• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nasi Padang special price for PAP MP Baey Yam Keng?

with no reference to any animal, vegetable or mineral, or human,

OR

(say it this / another way THAT ASIDE (fooking ASSHOLES and spies u reading this ?)

(in other words, the above are various ways of saying it because some peeps got too much money to twist and turn and then FOOking sue sue sue )

lots of mortals think its worth it to kiss an MPs ass.....can show photo some more...

and i most certainly did not insult or mean for our esteemed MP to be hurt by the above post
one must be extremely small minded and stupid and rich(other peoples money ok) to be so called hurt by the above

A hefty discount of 40%! I understand he removed that post but thanks to netizens his boast will live forever.:D

I am sure he and those like him live like kings in Singapore.:mad:

We need kopiuncle's comment. Where's he when you need him?

I give the PAP special deals too. As a businessman, it is my prerogative who I extend discounts to as part of my overall business strategy.

No wonder the pappies think there is no price inflation in Singapore.

Porlumpar food stall owners have been obfuscating the picture of the real cost of living.

1. the truth of matter.
2. either one party lies or both are liars:kma:
3. where got 2.50 for such foodstuff leh:rolleyes:

1. kopi probably is at Chinatown now.
2. overseeing the prc clothing stall for his cmm mah:D

hiding in shock and disappointment over this
iluvsingapura and kopiunca were getting married, asked kopicunt how to be a virgin.

kopicunt: put a liver into your vagina on your wedding nite and all will be fine,

on the wedding nite, iluvsingapura went to sleep after intense sex with kopiunca.

iluvsingapura woke up the next morning and found a note beside her.

the note read, we are over, i am leaving you for good.

p.s, i left your vagina in the sink

'
'

I can understand the stall owner giving him a discount for whatever reason. However what I cannot understand is why this blur fuck would post this online when he had clearly been undercharged by the stall owner. Is selfie baey really that blur and really that detached from the ground?

He's a narcissist and an attention whore online.

[h=2]MP Baey & his controversial $2.50 nasi padang dish[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
December 15th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

What started out as an innocent Facebook posting has turned into something controversial so much so that even Wanbao also wanted to report on it.
It started when Tampines GRC MP Baey Yam Keng made a Facebook posting on Wednesday (11 Dec), saying that he had a nasi padang meal at Tampines Blk 475 coffee shop:
Capture19-529x480.jpg

Then one netizen Esther Chia asked Mr Baey how much he spent for the nasi padang dish. Mr Baey replied that it cost him $2.50. He said he eats this “once in a long while”.
Others commented that it was very cheap. Then another netizen, Fernando Fonseca, apparently went to the same coffee shop to order the same dish with the same items and he reported that it cost him $6.00.
Insinuating that it’s good to be an MP, Mr Fonseca said:
“Mr Baey Yam Keng order this and it cost him only $2.50. I went to the same kopitiam and buy 1 hour after he posted it and show the owner the photo. He charged me $6.00. #goodtobeaMP”
Capture110-558x480.jpg

Soon, others began to join in the conversation on Mr Baey’s posting.
Many are surprised at the $2.50 price for a regular nasi padang dish:
CK Foo: Must be something wrong somewhere.
Sax Boxer: How is this possible to be $2.50? Even SAF canteen sell dishes like these at more than $2.50 already.
Miyamoto Musashi: Like this $2.50!!!!Cannot be lah
Susan Choo: The malay stall at our place sells nasi lemak at $3 now. Coconut rice, 2 kuning fishes, small piece of omelette, ikan bilis and sambal chilli.
Some wondered if this is the reason why PAP MPs are losing touch with the ground:
Jason Lee: PAP MPs have completely lost touch with the ground. Ordinary peasants also know that this cannot be $2.50.
Sing Na: It is not surprising then that PAP MPs often wonder why ordinary Singaporeans are complaining about rising food prices. $2.50 nasi padang, $8 for heart surgery…everything so cheap where got inflation? Why Singaporeans are complaining about increase in cost of living?
Others thought that the stall owner was just being “nice” to Mr Baey because he is the MP:
Susan Choo: Mr Baey had opened a can of worms himself. By right, as a public servant, he should not as it cast questions on integrity. If he can receive “special treatment” from a stall, what other “special treatment” he received. MP do work for people as we elected him to the Parliament. He received his salary from the State, not pro bono.
Low Kah Fai: can be easily disconnected with the ground leh if all charge like this. but what to do, stall owner want to PLP, you as peasant can only LLST lor.
Edwin Lee: Chong Keong Perks of being an MP
One of Mr Baey’s supporters quickly defended Mr Baey, saying that he had also received discounts from a shop owner before because the owner “likes” him:
Bryan Lim: I mean if the auntie want to give him special price… what can you say. I get my hair styled for $10 instead of $40 because the owner likes me… then my fault ah.. =S
Others disagreed, saying that as MP, perhaps he should not have accepted any discounts:
Patrick Wong: Mr Baey. With a piece of what looks like a chicken drumstick, it is obvious the $2.50 is far from reality on the ground. If this was preferential pricing for you, then it may not have been wise to accept it. If that was not the case and by posting this on FB to tell the world that our cost of living is reasonable, then it’s obvious you are not in sync with what’s going on the ground. Please correct me if I’m wrong.
Bob Chua: If I were you, I will pay $10.00 and keep the change
Fernando Fonseca, the netizen who went to the Tampines coffee shop to verify the nasi padang price later reported on Mr Baey’s Facebook page that Wanbao actually wanted to interview him for a story:
1461694_10151831823553479_1371182282_n.jpg

