• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New rules IR casino, champion liao, go Genting better

Singaporeans and PRs entry fee of $100 is valid for 24 hours only, gamble for more than 24 hours, pay another $100
Wudi champion!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

High-rollers (premium players) have to put 100k deposit, cash and cheques only, cheques have to be approved 1st before they can get the chips. NO Debit card allowed.
Wudi champion 2!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

After 6 month, the door will open to all above age 21.
Can set up pawn shop in IR. Sure many will pawn away gold ring/necklace.................

Fucking idiotic brains they have.

The IRs are DEAD even before they begin.

My WHALE friends already told me long ago they WILL NEVER GAMBLE in the IRs here bcos of too many rules. They have been proven right.

well, there is LAS vegas, they welcome sinkies to stay in their casino anytime they like.

PAP is useless in casino business, they know nuts.

they want the casino action, but they dun want to get their feet wet.

PAP is going to kill the casino business, it is doom to failure.

The $100 entrance fee to the govt is just a ruse for the govt to pretend they're doing something to help citizens.

The people running the IR can easily absorb the $100 fee if they're sure the patron can generate more than $100 profit (not revenue) to them. I'm pretty sure the casino will think of something to help patrons overcome the $100 fee...

if PR carry their PRC/Malaysia/India passports,,, don't allow them go in? imagine high rollers and tourists carrying their passports in sentosa,,,,,

also if you are on a winning roll or in the middle of the game, the security guard will escort you if your 24 hours up....

hmmmmmm,,,,,,,,

where did it say PR must pay $100?

$100 for 24 hours is less than $4.20 an hour. I pay more for "tong jwee" in mahjong on $100 limit chip game.

Why you guys think the casino will make it? since when the govt planned project ever suceeded, the Tg Pagar Conservation project, the Malay Kampong project..... Do you guy know the cruise ship offer free ferry cum breakfast, lunch, dinner & supper? How many family, traveller pay $60/pax for the ancient roller coaster ride & other games? what make you think genting is not the best option for me - mist, clouds, rain sunshine & hotel room for $45/- 3 days hide out?

Singaporeans and PRs entry fee of $100 is valid for 24 hours only, gamble for more than 24 hours, pay another $100
Wudi champion!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

High-rollers (premium players) have to put 100k deposit, cash and cheques only, cheques have to be approved 1st before they can get the chips. NO Debit card allowed.
Wudi champion 2!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

I won't be surprised if they charge tax for winning 10k, or capping singaporeans winnings to 10k max per day, LOL

88978793.jpg

IMO, the control point for the 24hrs rule may be when you changed your chips back to cash at the cashier, that is the point where they will check if you need to pay S$100 more or not.

Pls show me your IC and ticket (printed with check-in time and IC number).

How many times a sinkie visit casino and total time spent there is also tracked.:( Compulsory one.

This type of casino is really unique:o

IMO, the control point for the 24hrs rule may be when you changed your chips back to cash at the cashier, that is the point where they will check if you need to pay S$100 more or not.

How many times a sinkie visit casino and total time spent there is also tracked.:( Compulsory one.

I don't see how they are going to enforce this unless they force you to carry a time card or some sort of electronic device and check it before you leave.
You can always cash your chips at different intervals before the 24 hours are up.
These rules are becoming more and more absurd.

Everyone that visits SINGAPORE's casinos are tracked and monitored.
Who dares to gamble there? Really crazy and stupid.

Can you imagine being a regular there and someone knocking on your office door one day and say "I would like a joint venture with your lucrative company or else I tell all your bankers and suppliers that this company is helmed by a GAMBLER."

Would you like this?
I do not think this scenario is that far fetched.

I wonder who are those jokers that come up with such rules and stuffs....

I think our casino will easily help us achieved another FIRST in the world...

First casino in the world to have the most crappy rules and regulations....

I wonder who are those jokers that come up with such rules and stuffs....

I think our casino will easily help us achieved another FIRST in the world...

First casino in the world to have the most crappy rules and regulations....

Not to mention the FIRST in the world to create a CASINO with crappy rules and regulations and the FIRST CASINO to close down within 1 month of operation due to non participation.

Look at the whole world situation.... there is no global recovery at sight yet, all government are taking a cautious view and approach.

So, what makes the IR so special?

Even Macau are facing problems now, and also for Las Vegas, I am sure it's quite empty now adays.

Even Donald Trump have to close his Casinos...

The Casino business is directly proportional to the world's economic performance.

The better the world is doing for it's economy, more people making money, MORE people, can afford to travel, and also AFFORD to GAMBLE.

So, I guess the people who brain childed the Casino is not really a genius, but just mindless copycats.

And what are they going to do when the IR fails? Turn it to a WHITE ELEPHANT HOTEL RESORT with a large Lounge for disco?:cool:

In the context, I would guess that there might be a S$100 receipt with time stamp of purchase (well arguable that one may enter the casino later than the actual payment time.

Maybe an electronic card and detection at entrances?

Anyway, see what comes, ours are only guesses....its a playground for arm chair planners and policy makers to modify rules of operations in a mature industry.:o

I don't see how they are going to enforce this unless they force you to carry a time card or some sort of electronic device and check it before you leave.
You can always cash your chips at different intervals before the 24 hours are up.
These rules are becoming more and more absurd.

To me, it'd be serious stupidity in groundbreaking (i.e. earhquaking) proportion to pay S$100 to enter a casino (whether in yours or others' country). Let's see how many Singaporeans are that stupid when the casinos open. It may even bear a beacon of clue as to how many will continue to vote for PAP regardless of whatever policies.

You will be surprised, 4 years ago already have 66%, LOL :D:D:D