Ciggies too cheap here.. equivalent of S$1.20 per pack
If they are expensive...one tend to think twice...but if they are cheap...just smoke song song...no need think of the hole in one's pocket

Ciggies too cheap here.. equivalent of S$1.20 per pack
in the past it's the pirated CD/DVD making the big bucks. now, it's the cigarettes turn.
Just compare the amount stated in the box lor, FYI the amount of TAR in a malaysian Mar Red is at 20 mg compare to Singapore's 13mg. I'm now smoking Singapore's Paul Mall red, tar @ 13Mg and nicotine @ 1MG. Been smoking for more then 10 years but it still take me 2-3 days to finish a packet of 20 sticks cig
They make tons of moni out of the heavy orrkong lui...
Not when i'm jogging every mon wed & fri![]()
I guess our scientists are still not smart enough to discover this wonderful theory.
true!true! last time tio liak..$200 bucks but now kena it's $500/per pack![]()
As long as the selling price of ciggies in S'pore is disproportionally high in comparison with the negihbouring countries, there will be a long line of risk-takers to smuggle in contraband.
Someone ingenious guys will come up with labelling machines to print the contraband ciggies with the SDPC marks... soon, if not already![]()
Then they will come with another law to stop ppl printing "SDPC" on ciggie.![]()
Not when i'm jogging every mon wed & fri![]()
It's pretty lame for them to say smoking kills and then taxed heavily on the ciggie.
As long as the selling price of ciggies in S'pore is disproportionally high in comparison with the negihbouring countries, there will be a long line of risk-takers to smuggle in contraband.
Someone ingenious guys will come up with labelling machines to print the contraband ciggies with the SDPC marks... soon, if not already![]()
1 pack will cost 3 times the price now
I remain as one who defies cigarettes, not smokers though as they have their own choice of lifestyles.
wanang tan tan pok also beh sai....
Oh I see. I didn't know jogging makes smokers immune to lung cancer.