• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overheard PTIs making fun of reservists!

Aiya, the man already said it has been twenty years ago since his last reservist and brain going senile liao. You still stress him with such questions.:D

He not Commandoo nor orifficer.

Fortunately I have served my time....:D

SAF can fuck itself over IPPT. Nobody will fight when there is war and half the population are foreigners and PRs waving their non SG passport to the enemies.

Whole-heartedly agree with you. Why do i or my children want to die for a "First World" country which denies your very rights?

After the war, let the cuntry be third world. This is for being treated as third world now.

With today's 4G army or what shit, we don't need IPPT fitness.

Saw that movie "Avatar"? Just create an avatar and he'll win the wars for you.

Or clone somebody with all that stem cells tech Philip Yeo is supposed to be churning out of Biopolis and you can sit back, booze yrself to kingdom come, and even if you are 60, load up with Viagra with a babe on each leg, and murmuring "See Ma? No hands.", then sling a towel and a pail over yr hot rod whilst walking to the shower, and soak it in warm milk..Ah..the decadence!

Age and mortgages are hardly valid excuses. All that's required to maintain a good level of fitness is 45 minutes of exercise a day 5 times a week. Even a 60 year old can pass the IPPT test if he leads a healthy lifestyle.

If sinkies stopped wasting their time and their money boozing, indulging in commercial sex, stuffing their faces in restaurants and making pigs of themselves at every opportunity. they'd find that IPPT is a breeze.

What a bunch of softies sinkies are. :rolleyes:

You obviously have a confidence problem.

Big deal that those kids have a laugh at older people's expense, because, unless they want to be a lifer in SAF, the tide will turn when they most likely have to face a reservist and beg for a job.

Went to take my mandatory annual IPPT and was waiting to out-pro and overheard a bunch of PTIs/Full Time NSmen making jokes about how some of the reservists were trying get excused from taking their IPPT/RT.

They were poking fun at the reasons/medical excuses.

I was thinking that these chaps should wait till they are over 35, with huge mortgages to pay, family to feed and jobs waiting to be taken away from them from FTs; then see whether they are so enthusiastic about IPPT/RT.

Young kids Dont know whats going on outside their army camp!

Judging from the comments below, is it safe to assume the next time our esteemed Ah Bengs sabre rattles our neighbors up north, its just a lot of hot air and nothing else?

SAF can fuck itself over IPPT. Nobody will fight when there is war and half the population are foreigners and PRs waving their non SG passport to the enemies.

Hhahaha, knowing how the army works, I wont be surprise if the officers are the first to surrender to them, betraying their own men first. MaJ Percival Goh, former 6 signal battion commander, we know you are one of them. Not sure if you still there, about 10 years liao, since you become CO there.

Fortunately I have served my time....:D

Whole-heartedly agree with you. Why do i or my children want to die for a "First World" country which denies your very rights?

After the war, let the cuntry be third world. This is for being treated as third world now.

Huh??? I'm almost 60 and you expect me to remember what my scores were 20 years ago when I did my last reservist stint?

However, I can tell you that I could still pass the IPPT with ease. After all, I can still do 15 chin ups and I do mountain bike races on a regular basis. :rolleyes:

NS started in 1967 and reservist callups started in 1969. That's only 40 odd years ago. You wouldn't have served NS if you're almost 60 now.

Wrong, Bro. If Sam is 60 now it means he was born 1949 at least. By 1967, he's 18, so liable for NS and possibly first did either SC (part-time Special Constab), or Vigilante Corps. Then probably enlisted again into SAF.

I know because I was from that batch.

You have described the local Ah Beng (or should that be Ah Gua?) perfectly. Cheep booze, cheep hos and stuffing their faces like pigs while spitting bones and shells on the dining table. Even pigs have better table manners. :D

Stupid smelly keling ur kind are the most unfit of all.

Wrong, Bro. If Sam is 60 now it means he was born 1949 at least. By 1967, he's 18, so liable for NS and possibly first did either SC (part-time Special Constab), or Vigilante Corps. Then probably enlisted again into SAF.

I know because I was from that batch.

I was a freakin' policeman for 9 months and that was while I was still in pre U!!!!:eek:

It was a small batch at the time. We might have run into each other without knowing it on the parade square of the Thomson Rd Police academy during the evening classes.

So you went on till yr 40? Huh, after SC I got roped in again cuz all grads must serve fulltime, then was in PDF reservist and SCDF b4 they bloody let me go at 50.

Judging from the comments below, is it safe to assume the next time our esteemed Ah Bengs sabre rattles our neighbors up north, its just a lot of hot air and nothing else?

MIWs treat sinkies as slaves. Squeezing them high and dry. Now why would anyone treated as shit wants to give up his life to protect his patronising masters?

Half the population are foreigners with loyalty highly suspect. You think they will be the first to fight or run? Sinkies will just follow their lead and run!

Afterall, it's ppl who makes up the country. The pappies forgot this!

Passing IPPT is not directly related to whether or not you are over 35, with huge mortgages to pay, family to feed and jobs waiting to be taken away from them from FTs.

If you are over 35, don't you need to go FFI?

Passing IPPT is not directly related to whether or not you are over 35, with huge mortgages to pay, family to feed and jobs waiting to be taken away from them from FTs.

If you are over 35, don't you need to go FFI?

You think LKY can pass IPPT :D

I can tell you now

LKY chin-up: 0

if he can still do 1 chin up, I will vote for PAP next GE. :D

He cam probably do unlimited chinups

If not the PTI sure meet his knuck duster in some alley :)

I wonder why we never hear that LHL doing IPPT or going in for in-camp training :confused: Are ALL white horses excused from reservist liabilities :confused: