low interest rate environment and strong liquidity inflows are also posing risks to Asia, as they are inflating asset and commodity prices beyond their fundamentals, said MAS in its yearly financial stability review.

MAS also said that the cooling measures that were put in place in August to curb speculation in the property market had some calming effect, but it was too early to tell the overall effectiveness of the measures.

The MAS reiterated the Government's promise to step in once there are signs of the property market overheating.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20101125/ST_18337883.jpg

MAS YEARLY FINANCIAL STABILITY REVIEW
Household wealth at $1.16t
By Aaron Low

ON THE back of a searing economy and fast rising asset prices, Singapore households are at their wealthiest ever, holding some $1.16 trillion in assets and cash.

Indeed, Singapore's financial system is in the pink of health, with companies recording rising profits and banks showing strong balance sheets.

But even as the party continues, the Monetary Authority of Singapore on Thursday warned that risks loom over the horizon, especially with the faltering developed economies posing key threats to financial stability around the world.

The low interest rate environment and strong liquidity inflows are also posing risks to Asia, as they are inflating asset and commodity prices beyond their fundamentals, said MAS in its yearly financial stability review.

MAS also said that the cooling measures that were put in place in August to curb speculation in the property market had some calming effect, but it was too early to tell the overall effectiveness of the measures.

The MAS reiterated the Government's promise to step in once there are signs of the property market overheating.
Just let us know what is the latest GINI,PAP has all the info,very simple.

If GINI is getting better with our poor citizens getting more money,I am willing to parise PAP SKYHIGH right here and withdraw all my comments which are mostly dritical of PAP,further I will vote for PAP this round.

wahlaneh...
go down to RWS n MBS u will see all those filthy richies there.:D

such reports again.
they mentioned Singapore but not pure singaporean.
hw dey get such stats, we also dunno.

so :oIo:

Pre-election prep. I am dizzy from the spin.

1. somehow somewhere, i just feel like a millionaire leh.
2. erh! no a billionaire.
3. must go and get myself the stingray and aro too.

ur own cpf moni ... u cunt take out ...

ah u said u stoopig 2 sel ur hdb palace ...

wa! ... ah q, u damn rich, man! ... :o

If GINI is getting better with our poor citizens getting more money,I am willing to parise PAP SKYHIGH right here and withdraw all my comments which are mostly dritical of PAP,further I will vote for PAP this round.

Who cares about GINI? :)

All they have to do is to inflate our HDB homes by 100%.

And bingo our household wealth will shoot up to the sky. :rolleyes:

Don't need GINI and all that. SImply ask them to define household wealth. Is it net assets, net worth, or just gross assets? Of course with fantastic shit times reporters like Ah Lan Low, this kind of simple fact checking journalism is lacking in sinkie land.

Ethiopia has one of the best GINI in the world. What does it mean? Nothing :rolleyes:

Exactly.

If you consider a family in the 21st percentile (from the bottom) in Singapore, you'll find that they're better off than in most 1st world countries like US and UK (except of course for the bleeding heart liberal handout countries).

Take the top 20% as sample size. bingo.

typical PAP

How about taking the median group ?

Are 66% stupid or what ..

It work everytime for PAP..

With 2 parent working to survive and kids killing each other, they still getting vote? OMG

Funny you should mention this. The median monthly income of the SG is $2.4K. It has been proven that 2.4K per month can support a small family. Just before you claim it's Bullshit from PAP, that article about 2.4K supporting a family was written by SDP.

And since we all know most Sgreans have both parents at work, the median family income should be about $4.8K per month. If 2.4K a month can support a family, 4.8K a month = whole family can go eat wind at least once a year after subtracting expenses. So the article above may not be that far fetched

Take the top 20% as sample size. bingo.

typical PAP

Are 66% stupid or what ..

It work everytime for PAP..

With 2 parent working to survive and kids killing each other, they still getting vote? OMG

Take the fucking bottom 20-21% percentile you imbecile. I can't stand you fucking bleeding heart liberals who keep using the bottom 5% percentile to prove your case.

It is definitely true for the rich only ..... average joes and the poor are actually suffering ....:mad:

It is definitely true for most of Singapore, rich, average or poor.

Only losers who whine in this forum are actually suffering. :oIo: