• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSman

been serving different masters every night

Got wash or not?
Firstly it's already a Lao Chee Bye.
2ndly, serving so many masters, must be seriously torn. Phua Chee Bye.
If no wash, becomes Chao Chee Bye.

someone with a new account pm me this, guess he is under moderation and is desperate to post this

I had served as a full-time National Serviceman with the Republic of Singapore Navy headquarters, and though I was downgraded to Physical Employment Status E, I was liable for reservist training after my Operationally Ready Date in 1993.

While I waited to be called up, I dutifully applied for exit permits and notified the Ministry of Defence whenever I went overseas.

In February, I was notified that I was no longer liable for any reservist obligations.

NSmen like me should be recognised, say, with a certificate, for being on standby during our liability for call-ups. The usual In-Camp Training cycle was 13 years (10 years now) before NSmen were phased into MINDEF Reserve, while I waited almost 19 years.

If I was medically unfit for reservist training, why was I not discharged upon my ORD? Is this a procedural lapse? NSmen in the same situation as mine face this unknown.

This year, we celebrate 45 years of NS with the theme “From fathers to sons”. Unlike active NSmen, I have nothing to remember my reservist years by, nor a memento to pass to my son.

While my sacrifices and contributions were less than those of active NSmen, my readiness to be called up by my country deserves more than a yearly tax relief alone.

Andrew Soh Wei Mun
WTF is wrong with Andrew?!? KNN, PES E no need ICT still KPKB. Get a certificate for fuck? To remember his 2 years slavery?

And for his question on discharge upon ROD, this one every Sinkees know, pappies want to tie you for as long as you can even if you are PES F.

Cb Kia kpkb over nothing.
Pes E are rare creatures very hard to find type of sick chickens.
Back then I had a PES E man with hole in heart condition....bugger was rich kid....special order from top cannot over exert him.....clerk in cmpb knn super senang dun even have bmt and wear no.3 all the way....how to over exert?

Pes E is indeed very hard to come by.

This fella should kiss his parent's feet for making him that way.

If it's any consolation, im sure he can find a copy of the letter on google. Why the fuck would he want the letter from Mindef?

Yeah, me also wonder why? This one machiam adding salt to the wound of those who still need to go ICT.

I keng so hard also never attain PES E. By the time ROD, only get PES C2, fake injury also become real injury. BTW, I knew of one PES F (nutcase) and the only one I knew. Immediate discharge and go to woodbridge.