what is the probability of this event horizon? any idea what is the triggering point? and would a drop of 70 pct be too exaggerated? If this is the case, very shiok, same amount of money can buy 1 HDB and 1 private apartment... hehe
At some point, increasing the population will not be sufficient to push growth. While higher population increase consumption but it also push up prices. Eventually, price increase will lead to fall in consumption. Sinkapore will also become less attractive for foreigners who plan to come hre for a quick buck.
Can I have your Canadian passport, I will give you my Sinkapore I/C.
If there's another recession coming to Sillypore's shore, the following people will suffer (in order):
1) local sinkies
I'm sure you guys are aware that underground cities are in the pipeline for singapore.
We are all going to live like rats underground.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/three-month-sibor-reaches/2125042.html
Three-month Sibor reaches 7-year high
The key mortgage benchmark rose to 1.13100 per cent, the highest level since 2008.
POSTED: 14 Sep 2015 12:31
SINGAPORE: Singapore’s key mortgage benchmark jumped to a seven-year high on Monday (Sep 14), ahead of a Federal Reserve meeting later this week that could mark the start of US interest rate hikes.
The three-month Singapore Interbank Offered Rate (Sibor) rose to 1.13100 per cent, up from 1.07483 per cent on Thursday, according to latest data from the Association of Banks in Singapore. Monday’s level was the highest since 2008.
Many variable mortgage plans have interest rates linked to Sibor. For instance, Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation currently offers home loans at three-month Sibor plus 0.9 percentage points for the first three years. Rising interest rates could put further pressure on residential property investors who are already grappling with falling rents and lower resale values.
At some point, increasing the population will not be sufficient to push growth. While higher population increase consumption but it also push up prices. Eventually, price increase will lead to fall in consumption. Sinkapore will also become less attractive for foreigners who plan to come hre for a quick buck.
Can I have your Canadian passport, I will give you my Sinkapore I/C.
Singapore's interest rates have been rising over the past year even though the Fed hasn't raise their interest rates yet. When the Fed begins their normalization of interest rates plus the coming recession, there will be a lot of suffering for many of the idiots that voted for PAP over the next five years till the next GE.
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ctivity-fall-in-first-half-of-2015-mom-report
Employment and productivity fall in first half of 2015: MOM report
Published 15 Sept 2015
From January to June this year, total employment fell by 1,000, compared with the growth of 52,200 in the same period last year.
The decline was led by an 8,900 fall in the number of Singaporeans and permanent residents in jobs
Excluding maids, foreign employment growth slowed to 8,000, the lowest half-yearly growth since the 2009 recession.
will pap save these 70% idiots or not?
PAP said in the weekend that the 70% idiots agree with PAP and accept PAP policies. PAP wants interest rates to rise so the answer is NO, PAP will not save these 70% idiots.
The PAP through MAS had said they want the Fed to raise interest rates several months ago, they want the normalization of interest rates.
i remember back in 1997. no pr can be issue with credit cards. right now i saw alot of pinoys holding credit cards.
....The employment news is going to continue getting worse in the months ahead, many of the 69% idiots that voted for PAP are going to be retrenched, or get pay cuts, or get replaced by cheaper foreigners. I be laughing at 69% idiots as they get screwed and squeezed by PAP over the next five years. The 69% idiots have given PAP absolute power in parliament to do whatever they want.
will pap save these 70% idiots or not?