Straits Times under Singapore Section
"2nd MRT Link to JB? UEM hopes so"
Wah very ambitious... They should just get the 1st MRT link up and running first lah...
Straits Times under Singapore Section
"2nd MRT Link to JB? UEM hopes so"
How do you keep up with IRDA's announcements? All flying in fast and furious -- Najib trying to win more votes for the upcoming elections?
All this deals is making JB property more and more expensive to Johorean.
Johorean may have more job opportunity with slightly higer pay; but their pay will never allow them to buy a roof in JB if the boom go to the max. And inflation will creep in and Johorean will eventually live paycheck to paycheck and found out that foreigners and corporations now own JB and not them.
It's déjà vu for Singaporeans...
Younger people like me never had the opportunity to profit from SG's property mkt. I see an opportunity of a lifetime in Iskandar..,
All this deals is making JB property more and more expensive to Johorean.
Johorean may have more job opportunity with slightly higer pay; but their pay will never allow them to buy a roof in JB if the boom go to the max. And inflation will creep in and Johorean will eventually live paycheck to paycheck and found out that foreigners and corporations now own JB and not them.
Robert Kuok making a big investment in iskander. Could this be the dec 11 announcement that Najib will be manking. Major boost of confidence for iskander.
Do not be fearful Johorean; buy a place as soon as possible ; as affordable to you as possible.
Do not let this train leave without you......... and this train is leaving very very soon.
You will look back 3 to 5 years from today wondering why you did not buy when it is at $X00,000. Just like Singaporean kicking themself when 3 rooms HDB only cost $128,000 in 2004.
3-5 years later; we will dare not ask you to buy as the price will be truely unaffordable; and anything we says will be like "rubbing salt into your wound".
You can see Hong Kong citizens doing road march opposing high property price...... but have you wonder why they did not buy during 1997 and SARS during 2003/4.
I know my friend did not buy because he say "he want to wait for it to drop further". And now in 2012 when Hong Kong property is up 400%; I think my friend miss a chance of a lifetime just to wait for a home to drop a further 10-20%.
How sad........:(
Currently, the average Johorean can only buy at outskirts districts like tampoi, masai etc and outside Iskandar due to the high housing price. Unless a major development happens around there, the house value is likely stay stagnant or at most increase marginally. No issue if own stay but investment wise, not much return
I agree. Jb now is like KL in 2008.Just buy.....do not bother about location.....as long as it is affordable.
I know a lady whom work in Singapore and bought a terrace (Kluang JB) for around RM125,000. It is now RM180,000 after 1 year. I told her you probably see it hitting RM250,000 pretty soon; the only worry I have for her is that "she sold to book "PROFIT"".
Remember there is "NO Profit" if you sold and need to buy back. You only have profit when you sell and still have 1 more to live in.
Correction: Land cost 375psf RMChinese developer land size is 22 hectare.
It will be high-end indeed. Land cost 975psf RM, expect selling price 1800-2000psf onwards?
Siao la...