• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSman Too Scared to Report Sick & DIED Woh!

Apr 13, 2010

NSman dies of heat stroke

<!-- by line -->By Elena Chong
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
A FULL-TIME police national serviceman died of heat stroke two days after an IPPT trial at the parade square of the Home Team Academy, a coroner's court heard.
Mr Roslan Saharo, 18, had complained of having a fever to two squad-mates on the day of the 2.4km run on May 13, 2008.
But he did not tell the squad's field instructor that he was unwell, and carried on running.
At an inquiry into his death, the court heard that trainees were supposed to run three to four rounds around the parade square.
During the run, two squad-mates noticed Mr Roslan - who weighed 93kg - to be unwell but he indicated that he was fine and continued running.
Subsequently, another trainee saw him run diagonally towards a block and collapse on a sheltered pavement.
Mr Roslan picked himself up and continued, but but fell down again after a few steps.
When the field instructor realised what had happened, he ran over to Mr Roslan who threw up twice.
He received medical attention at the clinic but when he became restless and disoriented, he was taken to National University Hospital.
He remained in intensive care and died two days later of heat stroke which caused multiple-organ failure and left him brain dead.
In recording a verdict of misadventure on his death, State Coroner Victor Yeo said it was an unfortunate case where his death could have been avoided had he reported first, to his instructor.
He also urged all trainees to take good care of themselves and their fellow squad-mates during training, and to keep a lookout for one another.

=> What are you defending?

don't talk-cock like sing-song lah, how to take care of themselves while their commanders ask them to do the opposite?

he may have reported but the newspaper covered up everyone asss

either he may have told his instructor but was told to stop kenging and carry on running

or

been to the doctor was given attend B and has to carry on training...

See .. i told you so....

If you do not dare to rise against the PAP, that is what happen. You die running 2.4km

Obey the rules for what, in the end you die.

The guy must be simple-minded to think about i dun want RT, i want to earn the $400, scared charged lah. What happened in the end? he die.

foreign military take note, if you want to invade sinkieland, it will be the cheapest war ever. no need waste bullet like those brave Thais and soldiers, just tell those sinkie soldiesr to run 2.4km and after they drop dead one by one, the whole country is yours to take. please go for it.

I have never done any ippt after my NS. to me that is the most stupid thing of all for a reservist to do. well , i got charged but who the hell, just throw the money to them right at their sinkie face lah and tell the officer that you dun want to die while running 2.4km.

in the end i dun have to waste time RT and all the bullshit.

There are so many ways to siam all the bullshit but as usual, sinkies need a signboard to tell them what to do or else it is ILEEEgal. WAAHAHHAHHAHAHAHHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Damn!!! It just feels GREAT to be always RIGHT!!!!!! i just can't help it.

to all bloody NSFs,listen up! just wayang,dun get fucking serious with this NS liability,not worth it! sick,report sick! dun keh kiang,any problem,come to this forum!it's fucking not worth it,my heartfelt words!

No, be tough, do your best, die for your country, whether in battlefield or in track and field. Oh say can't you see, majulah Singapura...

Add-on,not afraid to let you all know,I went to see a psychartrist and told him to write a letter for me and he wrote that I was diagnosed with schizo...not joking! after seeing the MO,was released from NSman liability after few cycles of reservist. You can call me a coward but you all do not know how my OC play bastard, again this occifer's father was an ex-regular occifer under winston choo.

This is so sad and unnecessary. During my time, I have no qualms in failing my ippt once I sensed something wrong with my system. Must always listen to your body. Retest & RT so what! Better to fail and retest than to struggle and die. The instructor and the deceased's mates should also show more common sense and empathy for a fellow human being! By their own accounts, it was so obvious that the poor guy was struggling - he collapsed,he ran diagonally and he weighed 93 kg. Any goondu running behind him should have immediately sounded the alarm and the instructor should also have been more alert. This tragedy could easily have been prevented.:(

The tragedy could have been prevented if NS was abolished.

Add-on,not afraid to let you all know,I went to see a psychartrist and told him to write a letter for me and he wrote that I was diagnosed with schizo...not joking! after seeing the MO,was released from NSman liability after few cycles of reservist. You can call me a coward but you all do not know how my OC play bastard, again this occifer's father was an ex-regular occifer under winston choo.

Friend, the kid is only 18 years old and mat. At this young age, how do you figure out all these ways to scam the system? Thefact is that he is already in Police NS, which is one good siam from regular SAF NS. I can see why he want to try hard. To get police NS is like 2 years of switch off.

