• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Orbigoot: last time don't study hard go to SIM, graduate cannot find full time job for 2 years!

You have typical sinkie mentality.

You don't get it right? Today you say jobs "like maids n road sweepers n cleaners". Tomorrow it will be another set of jobs overtaken by machines.

Right now sinkieland and sinkies are drunk on cheap foreign labor. It all started like this. Maids, road sweepers and cleaners.....later it will be IT (already). then polyclinic doctors.....

slowly.....

screw you sinkies lah. Can't wait to see more of you kpkb about no more job. Taken over by cheap foreigners.

So stupid!!!!!

I take back what I said about liking your post.
I am a realist Singkie..look..can u find a local as a maid or road sweeper? Cannot so must use foreigner Mah..but with the addiction to cheap labour Singkieland economy now has problems upgrading because cheap labour kills off investment for technology advancement. In ang mor lands due to higher labour cost. Alot of effort is used to upgrade skills etc with technology for greater productivity. Look at road construction..u see 3 or 4 blangas using hands to dig a hole...in ang mor lands..it will be a 2 man team with an excavator...pay is higher n job is more professional. N more skilled. N workers can earn a decent living. But with cheap labour

.get more blangas is cheaper than getting 1 excavator..

That is why in ang mor land construction etc..locals do the job n foreigners are complimentors.

even at facebook if you can code and decipher prepared cryptic problem by writing an elegant algorithm to solve it, you get the job after 6.9 interviews and skill testing. skills matter these days, not paper qualifications. both fb and goog hire valedictorians and summa cum laudes from top notch universities in any majors to keep them away from the competition and place them in jobs working with geeks and techs who are skillful with coding, cryptology, problem solving, testing, analytics, etc. you combine these two groups of creeps and they becum a disruptive workforce. some the best hackers and coders have not finish high school. yup, that's who they want. hackers put to good use. top notch grads? it's just their way of hoarding talent away from others. they can afford it.

I am a realist Singkie..look..can u find a local as a maid or road sweeper? Cannot so must use foreigner Mah..but with the addiction to cheap labour Singkieland economy now has problems upgrading because cheap labour kills off investment for technology advancement. In ang mor lands due to higher labour cost. Alot of effort is used to upgrade skills etc with technology for greater productivity. Look at road construction..u see 3 or 4 blangas using hands to dig a hole...in ang mor lands..it will be a 2 man team with an excavator...pay is higher n job is more professional. N more skilled. N workers can earn a decent living. But with cheap labour

That is why in ang mor land construction etc..locals do the job n foreigners are complimentors.

you STILL DON'T GET IT......SINKIE!!!!!

you guys have been so used to cheap labor cheap workers for your own DEEMED simple jobs.

As you said some of these jobs are dangerous too. Yet you want to pay so little.

Sinkie would rather use 3 or 4 bangla use hands to dig a hole. If one bangla finger ripped off they just send him back home and get a new human digger.

If you paid living wages to cleaners there will be sinkies who will take it up. Same for construction. but sinkies like you don't think like that right? Dangerous low class job dowan. Cos can pay slave wage level bangla or other begging asian.

Realist......yes in sinkieland lah. SO WHY THE FUCK YOU COMPLAIN FOR? YOU ALSO SUPPORT THIS DAMN POLICY AND PRACTICE!!!!!

you get half wit bozos here telling bs such as blockchain can scale. how to educate sinkies looking to advance their skills? they don't even know jackshit about the limits of the source code on the genesis block which is open source. one look and one can separate the sound-byte fraudsters from the real deal.

I pay cleaners to clean my house once a week. $120 each session. They do a very professional job. Sinkies can do the same. Instead for the same price they hire maids who work for them day in day out 6 days a week! And not only clean house. Wash clothes. Iron clothes. Cook food. Look after elderly. Look after children. Wash cars. Paint house. Gardening. bathe dog.......

You know how much Gardeners earn in Canada? Dog groomers? House Painters? Automated Car wash is about $11 per wash. Laundry services....

And you talking cock about how all these jobs done by your ONE MAID are low level and no need training? Please lah. Don't insult your own intelligence.

You are a true blue SINKIE!!!!!!!

you guys have been so used to cheap labor cheap workers for your own DEEMED simple jobs.

As you said some of these jobs are dangerous too. Yet you want to pay so little.

Sinkie would rather use 3 or 4 bangla use hands to dig a hole. If one bangla finger ripped off they just send him back home and get a new human digger.

If you paid living wages to cleaners there will be sinkies who will take it up. Same for construction. but sinkies like you don't think like that right? Dangerous low class job dowan. Cos can pay slave wage level bangla or other begging asian.

Realist......yes in sinkieland lah. SO WHY THE FUCK YOU COMPLAIN FOR? YOU ALSO SUPPORT THIS DAMN POLICY AND PRACTICE!!!!!
have tech upgrade for bangla lah. from digging with bare hands to using machinery. while banglas learn to handle backhoes and cement mixers, sinkie uncles are busy buying 4d, toto, lotto, seeping kopi at kopitiam, banging tiongbu's, and kpkb that life is not fair. meanwhile, banglas after learning the trade make more money to find some spare time to backhole and semen-mix with pinay maids for free. win-win.
construction-recruitment-agencies-workers-1.jpg

I particularly get pissed when sinkies talk about how SOME jobs should be paid pittance and given to foreigners for pittance PLUS saying that this practice is to HELP those foreigners. This makes sinkies look like some savior goody two shoes people by doing this.

And THEN they kpkb about how SOME of their "better" jobs are going to cheaper foreigners and how PAP is at fault blah blah blah.

It is the same thing in principle. If you allow the practice of finding cheap foreigners willing to do the work at a fraction of the cost of hiring a local, then it applies to ALL JOBS. I mean seriously which business would not want to find an employee who can do the SAME work at a cheaper cost to them?

Sinkies cannot understand this for some reason. If you have a maid at home, you have NO RIGHT to complain about how employers are hiring cheaper foreign workers and retrenching you.

I particularly get pissed when sinkies talk about how SOME jobs should be pain pittance and given to foreigners for pittance PLUS saying that this practice is to HELP those foreigners like sinkies are some savior goody two shoes people by doing this.

And THEN they kpkb about how SOME of their better jobs are going to cheaper foreigners and how PAP is at fault blah blah blah.

It is the same thing in principle. If you allow the practice of finding cheap foreigners willing to do the work at a fraction of the cost of hiring a local, then it applies to ALL JOBS.

Sinkies cannot understand this for some reason.
sinkies are drunken and addicted with cheap labor from all around. so drunk and addicted that when it doesn't affect their jobs and careers they are perfectly ok with it. but the day cums when someone else foreign takes over their pitiful job, they kpkb to the heavens and start blaming the pap. before that they are 100% fine with pap allowing them to hire cheap foreign maids with a derisory levy. sinkies are fucking hopeless as an endangered species. extremely few of them are hands on. like pigeons used to feed off handouts from stupid tourists who are told not to feed them.

Recently I had relatives over for Xmas. We went to a ski resort. One of them told me "Today the lady cleaning carpets outside the room told me she and her family went skiing yesterday"

I said "uh-huh"

He replied "The lady cleaning the carpet outside our room leh. The cleaner."

I said "yeah what's wrong with that? They are probably people who live in this town and have regular jobs with the resort and hotels. Their wages are respectable and they can afford to go skiing"

You see sinkies cannot comprehend or even accept that low level cleaners or maids should have a life, can even enjoy their lives.

The whole singapore philosophy is YOU DONT STUDY HARD AND BE RICH YOU WILL END UP LIKE THE CLEANER!!!!!

They teach this to every child in Singapore.

unfortunately it's fake snow for now on the slopes until after tomorrow when rain is expected in valley and fresh snow in the mountains. if it snows 6.9 inches at 6969 feet i'm happy.

We have a heck of a lot of snow now.

Senior management executives at the "upper echelons of management" take up global e-MBAs sponsored by the company. Most won't even consider NUS/NTU/SMU post grad courses, much less waste their time in SIM mixing with other students who are mostly unemployed/never worked before/<5k salary junior levels.

That only happens in big MNCs.

wait....I thought penang cow once said crane operator can earn 7K per month?

Singaporeans have been promised the Swiss standard of living by then PM Woody Allen Goh but left dangling. Many still choose to dream on while majority have moved on but to a 3rd world standard of living.lol