• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not my money hor! I no regret one.

Lee Hsien Tau

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story

Aug 25, 2009
TEMASEK'S NEW CHARTER
Not my money hor! I no regret one.
By Ignatius Low, Money Editor

610x.jpg

Not my money leh!

TEMASEK Holdings may have received more flak from the public since becoming more transparent about its performance and operations, but it does not regret the move.

'We have no regrets because we are looking at this over the long term,' said Temasek CEO Ho Ching in an interview on Monday.

'I think from year to year there will be ups and downs but that is the nature of our business because we are concentrated in equity.

'We are not managing a balanced fund where we have a liquid portfolio. And the nature of our portfolio will mean that there is much more volatility than, let's say, a typical sovereign wealth fund (SWF).'

Ms Ho was commenting on the fact that Temasek releases more information about its performance and its portfolio of investments than the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation (GIC), other SWFs and many private equity funds.

It made the decision to go public with the release of its first Temasek Review annual report in 2004.

'We cannot be like private equity funds which are more murky with their dealings. We already start with the disadvantage of being government-owned,' added Temasek chairman S. Dhanabalan.

'These funds can do things which people don't question. Warren Buffett can do things very quietly and nobody questions his motives. We have to be different.'

FuckSamLeong

No Regrets.

Ups and Downs year to year. $40 billion down as had been confessed. Will we have a year with $40 billion UP?

It is so LKY. No Regrets.

Jailing a man without trial for 30 years. No Regrets!

Kill 200,000 to maintain the status quo? In a heart beat without a blink of an eye!

No Regrets!

These are public funds that the CCB Ho Jinx are gambling with. What right does she have to say whether she has regret or no regret? In fact, she would never be forgiven for her colossal losses even she's FLOGGED & DIES many times over!

>>>'These funds can do things which people don't question. Warren Buffett can do things very quietly and nobody questions his motives. We have to be different.'<<<

So this CCB is accusing Warren Buffett of underhand dealings now! When his company is publicly listed, files financial reports in conformance with GAPP and are accountable to his shareholders. Does this Butch need to lie till like this to get herself off the hook?

Ho Jinx

You know my father in law who or not!

Why I talk cock cannot meh!

>>>'These funds can do things which people don't question. Warren Buffett can do things very quietly and nobody questions his motives. We have to be different.'<<<

So this CCB is accusing Warren Buffett of underhand dealings now! When his company is publicly listed, files financial reports in conformance with GAPP and are accountable to his shareholders. Does this Butch need to lie till like this to get herself off the hook?

lee hsien loong

Your money only mah! The most I get more from you.

My wife gamble gamble cannot meh!

Wait I raise GST some more to cover her losses. (After erection lah. Heh Heh.)

These are public funds that the CCB Ho Jinx are gambling with. What right does she have to say whether she has regret or no regret? In fact, she would never be forgiven for her colossal losses even she's FLOGGED & DIES many times over!

jim007jimmyboy

No Regrets.

Ups and Downs year to year. $40 billion down as had been confessed. Will we have a year with $40 billion UP?

It is so LKY. No Regrets.

Jailing a man without trial for 30 years. No Regrets!

Kill 200,000 to maintain the status quo? In a heart beat without a blink of an eye!

No Regrets!

old man during 7th MTH is very scared of all the wronged souls he fuck in his life time...his famiLEE is curse for eternity!