Re: Body said to be of S'porean student retrieved from Mt Kinabalu
I agree, kids these days, are not like, those of my time...I use to traverse the Nature Reserve from Lower Pierce to Mac Ritchie, & from Mac Ritchie, to Kampung Chantek, circling the old turf club, to riffle range road, all the way to Dairy Farms Road....in one day & the other way round, the next day...
I am quite surprised that they went & climbed Mt. K., unfortunately something bad happened, I do hope that, future kids will be able to make that climb again...if they can convince, the kiasi, kiasu parents we have today...
In my time....our parents just let us roam...." where the buffalo roam"....
I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.
I agree, kids these days, are not like, those of my time...I use to traverse the Nature Reserve from Lower Pierce to Mac Ritchie, & from Mac Ritchie, to Kampung Chantek, circling the old turf club, to riffle range road, all the way to Dairy Farms Road....in one day & the other way round, the next day...
I am quite surprised that they went & climbed Mt. K., unfortunately something bad happened, I do hope that, future kids will be able to make that climb again...if they can convince, the kiasi, kiasu parents we have today...
In my time....our parents just let us roam...." where the buffalo roam"....