Done his short collection too way back, spins and tricks. Easy on the eye though...if you never read his works before, I would recommend his short collection of stories. Very engaging read. And full of twists. "Twist in the tale", "A Quiver Full of Arrows". In fact I got the 36 collected short stories version.
Can't disagree, I out grew JA awhile back. So his latest Prisoner of Birth was like dejavu, and besides offerings at Times was kinda short.snrcitizen said:...getting bored with his books. Then I switched to recommendations from others. "Hunt for the Red October" (can't remember the author) is an example of switch.
Our learned friend needs no encouragement. As local authors go, my personal opinion is Shirley Lim's (malacca mui made good in US academia etc) got more liao.eh...TEE KEE never come her to recomend his GOOD BOOK ah?!?!?! :oIo:
catherine lim for me BEST
Penthouse also welcum. Good read also what, for some even help in golden palm therapy, heheheNeh_Neh_Pok said:Can playboy or hustler mag consider here?
i shy 2 say i like sydney sheldon & judy blume also wor :o
And if anyone's into farang author on LOS (other than Private Dancer by Stephen Leather), Chris Moore is not bad with his latest aptly titled The Risk of Infidelity Index (supposedly real index for wives with expats posted to LOS):p
Yes, I like Jefferey collection too. In fact, if you never read his works before, I would recommend his short collection of stories. Very engaging read. And full of twists. "Twist in the tale", "A Quiver Full of Arrows". In fact I got the 36 collected short stories version. Very good.
Our learned friend needs no encouragement. As local authors go, my personal opinion is Shirley Lim's (malacca mui made good in US academia etc) got more liao.
Trivia: It was only available gratis online, as his publisher thought it'd distort his segment image (as if!). So he published himself to a handy paperback 2/3 years back. It's been some reference point for those who kena flower pots in LOS (both farangs and sinkies included).:p..Stephen Leather's book is not only a good read but quite accurate on the thai bar girl/prostitute scene with farangs.
Oh, that reminds me of one of my kaki's classic line: In lust we THrust:p..Gerrie Lim's Invisible Trade I & II. He has also written an interesting novel on the US porn industry, which includes a chapter on our very own Anabel Chong aka Grace Quek, called In Lust We Trust.
sci-fi not my cup of kopi me romantic kind like danielle steeleWah why all the authors are hot in the 1980s?
JA & FF & Tom Clancy??? OMG, next thing we know, someone is going to say Jackie Collins!
How come no one here reads sci-fi? Issac Assimov, Frank Hubert?
ok now my turn,
I read short stories by Guy de Maupassant
eh...TEE KEE never come her to recomend his GOOD BOOK ah?!?!?! :oIo:
catherine lim for me BEST
sci-fi not my cup of kopi me romantic kind like danielle steele