• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No U-turn in foreigner policy: SM Goh insist

soIsee

You lot ARE stupid. That's why the PAP is still in power you twit. :rolleyes:

Let's be more precise.

The Sinkies are not stupid in the strict sense but when you ask them to think what their gov really is, they can't be clear about their thinking on this.

So they are "CONDITIONED TO BE STUPID" by the ruling party to serve their needs.:biggrin:

Couldn't help noticing LeongSam, why your sudden picking on IamTalkinglah ?

Juz curious, dun bully-ketchil lah ! :cool:

He's my "pick of the week".

Come next Monday, I'll look for someone else to tease.

kiwibird7

But seriously, the question need be asked, where are the protesting cries of the displaced Singaporeans? Where are the jobless meandering in search? Is the PAP that confident and arrogant if indeed they had created such a situation? Is is not a forgone conclusion that 66.6 will still maintain the staus quo?

The answer is SIMPLE! 3 reasons; S'poreans are KIASI, KIASU and BO-CHAP so STATUS QUO is maintained.

1. KIASI - Fearful that the PAP can fix them up or 'punish' them.
2. KIASU - Don't rock the boat lest reason #1 applies.
3. BO-CHAP - If my neighbour lost his/her job to a FT it is NOT my problem when I still have a job so mustn't rock the boat lest reason #1 applies.

Z

Zhuge Liang

He's my "pick of the week".

Come next Monday, I'll look for someone else to tease.

Firstly he didn't know you are the forum host.
Secondly he thinks you are a sinkie in sinkiepoor.

C'mon don't tease a newbie.

kingrant

Come to think of it - the govt was right, it is not a U turn. They are always making the right moves, the right turns. So now they are making not one right turn, but 2 right turns..hmmm, my driving sense tells me that that is a U turn then..no?

kiwibird7

GCT should be thinking along the lines of PHASING out sunset industries that require the need to massively use CHEAP foreign labour, it may already be too late but better late than never.

Clearly Singapore does not have comparative advantage in the global economy with regards to the various sunset industries that uses lots of cheap foreign labour.

The sooner GCT or other PAP ministers acknowledge this truth and change course the better it is in the long run. No doubt change is painful but no pain means no gain.

Don't bluff la, you will always pick on me 1 la.
What's the difference between "pick on me 1" and pick on me 2 or more"??:confused:

What about "pick on me √-1"? Are imaginary numbers allowed in the Singapore language?

Please advise.

iamtalkinglah

Firstly he didn't know you are the forum host.
Secondly he thinks you are a sinkie in sinkiepoor.

C'mon don't tease a newbie.

Hey hey hey! I just notice this. Thanks for speaking up for me!
Somehow now I feel a little discriminated. That's the same feeling for racism!

GCT should be thinking along the lines of PHASING out sunset industries that require the need to massively use CHEAP foreign labour, it may already be too late but better late than never.

Clearly Singapore does not have comparative advantage in the global economy with regards to the various sunset industries that uses lots of cheap foreign labour.

The sooner GCT or other PAP ministers acknowledge this truth and change course the better it is in the long run. No doubt change is painful but no pain means no gain.
They should also consider phasing out the positions of senior ministar and ministar in the pm's office.
Will save the country several million a year.

elephanto

They should also consider phasing out the positions of senior ministar and ministar in the pm's office.
Will save the country several million a year.

This SM & MM thin is like TCS Lifetime Achievement Award, they won't phase out one....

a few million as a percentage of GDP ? Tis is their favourite brush off ....

Compared to SM/MM, the greater waste of public funds is the sky-high salary of cho-boh-lan 'selected' president not elected president !

kingrant

I suspect Old man created SM and MM to give him a place to stand in order to help his son get rid of 'difficult' people, situations and political minefields. There is no country in the world whose PM needs a tutor and another mentor to nanny him, and 2 DPMs and more Ministers in the PMO to be at his beck and call, or the Old Man's beck and call, so as to make sure his son looks good in the country's Executive office. And yet, so many screwups.

This SM & MM thin is like TCS Lifetime Achievement Award, they won't phase out one....

a few million as a percentage of GDP ? Tis is their favourite brush off ....

Compared to SM/MM, the greater waste of public funds is the sky-high salary of cho-boh-lan 'selected' president not elected president !

kingrant

Hey, Sam, why don't you call yrself AhLongsam? The ESC recommended setting up an EXIM bank. That's where yr expertise can come in. I can supply you 5 years of free paint. That's how long before we get elections. Pig's heads will take a little longer to procure.

What's the difference between "pick on me 1" and pick on me 2 or more"??:confused:

What about "pick on me √-1"? Are imaginary numbers allowed in the Singapore language?

Please advise.