• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our beloved country is falling apart, what the fuck can we do?

Romagnum

Trains break down EVERY DAY

Buses overcrowded, drivers lose their way

No taxi when in a hurry

Inflation continues its flurry

Patients sleep in hospital corridor

NS men die, more and more

HDB flat priced out of romagnum

More than half can't meet CPF minimum sum

Heartlands turning into hangouts for druggies

Loansharks harassing innocent families

Beyond creating a hullabaloo

WHAT THE FUCK CAN WE DO???

Add on a few examples more

Underaged student working as whore

Sinkies jumping reservoir

Trains break down EVERY DAY

Buses overcrowded, drivers lose their way

No taxi when in a hurry

Inflation continues its flurry

Patients sleep in hospital corridor

NS men die, more and more

HDB flat priced out of romagnum

More than half can't meet CPF minimum sum

Heartlands turning into hangouts for druggies

Loansharks harassing innocent families

Beyond creating a hullabaloo

WHAT THE FUCK CAN WE DO???

freedalas

Seize power and turns things around before the point of no return is reached.

That's strange, coming from u. But u are absolutely correct. The 60% has just got to wake up! They had opted to play it safe for many GEs and look where have we landed? And things can only get worse if PAP is yet to win in 2016. It has been proven after each GE that lives get only more miserable with more years of the PAP. So please grit up your courage and vote for change if u truly love S'pore and want to save it. Always remember that the PAP pre-occupation is to squirrel away the reserves and to fatten up their GLCs. They had long forgotten and abdicated its responsibility of looking after its people.

That's strange, coming from u. But u are absolutely correct. The 60% has just got to wake up!

It has nothing to do with the 60% you twit. All the 60% need is someone to look up to and they'll throw the PAP out in a flash.

You can't expect the 60% to vote for the current bunch of opposition clowns. What Singapore needs is some leadership. Ranting and raving on the internet does nothing to change the situation.

freedalas

It has nothing to do with the 60% you twit. All the 60% need is someone to look up to and they'll throw the PAP out in a flash.

You can't expect the 60% to vote for the current bunch of opposition clowns. What Singapore needs is some leadership. Ranting and raving on the internet does nothing to change the situation.

The 60% are the ones who voted PAP continously, so how can it not be their fault? There were enough of good opposition candidates of leadership material for the 60% to vote in the last GE. I'm surprised as a forum host u belittle the power of the social media. What u call ranting and raving are actually very effective mass communication tools to inform and educate the people. These had led to revolutions notably the Arab Spring and is recognised by all political leaders as a very potent weapon. So whatever posted here are of great value that will lead to a change in situation in due time.

had led to revolutions notably the Arab Spring and is recognised by all political leaders as a very potent weapon. So whatever posted here are of great value that will lead to a change in situation in due time.

All the "Arab Spring" has done is make an even bigger mess of the countries that went down that path.

Rabble rousing has never brought about positive change. Just take a look at the Philippines.

freedalas

All the "Arab Spring" has done is make an even bigger mess of the countries that went down that path.

Rabble rousing has never brought about positive change. Just take a look at the Philippines.

It just shows how short-vision u are. Any change to a country that has known only a dictatorial political system for more than half a century can only be messy in the initial term (maybe years) but once things stabilise and new policies are put into effect, things will get better and better. No one involves in such revolution expect positive changes to happen overnight. No one said it was going to be easy. Everyone knows lots and lots of mess (caused by the previous regime) need to be sorted. But they look at the long term prospects, unlike u who only can see what's in front of u.

A good example of positive changes resulting from rabble rousing is Indonesia. Look how much it has progress after Suharto was thrown out after the people took to the streets. It was also very messy at first, but it's now in the trillion-dollar club (GDP) and acclaimed by World Bank and IMF for the achievements.

BIGGERFUCK

Fire 50% of the useless PAP members in the bureacracy, political party, and the SOEs, we have something going. Bring in the academics and think tanks, get them to simulation forecasts with all assumptions and limits of the their forecasts openly stated with time series models. Get the financial and industrial experts and not the fake MLM lousy salesmen(include fake breasts and leg openers) who call themselves bankers to do a simulation on how to balance the books and payments, enforce legislation for financial discipline and adherence to make sure payments for future borrowings balance, and we are in the game. It is about time banks in Singapore do social responsible investments. Runaway interest rates and penalty rubbish should be left to fools in EUs.

besotted

The solution is very easy

Import more talent from PRC

This we must not delay

Sun shining we must make hay

BIGGERFUCK

This we must not delay

I do not disagree. 500 of their best in 50 fields into Singapore. They will do the simulations and technical recommendations within 1 year. Then after the best plan is selected by LHL,
it will be implemented over a 10year period with year assessment and adjustments. If the plan succeeds, everyone of the 500 will get 2 million SGD for their contributions to Singapore.
They will have their names named in the departments of our unis, schools and hospital and what not. The condition is to fire 50% of the rubbish that PAP has implanted in the bureacracy, political party, SOE, enforcement and religious organizations. I do not mind bringing the russians as our foreign talent to solve the problems of Singapore. This succeeding will allow top local talent to learn and grow and it will attract PRCs who are bright and capable to migrate to Singapore because Singapore can provide them a dream of doing something socially beneficial that is difficult to achieve in China.

A good example of positive changes resulting from rabble rousing is Indonesia. Look how much it has progress after Suharto was thrown out after the people took to the streets. It was also very messy at first, but it's now in the trillion-dollar club (GDP) and acclaimed by World Bank and IMF for the achievements.

You'll be singing a different tune once the Islamists gain political power in Indo. Suharto kept the nation secular. Dark clouds are gathering and it will only get worse.

Troll

The 60% are the ones who voted PAP continously, so how can it not be their fault? There were enough of good opposition candidates of leadership material for the 60% to vote in the last GE. I'm surprised as a forum host u belittle the power of the social media. What u call ranting and raving are actually very effective mass communication tools to inform and educate the people. These had led to revolutions notably the Arab Spring and is recognised by all political leaders as a very potent weapon. So whatever posted here are of great value that will lead to a change in situation in due time.

Up until the previous GE, the social media indicated a revolt is imminent. It almost seemed like Opp would seize power.

But history as we know it has other ideas.

Agree current Opposition are not qualify to manage City State.

Jlokta

This we must not delay

KNN, just ask pinkie to whore his ass to China lah.

make Sinkapoor as their new province then everything solved liao lor.