• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NICOLE SEAH: Now I await the backlash.

freedalas

The current situation is much more complex. The key points to note are :

1. What are left in the CPF of many people are really "not enough" for retirement because house price, medical cost ..... all went up, whiled wage stagnated.

2. The CPF monies are already invested. With the baby boomer hitting 55 all at around the same time, liquidation of these investments to pay back this large group is not viable.

3. Those who do not have enough CPF for retirement are usually the same group who are weak in managing their finances (having over stretched in property). So they are more vulnerable to spending all their money and end up becoming a huge burden.

4. The size of the workforce is falling, which means decreasing in-flow of cheap CPF funds.

Faced with the above issues, the wise scholars have come up with these :

a. Increasing minimum sum to prevent sudden out-flow of CPF fund due to baby boomers hitting 55. It will also serve to prevent those poor in managing their money from spending them in one go.

b. Increasing house price so that CPF money is subtly being transferred from the individuals to the govt permanently, so that there will be less or nothing left to withdraw at 55 - resolving the headache once and for all.

c. Created CPF Life to make those with more CPF money to share the burden of taking care of those who have not enough.

d. Created Medishield Life to make those who stays healthy to sudsidize for those who can't afford through increased premium.

e. Increasing FT to sustain the in-flow of CPF fund and to maintain economy and property price.

These are great ideas on paper. However, the social price have not been addressed :

1. Increase in FT led to depressed wages and job lost, leading to less CPF for locals.
2. Increasing minimum sum dashed the people's dream of getting a sum to splurge at 55.
3. Increasing house price make youngsters feel like fools, working for the entire life just to pay for a flat with little left at the end.

These side effects led people to start questioning the interest rate paid by CPF and other issues, all thrown in and mixed like rojak. It is really a problem of one clever move too many. Once pushed past the limit, all related questions will surface and credibility is lost. This is fatal because nobody is going to believe any more, even if the intention is good.

Thank you very much, Seee3. It is an excellent piece with all the relevant facts so thoroughly analysed and the conclusions so well argued. PAP IBs lurking in this forum should objectively study this very insightful posting and be educated as to what the real issues are, instead of the superficial spin put out by your political masters. It's compulsory reading for boss Leongsam too if he wishes to shed his naive image.

Truth be told, Roy is a dumb ass who shoots before he gathers proper evidence.

To fix the people in white, you need to gather real facts and evidence, not just hastily or emotionally put together pack of information that is full of holes.

Why you declare him to be guilty? If not for Roy, the CPF would still be a non-issue. He single-handedly brought the CPF rip-off to the forefront, giving LHL sleepless nights, costing the PAP lots of money to attack the critics.
Thank Roy instead of attacking him.

da dick

Thank you very much, Seee3. It is an excellent piece with all the relevant facts so thoroughly analysed and the conclusions so well argued. PAP IBs lurking in this forum should objectively study this very insightful posting and be educated as to what the real issues are, instead of the superficial spin put out by your political masters. It's compulsory reading for boss Leongsam too if he wishes to shed his naive image.

boss sammy is a good old boy master of the universe who can only be good N no bad. that n he profited from the old stupid CPF//HDB scheme. why should he comprain???

Reddog

Roy going overboard is agreed. She however is hitting below the belt.

Despite mentioning both sides, the venom is directed at Roy and his supporters. And she conveniently claims that the CPF as "mismanaged expectations"

The call to clarify issues with CPF has been going on for some years. There is still no clarity. The fair share of returns is being disputed. People are aware of financial markets and information is following freely thanks to the internet.

She must be in idiot to think that this is mismanaged expectations. She is belittling the issue and the few people that are brave enough to challenge the status quo.

Perhaps her head is swelling with all the adulations.... that she is above all the daft lesser mortals as well. Siah !!

freedalas

boss sammy is a good old boy master of the universe who can only be good N no bad. that n he profited from the old stupid CPF//HDB scheme. why should he comprain???

