• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not going to be easy getting Local women back to work

For thousands of years, men have brought home the bacon while women take charge of the home front (used to be a cave) so what's wrong with preserving these gender roles?

My mother quit her job and looked after us one she started a family and never went back to work. My father lived up to his role as breadwinner and provided for all. That's the way things are supposed to be.

The contradiction is that we want these women back to the workforce but we also need them to play the housewife role? Like that how can?!

but no women give a shit to your bullshit on what the fuck you want.. they will just move to Malaysia and have a real life, leaving you to deal with all the shit...

I have a friend who used to be a Finance Manager. She dropped out of the workforce almost 10 years ago. Now in late 40s. What can she do? Before she dropped out, she was in a regional role in a MNC drawing almost $8k. If she goes back now, prob can get less than half. Better to stay at home where she is and take care of elderly parents and chauffeur school going kids
Another case, a friend who was retrenched 5 years ago. Thought she can survive on her retrenchment benefit. Now doing odd jobs here and there. Before she was a HR executive. She can't nail down a good job because of her choosiness.
It's not going to be easy getting these women back to work. At the same it would not be fair to fellow Singaporeans if they were given special privileges. If they were competing with FTs no issue but they r competing with their fellow countryman as well.

A lot of Sinkie woman are just f**king lazy Gold-Diggers. Waste the resources of the State to get a Law, Medical degree, just to get married to a trophy-Hunting rich boy. After they snag the rich boy by shotgun method, they say farewell to work, forever. Just order their maids and chauffeurs around all day in their huge GCB villa.

One exception is the Engineer chick, these are really aggressive go-getter workaholic types. They live to work, they do not work to survive. I salute them, hard-working Engineering grad chicks!!!!!

A lot of Sinkie woman are just f**king lazy Gold-Diggers. Waste the resources of the State to get a Law, Medical degree, just to get married to a trophy-Hunting rich boy. After they snag the rich boy by shotgun method, they say farewell to work, forever. Just order their maids and chauffeurs around all day in their huge GCB villa.

One exception is the Engineer chick, these are really aggressive go-getter workaholic types. They live to work, they do not work to survive. I salute them, hard-working Engineering grad chicks!!!!!

well said bro.that also include some ugly woman..pretending to act high class

They can dress as kinky housewives when going to work.

These really have to work their asses out.

i do knows of ugly woman also wants equal treatment like how guy pamper chiobu.
i think chiobu in their previous life had done lots of good karma which they are rewarded with

dun work if there is no neccesity to work. everyday same routine you will ended up bored.

work a little if you need to survive. work too hard MIWs ended up getting millions while you get peanuts.

what is the point other than being a slave.

I have a friend who used to be a Finance Manager. She dropped out of the workforce almost 10 years ago. Now in late 40s. What can she do? Before she dropped out, she was in a regional role in a MNC drawing almost $8k. If she goes back now, prob can get less than half. Better to stay at home where she is and take care of elderly parents and chauffeur school going kids
Another case, a friend who was retrenched 5 years ago. Thought she can survive on her retrenchment benefit. Now doing odd jobs here and there. Before she was a HR executive. She can't nail down a good job because of her choosiness.
It's not going to be easy getting these women back to work. At the same it would not be fair to fellow Singaporeans if they were given special privileges. If they were competing with FTs no issue but they r competing with their fellow countryman as well.

Stay home and wait on hubby la. What so good about coming out to work ?