Re: Body said to be of S'porean student retrieved from Mt Kinabalu
very sad day for Singapore.
my heartfelt condolences
Singapore primary school students 'uncontactable' after Sabah quake
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singapore-primary-school/1895434.html
Three schools, Fuchun Secondary School, Greenridge Secondary School and Tanjong Katong Primary School, are in Mount Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia on overseas learning journey.
Of the 29 students and eight teachers from Tanjong Katong Primary School, 21 students and six teachers have been accounted for. 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah quake. One woman said her daughter was injured and is "on the way to hospital".
All students and teachers from Fuchun and Greenridge have been accounted for and arrangements have been made for them to return to Singapore.
We should confer our state medal to the guides who helped to bring back our children and teachers
You must be kidding. Medal should go to that policeman who shot dead that heroin terrorist at Shangrila hotel while protecting foreigners.
The kiasi, kiasu parents...will now refuse any overseas climbing etc....only allow children climb Mt. Faber or hand guided climb of B Timah or Ubin or Tekong...no more Mt. Kinabalu etc..supposedly to be a safe & peaceful mountain....but they didn't warn them that, they are in a fault zone also, I bet!..it is safe, safe...the last time it shook, was 50 years ago...like your "ponding" lah!...hmmmm!!!
The five naked ANG MOHS angered the mountain gods & it shook & lost its temper....they are being arrested & to be tried by the tribal courts.
I think is good for sinkies children to go foreign soils and participate outdoor activities like mountain climbing, hiking etc. Otherwise sinkie chlldren will be like mountain totise. Always cooped up in a pigeon hole.
We are naked everyday in bathrooms swimming pools and beaches! Why no earthquakes in our homes swimming pools and beaches!
Matland so poor can't afford helicopters airlifts to hospitals?
Must carry them down and risk more injuries during the journey?
Angmos DA best!