Apr 13, 2010

NSman dies of heat stroke

<!-- by line -->By Elena Chong
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
In recording a verdict of misadventure on his death, State Coroner Victor Yeo said it was an unfortunate case where his death could have been avoided had he reported first, to his instructor.
He also urged all trainees to take good care of themselves and their fellow squad-mates during training, and to keep a lookout for one another.

=> What are you defending?

Why this Victor Yeo cheebye dun just come out and say "Its his fault". These coroners always find the victim at fault. Never the govt. agency. How come he never cover the following:-
Why no water parade the night before?
Why no monitoring of the trainees to see who is in distress? After all they are just running around the parade square in front of them.
Why wasn't the height of the victim revealed?If he is average height than 90pls kg means he is overweight, maybe obese. These kind of people need to have special remedial training.
Why was time wasted at the clinic? Why wasn't he not brought to the hospital immediately? Did the medics at the clinic not recognize the heat stroke symptoms at all? eg. throwing up, high temperature. If so why did they not immediately treat him for heat stroke?

At the very least, Victor Yeo cheebye coroner should have apportioned blame to the instructors for negligence in failing to supervise the IPPT and to the clinic for stupidity in not recognizing the heat stroke symptoms. This Victor Yeo cheebye talk like he hasnever done NS before. When you are 18, in a different environment away from home for the first time, being tekaned and pressured to do things and threatened not to skyve, u think its os easy to just suka suka tell the instructor you are not well?

That was someone else's son. And the sad part is, no one is responsible for his death.. all statements taken at face value....

So is the conscription here that is too tough, or are our young getting weaker and unhealthier?

The older generation may say that during their time, very few of such cases happened (yes, and with the lack of a common medium like the Internet to facilitate the spread of such news, I understand).

I think we should be objective and not just blindly whack the system for "sacrificing unnecessary lives" or "wasting our NS boy's lives away". There seems to be a bigger picture on the whole that indicates the truth with this "fast-food" generation.

So is the conscription here that is too tough, or are our young getting weaker and unhealthier?

The older generation may say that during their time, very few of such cases happened (yes, and with the lack of a common medium like the Internet to facilitate the spread of such news, I understand).

I think we should be objective and not just blindly whack the system for "sacrificing unnecessary lives" or "wasting our NS boy's lives away". There seems to be a bigger picture on the whole that indicates the truth with this "fast-food" generation.

It has nothing to to with our young men. The weather has gotten hotter in the last 30 years. This requires additional precautions, which does not appear to have been followed in this case. Also, younger generations are generally more out of shape due to sedentary lifestyle, e.g. internet, x-box, etc. Its not unique to S'pore. Kids in China, US, etc. getting more and more obese. Cannot blame it just on our kids.
i

This is so sad and unnecessary. During my time, I have no qualms in failing my ippt once I sensed something wrong with my system. Must always listen to your body. Retest & RT so what! Better to fail and retest than to struggle and die. The instructor and the deceased's mates should also show more common sense and empathy for a fellow human being! By their own accounts, it was so obvious that the poor guy was struggling - he collapsed,he ran diagonally and he weighed 93 kg. Any goondu running behind him should have immediately sounded the alarm and the instructor should also have been more alert. This tragedy could easily have been prevented.:(

Don't U know that the NSman can be threatened to be charged by the military officer for keng in IPPT,2.4 km run or obstacles course !

That was someone else's son. And the sad part is, no one is responsible for his death.. all statements taken at face value....

In this farking country,u die is your business ! U think the MIW cares ? MiW cares only how to take your money and put into their pockets!

See .. i told you so....

I have never done any ippt after my NS. to me that is the most stupid thing of all for a reservist to do. well , i got charged but who the hell, just throw the money to them right at their sinkie face lah and tell the officer that you dun want to die while running 2.4km.

QUOTE]

CB kia tonychat,

IPPT u cannot pass, u siam.

in spore u cannot find job, u go thailand n kpkb about spore.

this is your general attitude towards life. u siam all challenges. no wonder u r such a failure. :cool:

uncle i pass out from OCS ok. my last IPPT when i was 35 years old i got gold ok.

fuck you CB kia tonychat.:oIo: what a sore loser.

CB Kia Tonychat, what is DB to an ex-convict like u? Sup sup sui la! :D

hahaha. damn right. :D

same like : since CB kia tonychat already kena 'analise' by changi prison lau da, what is kena 'analise' by his ladyboy wife/customer? sup sup sui also.:D

no wonder he doesn't mind screwing and being scewed by ladyboys.:eek: