• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not going to be easy getting Local women back to work

enterprise2

I have a friend who used to be a Finance Manager. She dropped out of the workforce almost 10 years ago. Now in late 40s. What can she do? Before she dropped out, she was in a regional role in a MNC drawing almost $8k. If she goes back now, prob can get less than half. Better to stay at home where she is and take care of elderly parents and chauffeur school going kids
Another case, a friend who was retrenched 5 years ago. Thought she can survive on her retrenchment benefit. Now doing odd jobs here and there. Before she was a HR executive. She can't nail down a good job because of her choosiness.
It's not going to be easy getting these women back to work. At the same it would not be fair to fellow Singaporeans if they were given special privileges. If they were competing with FTs no issue but they r competing with their fellow countryman as well.

All women have an innate escape clause: find a rich husband. ;)

That's the problem. The very reason why they r able to survive out of the workforce for so long is that the husband is supporting the family. But if things happen to the husband the whole family is jeopardized.

Getting women back to the workforce does not literally means getting retired women back to the work force. It can also mean stopping women from prematurely exiting the workforce by building a better family support environment.

Unlikely in Singapore. This country has a pro employer culture.

women who work 4 small coys can return 2 work ezier ...

It can also mean stopping women from prematurely exiting the workforce by building a better family support environment.

Too much money involved here. Bosses can't be bothered to think. They just need some slaves with little cost.

how about ugly woman?they have the right to fight with chiobu for rich husband?
Hey they can always Do more if you're willing to suck dick, take it in the ass and play more of a 'small' woman role can win some Chio bus. After all some men fuck ugly chicks too.

Unlikely in Singapore. This country has a pro employer culture.

There is prevalent thinking that you give everything to your children, even all of your time. This is partly because of the many critical assessments that fall in the way of the child during his schooling years. Change this environment and there is hope.

I have a friend who used to be a Finance Manager. She dropped out of the workforce almost 10 years ago. Now in late 40s. What can she do? Before she dropped out, she was in a regional role in a MNC drawing almost $8k. If she goes back now, prob can get less than half. Better to stay at home where she is and take care of elderly parents and chauffeur school going kids
Another case, a friend who was retrenched 5 years ago. Thought she can survive on her retrenchment benefit. Now doing odd jobs here and there. Before she was a HR executive. She can't nail down a good job because of her choosiness.
It's not going to be easy getting these women back to work. At the same it would not be fair to fellow Singaporeans if they were given special privileges. If they were competing with FTs no issue but they r competing with their fellow countryman as well.

You moronic dumbass:oIo:

I don't hire married women and Singaporean males peasants. They will skive whenever they can with maternity leave, Childcare Leave, Reservist , RT, Paternity Leave, Parental Care etc. A fucking load of useless unproductive workers!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Foreign Talents and to a lesser extent single Singaporean women are the best, they are hardworkingand loyal and only take Annual Leave!

I understand in neh neh country, medical leave is an entitlement. No need to produce MC. How many days of MC is your company giving?

i suggest she emigrate to malaysia and fuck care sinkieland. she will have a better life there. and no need to deal with sinkie bullshit like this.

That's the problem. The very reason why they r able to survive out of the workforce for so long is that the husband is supporting the family. But if things happen to the husband the whole family is jeopardized.

For thousands of years, men have brought home the bacon while women take charge of the home front (used to be a cave) so what's wrong with preserving these gender roles?

My mother quit her job and looked after us one she started a family and never went back to work. My father lived up to his role as breadwinner and provided for all. That's the way things are supposed to be.

For thousands of years, men have brought home the bacon while women take charge of the home front (used to be a cave) so what's wrong with preserving these gender roles?

My mother quit her job and looked after us one she started a family and never went back to work. My father lived up to his role as breadwinner and provided for all. That's the way things are supposed to be.

Fucking out of touch with realeety of today.

People trap themselves in their own catch 22 situations. It is not imposed upon them by anyone else.

Many women go to work because they're shirking the responsibility of bringing up their own children and not because of any financial gain. I know this for a fact because the total cost of hiring a maid to take over the role of child minder actually exceeds their salaries.

They subcontract the role because they don't like being stuck at home. They want the joys of parenthood without the sacrifices required to bring up a kid.

if only COCK for brains lee hsien loong will paraphrase your words publicly hor?

People trap themselves in their own catch 22 situations. It is not imposed upon them by anyone else.

Many women go to work because they're shirking the responsibility of bringing up their own children and not because of any financial gain. I know this for a fact because the total cost of hiring a maid to take over the role of child minder actually exceeds their salaries.

They subcontract the role because they don't like being stuck at home. They want the joys of parenthood without the sacrifices required to bring up a kid.

The maid concept came about because S'poreans work long hours and are unable to spend time bringing up their kids. Living standards here are also high so you need two income to support the entire family. My relatives in Canada can't afford a maid and do not need one because they get to knock off at 5pm everyday to take care of their kids which is considered a bonus for working Singaporeans today.