• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Service turns 45, MINDEF invites S'poreans to share stories

Re: Cowardice Is My Main Concern

I had a great time. It was the best period of my life. The pay was excellent and the working hours were fantastic. We worked 2 hours in the morning and 1 hour after lunch and were at the camp squash courts by 3 pm.

At the officers' mess, the beer was 50 cents and the pork chop was $2.50. Uncensored movies were FREE every Thursday night.

ROD was one of the saddest days of my life. It meant I now had to face the real world and start taking life seriously.

In Hitler time, those who volunteered for his army, enjoyed theri pay, food & beer, so yours is not an exception, glad you enjoyed it. Did you stay back for the next 12 or 13 years to continue the blissful time you had during National Service?

Did you stay back for the next 12 or 13 years to continue the blissful time you had during National Service?

bro,
me think boss did all his reservist cycles, could be wrong :o:o:o

bro,
me think boss did all his reservist cycles, could be wrong :o:o:o

The only cycles he did, would be the one found in an air conditioned Gym!. MINDEF would not want my story on National Slavery, opps! National Service; from the day one I enlisted to Stalag 13 and a half, to the day, they finally decides to give me their release papers.

But I have to thank them to awaken me from a lull spell spell in my young life to reflect on the future & particularly on the society around me & the world I am going to live in the. In short, it matured me & left an indelible mark on me of a government I once admired & one I would not want, at that time in my young life for the future. If that is the NS story these 'wayang people' want to hear, they can have it; but we all know, you only get to hear the GOOD THINGS!. Even SAM is singing the 'blues' with his NS days.:rolleyes:

Just curious, do gays nowsadays still go DB or become medics?

Do they still have Jehovah Witness?? I have one during my time, holding a loaded rifle in firing range, sitting under a tree, we all took cover under the sandbags, faster than you can say "boo".:p

Did you stay back for the next 12 or 13 years to continue the blissful time you had during National Service?

Yup I did all my reservist stints. I looked forward to those too. I treated them as welcome breaks from the harsh realities of earning a living. It was also a great time to network and catch up with friends.

nah beh...why all so demure neber include the wild parties at Geylang? So many time see those geeky botaks in groups slithering around in the Lorongs of Geylang on see see look look missions? Got balls to fire M16, no balls to fire the one between their legs? LOL...

see those kways only cum in their lye kors liao...LOL...

NS started off as a great thing for me. Even though I was from PTP batch, meaning extra 1 month of BMT, I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The training was tough as we had an OC that called himself the only PTO (Physical Training OFFICER) in Singapore. He would bring the whole company to a deserted part of tekong and made us do rifle PT. It was tough, but never to the extreme. We enjoyed the fun. In fact, I do miss my BMT times.

The real shit started when I was posted out after BMT to armour. I cannot speak for armour units as I had been in Armour school. That was a place when I met some real assholes. They fucked up your life not by physical torture, but through mental hell. That was when I started to hate NS.

At the officers' mess, the beer was 50 cents and the pork chop was $2.50. Uncensored movies were FREE every Thursday night.

Sam Leong, I can't believe that you were an Officer then, my guess you were the mess boy at the Officers' Mess!

dildo_bike.jpg

I think u forgot to mention bout your fighting machine.

Sam Leong, I can't believe that you were an Officer then, my guess you were the mess boy at the Officers' Mess!

You mean, he was messing with the boys!...ha ha ha

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

... and to mark this anniversary, the Ministry of Defence is inviting all Singaporeans to share their memories of NS ...
nidless 2 say, dey oni want u 2 share ze stories dat dey wanna hear ...

... ROD was one of the saddest days of my life. It meant I now had to face the real world and start taking life seriously.
agreed! ... otherwise, can hide inside there n dun haf 2 n up peddling sex banners on ze internet ... :rolleyes:

nidless 2 say, dey oni want u 2 share ze stories dat dey wanna hear ...

Maybe they want to hear story of the Encik (CSM) who is drunk, come back to camp & call for a fire drill at the guard room? or all the famous incompetency stories...no?, they want to hear the best 'por lumpar' story...story maybe from Patrick ( you know who) who will paint a rosy picture of how good they were...

knn, now army looks like army?
soldiers looks like soldiers?
share stories? stories of picking leaf, set bed for the regulars?
hahaha :oIo:

NS is pointless, waste of public money and time. I've seen a recent TV propaganda of how a Singh felt so proud to be the first enlistee in the first batch of NS. How did they manage to trace back and track down this guy, I wonder? He made me feel like vomitting. If really so proud, why didn't he sign on then? NS means forcing people unwilling to do it to do it. Those really willing to do it would have signed on, isn't it? I think all army and police should be professionalized with people interested and willingly committed to it. Then public money would be better spent for better value in professional army and police.

He was very happy, so many bathing with him in the common bathroom, dropping their soap!:D