No one is grudging him for benefiting from the CPF scheme. Many others had also benefited like him but Singaporeans are not complaining about that. What they are bringing up is that there are also many others who because of the continuous goalpost shifting by PAP are unable to access their hard earned monies. And many of them do need the money now. Not when they are 90! Basically the PAP is reneging on its promise time after time. Just to have you know, there is a substantial number of people who like boss Leongsam had benefited from the CPF scheme but also joined in the protest, simply out of a sense of injustice and compassion for fellow Singaporeans.

da dick

...benefited from the CPF scheme but also joined in the protest, simply out of a sense of injustice and compassion for fellow Singaporeans.

that's why boss sam is different. he doesn't work for no free lunch. i for one respect him for that. no human should belittle himself to work for free or PASSION/HOT AIR.

that's why when my mother went n do community service for an NGO that's actually run by pappy dogs n millionaire ministers, i look at her like she siao one and ask "for what?!?" she willing worked for free for some millionaires, who previously offered only a shitty 500 SGD per mth wetmarket job when we were down n out. n the same time, she still comprain about china meimeis(allowed in by some china-sinkie backdoor deal) stealing her factory job. mentality of a pappy supporter right there.

No one is grudging him for benefiting from the CPF scheme. Many others had also benefited like him but Singaporeans are not complaining about that. What they are bringing up is that there are also many others who because of the continuous goalpost shifting by PAP are unable to access their hard earned monies. And many of them do need the money now. Not when they are 90! Basically the PAP is reneging on its promise time after time. Just to have you know, there is a substantial number of people who like boss Leongsam had benefited from the CPF scheme but also joined in the protest, simply out of a sense of injustice and compassion for fellow Singaporeans.

Another big issue is how the PAP robbed sinkees of their retirement money by paying such ridiculous interest rate.

If you put in $10k annually for 30 years, you get back only $450k, of which $300k is the principal.
If the same amount of money is invested in the S&P ETF for the same duration, you get $1.3 million. The risk in this investment is minimal as it is an investment in the US broad market.

$150k versus $1 million ....CPF has robbed you of $850k!

Another big issue is how the PAP robbed sinkees of their retirement money by paying such ridiculous interest rate.

If you put in $10k annually for 30 years, you get back only $450k, of which $300k is the principal.
If the same amount of money is invested in the S&P ETF for the same duration, you get $1.3 million. The risk in this investment is minimal as it is an investment in the US broad market.

how many % return is that annually?

better yet if u put 12k annually into Berkshire hathaway for 30 years.....u get 30,547,165.57....oh my fuck god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!cpf robbed me of 30 million!!!!!!!!

steffychun

Why you declare him to be guilty? If not for Roy, the CPF would still be a non-issue. He single-handedly brought the CPF rip-off to the forefront, giving LHL sleepless nights, costing the PAP lots of money to attack the critics.
Thank Roy instead of attacking him.

I dont thank people who dont thank me.

I think she just needs a Nominated Male Prick ..to keep her balanced and satisfied.
Start with the Mouth and then slowly motion southwards

does she like a man with a slow hand?
i can be a lover with an easy touch
If she want somebody who can spend some time
Not cum on her and make her brush
I am that somebody who will understand
When it cum to making love, I can give a slow rub

no integrity and no shame

dumbo

*clap clap clap

i told this forum many times, nicole is a stooge, but like believe me. ah pek's erect cock is bigger than brain, it seems.

it's sickeningly obvious. why else would the GLC medicock, only tv monopoly in sinkie, so shamelessly support nicole unless the PM himself told them to???

Resigned from Reform en mass at the last minute.

She and that scholar couple, suspicious to say the least.

KJ always hinted they are stooges.

PoliticalDialogue

She, as an opposition politician, if she disagreed with Roy Ngerng's behaviour she should have just kept mum about it.

The fact that she took the trouble to openly criticise him is very revealing. What she did is far, far worse than those opposition politicians who have been silent over the past 3 weeks. Certainly, she's made WP and many others look extremely good!

Are some ultra-liberals -- the ones who spoke at HLP -- going to say anything about this, since the scales have now fallen from their eyes? Or will they choose to be in denial and therefore silent? The so-called "incredible courage" of those who spoke at HLP last Saturday... What a joke!

phouse3

She is always contradicting her party.

10405684_625870344149389_2507127062802677263_n.jpg

safe_image.php

10346437_628314220571668_991978670671427447_n.jpg

sochi2014

Defame people is already wrong. There is no argument to it. Ah Roy could be like some cunning politician and use words which are not so defamatory. But he young and dunno. Reacting to geena and sue is even more idiotic. That is that guy queuing up at some hawker stall.