• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ovaltine milo debacle

eeoror88

Knn ... Most unusual scenario yesterday.

Old man asked for one cup Ovaltine. Staff prepared one cup Milo. After drinking one third, old man say he he want refund since it was Milo and not Ovaltine !!!:confused:

Milo and Ovaltine taste quite different. I'll take Milo anyday.

I prefer Milo anytime!

baby-milo-logo.jpg

Milo taste more chocolaty while Ovalitine has a malty tang to it.

For you all, Ovalintine or known here as "Or wah tin", used to have a factory here in Singapore Jurong Industrial Estate, Jalan Tukang, if I am not mistaken, Wander Singapore, produced Ovaltine & Ovaltine biscuit.

The taste like you have mentioned is different, Milo is chocolaty tasting & Ovaltine malty tangy tasting. Don't know about now, used to be crazy with both Ovaltine & Milo...have stopped taking them for years.

Just like Marmite (vegetable) & Bovril (the beef version), some like Marmite, some like Bovril, some like me, just crazy about both. But to some, Marmite & Bovril, they are the same.

The old uncle, is from our time, who knows his Ovaltine from Milo...:D

He should get his refund.. full stop. :D It's like giving Pepsi when someone asks for Coke. Server shld have said "Uncle, Owa Tin bor, Mee Loh ai sai bo?"

For you all, Ovalintine or known here as "Or wah tin", used to have a factory here in Singapore Jurong Industrial Estate, Jalan Tukang, if I am not mistaken, Wander Singapore, produced Ovaltine & Ovaltine biscuit.

Ovaltine biscuits are tasty! Only problem is they break very quickly when I dip them in tea.

He should get his refund.. full stop. :D It's like giving Pepsi when someone asks for Coke. Server shld have said "Uncle, Owa Tin bor, Mee Loh ai sai bo?"

Pepsi tastes slightly sweeter than Coke. However, the difference is not as obvious as milo and Ovaltine.

Actually Ovaltine is more internationally recognised. I saw this brand in England before.

Milo on the other hand seems more like a Asean drink.

Old man asked for one cup Ovaltine. Staff prepared one cup Milo. After drinking one third, old man say he he want refund since it was Milo and not Ovaltine !!!:confused:

you onli got 2 choices?

dun have Swiss coco drink?

I don't drink milk. It's for children.

1 cup of milo n 1 cup of ovaltine got price diff anot? ... :confused:

so, u got gif refund anot? ...

No contest, Ovaltine has the better taste with a richer aroma & deep flavor. Ovaltine was formulated in Switzerland long before Milo. Milo is an Aussie invention & a poor imitation.

Fuck your Ovaltine lah. Horlicks is the best of them all.

The taste like you have mentioned is different, Milo is chocolaty tasting & Ovaltine malty tangy tasting. Don't know about now, used to be crazy with both Ovaltine & Milo...have stopped taking them for years.

Just like Marmite (vegetable) & Bovril (the beef version), some like Marmite, some like Bovril, some like me, just crazy about both. But to some, Marmite & Bovril, they are the same.

I also know the difference but I'm not an old uncle. :p:p:p