• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP dishing out $168.75 per household . . . . . . STOP COMPLAINING!

800,000 Singaporean households to get $135 million in utilities rebates in January
Published on Dec 30, 2013, 12:01 PM
By Janice Heng

About 800,000 Singaporean households living in Housing Board flats will receive $135 million in utilities rebates in January. Part of the GST Voucher scheme, the GST Voucher - Utilities-Save (U-Save) is paid out four times a year.

In the January payout, eligible Singaporean households will receive a rebate ranging from $135 for those in executive flats, to $195 for those in 1-room flats. This comprises the quarterly payout of $45 to $90, and the final tranche of the GST Voucher - U-Save Special Payment announced in Budget 2013.

With this rebate, those living in 1- to 2-room HDB flats can offset six to eight months of utilities bills on average, while those living in 3- to 4-room flats can offset up to four months.

Households do not need to sign up for the rebate.

Yes...Vote Oppo. Get more rebates. :D

Garmen is not handing money out from their own pocket, sinkies are just collecting a small portion of the taxes they've paid.

There's nothing to be happy about.

800,000 Singaporean households to get $135 million in utilities rebates in January
Published on Dec 30, 2013, 12:01 PM
By Janice Heng

Get fucking real

Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and his gang of PAP maggots cockroaches walking bags of excrements stole 700++ BILLIONS from singaporeans
into LKY stinkapore sovereign funds

What the fuck is 135 millions compared to 700++ billions?

Not a fucking drop compared to what they stole and raped from all of us

Hehe....but what they dish out, they also got take back hor!

Private transport costs go up

20130821_cars_expressway_ride_st_1.jpg

The New Paper | Monday, Aug 26, 2013
SINGAPORE - Private transport costs reversed a fall and pushed up inflation last month.

Inflation in Singapore edged up to 1.9 per cent from 1.8 per cent in June, largely because of the increase in private road transport costs.
The price of private road transport reversed a 2.1 per cent fall in June and went up by 2 per cent last month, the Department of Statistics said on Friday.

This was attributed to the increase in car prices.

Certificate of Entitlement premiums went up in June and a new surcharge began to be imposed on some cars under the Carbon Emissions-based Vehicle Scheme.

Petrol prices also rose, in line with global oil prices.
But accommodation costs increased at a slower pace, going up by only 2.6 per cent in July compared with 4.8 per cent in June.
This was a result of the disbursement of Service & Conservancy Charges rebates for HDB households.

Imputed rentals on owner-occupied accommodation also rose at a more moderate pace, reflecting softer conditions in the rental market, the Monetary Authority of Singapore and the Ministry of Trade and Industry said in a joint statement.

Services inflation eased to 2.5 per cent, compared with 2.7 per cent in June, with smaller increases in the cost of healthcare and household services.
Food prices rose by 2.1 per cent, slightly higher than the 2 per cent in June, mainly on account of costlier non-cooked items.

Core inflation, which excludes the costs of accommodation and private road transport, slowed to 1.6 per cent in July from 1.7 per cent in June.
- See more at: http://ride.asiaone.com/news/general/story/private-transport-costs-go#sthash.OleedZ2A.dpuf

Every time they give rebates, they increase the utilities price as well. In the end you end up paying more instead.

Left hand give you a bit but right hand take from you even more.

Every time they give rebates, they increase the utilities price as well. In the end you end up paying more instead.

It's the same old trick, nothing new, only the daft 60.1 will be extremely elated.

ingrates ! ! ! !

lianbeng replies: money where got enough one? :D complain lah!

Majulah PAP, majulah Singapore.

Electricity tariffs to go down an average of 1.7 per cent for January to March

Electricity tariffs will decrease by an average of 1.7 per cent, or 0.43 cents per kWh, for the next three months.

This means that families living in a four-room Housing Board flat may pay $1.65 less per month for electricty bills.

The reduction is due to a lower cost of natural gas used for electricity generation, which fell by 2.6 per cent compared to the previous quarter, SP Services said in a statement on Monday.

Households will pay 25.65 cents per kWh from January to March, compared to 26.08 cents per kWh now.

WOW. So generous. 4-room flat can save $1.65 per month. When increase tariffs never seemed to increase only by $1.65 monthly :oIo:

Indeed. PAP supporters should also vote opposition, because the PAP would then be less prone to take you for granted when there is competition.

This is not politics, this is human nature. People, spouses, businesses and sport teams tend to coast along and get complacent when there is little or no competition. Politics is no exception.

Damn it ! Guess the amount of CPF money that were not given to us at age 55 !:mad:

Please lah, it's time to 死心 already. Can you take back the tax you've paid to IRAS? Can you take back the fines paid to LTA? Can you take back the GST paid during your shopping?

CPF is hidden taxation, and it eats into your disposable income. Plain and simple.

Yes vote oppositions you get GOOD Lift upgrading & upgrading, for you get it LAST...all the mistakes from the FIRST to get, are learned & not repeated & improved methods, materials etc..

VOTE OPPOSITION..get everything last, never mind...you are sure to get the best..for one do not want loose face & the other will F$#$@$ the former, if they dp not do a good job... spurs are placed in the hide, if not they will drag for ages the LUP etc...they have already told you, you get TWO MP's for the price of 0ne....& both working very hard to serve you..

Who did you vote??