Mr Fonseca later wrote:
“Unbelievable that 联合晚报 deemed that this was indeed news. There are more pressing issues that needs to be highlight. I have nothing against Baey Yam Keng, so I am not going to comment further, apart from the fact that I did pay $6 for the same ingredients. Maybe my chicken was fresher?”
“The whole point is not about how much I paid, but seriously, the chicken and the rice alone cost $4. In any matters, I have decided not to speak too much about this matter as
a. I am not trying to embarrass Mr Baey Yam Keng;
b. I am trying to set prices straight. What they pay for may not be what we have paid.
I was lucky in that I saw the photo, and I went to the place before, so I thought it was cheap for $2.50 to get such dishes. And I was wrong.”
And the best comment on Mr Baey’s posting:
Jeff Tan: Pay them still give them discount!!! Funny le.. Pay them to increase our monthly expenses, fares, COE, taxes, and fines, etc…. We very stupid I feel sometimes… We very good life indeed… But also very stress too… Very contradicting!!!!

he probably threatened "you dont give me discount, you wont get help at MPS. Or ISD will be knocking at your door"

stupid dumb-ass reporter, order the same dishes at the same store and see how much the macik charge this punk...

his reporter skill might be put to ultimate test by verifying same dish/item baey ordered..

what a dumb-twit wanbao reporter....

Aiyah!! This is peanuts compared to the Hotel Properties Saga!
The Hotel Properties Limited episode that sparked off a political storm in Singapore in 1996 has been buried alive by the PAP. But its ghost will continue to haunt those involved.

It all started when the Stock Exchange of Singapore (SES) censured a publicly listed property development company called Hotel Property Ltd (HPL) for not seeking shareholders' approval for the sale of some of its condominium developments at a discount price.

Dr Lee Suan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew's younger brother, was on the board of directors of the company. He had purchased a unit in a condominium project developed by HPL called Nassim Jade.

Shareholders of HPL had been grumbling about the way business was conducted in the company especially when it came to dealings with the Lee family. Many of the shareholders were waiting to buy units at the said project. When the launch of the property never came to pass, the shareholders saw red and demanded an explanation.

The stock exchange authorities quickly announced that HPL had breached regulations. One day later, Lee Kuan Yew and his son, Lee Hsien Loong, publicly revealed that they too had bought HPL condominiums. The story made headlines and started tongues wagging. The story was then traced back to one Ong Beng Seng, a property tycoon in Singapore, and Managing Director of HPL.

Ong had developed two condominium projects at the choiciest districts of Singapore. One was the abovementioned Nassim Jade situated where opulent and expansive embassies and mansions were located around Nassim Road. The other, Scotts 28, was at the heart of Singapore's shopping and tourist district Scotts Road. Both projects consisted of condominum apartments valued at millions of dollars per unit before the property slump.

More red faces

It was also revealed that not only had Lee Kuan Yew, his brother and his son purchased these apartments, they were offered substantial discounts to boot. The apartments were due to be put on sale on the open market on 17 April 1995. Three days before the official launch, HPL conducted a "soft launch" where a select group of potential customers were invited to have first go at the apartments. This was not exactly an unheard of practice amongst property developers. The problem was that because HPL was a publicly listed company, it had shareholders to account to. Rules under the SES Manual Listing stated that approval had to be sought for transactions involving "connected persons" of the company involved and those persons' associates. The HPL did not seek the permission of its shareholders. Suan Yew, Lee's brother, was a non-executive director of the company.

At the soft launch, Madam Kwa Geok Choo, chose an apartment to buy. She was quoted a price of $3,578,260 (or $1,583 per square foot) for the apartment. This was a seven percent discount on the list price. Buyers at soft launches are usually given only a five percent discount.

Later, Kwa Geok Choo contacted her son, Hsien Loong, and told him of the Nassim Jade apartments upon which he called Aunty Pamelia Lee, wife of Uncle Suan Yew, and said that he and his wife, Ho Ching, were interested in buying the property as well. Aunty Pamelia then later came back to her nephew and offered him an apartment for $3,645,100 a discount of 12 per cent or $437,412 on the asking price. The Deputy Prime Minister accepted the offer.

This was not all. On the Scotts 28 condiminiums, similar offers and purchases were made. Lee Kuan Yew and son bought two more units and paid $2,791,500 and $2,776,400 respectively for them, each bagging a five percent discount.

All in all, Lee Kuan Yew received from HPL a total of $416,252 whilst Lee Junior got $643,185 in discounts. All the purchases amounted to more than $10 million and were carried out without mortgages and loans.

It must be remembered that all this while, decisions of sales and the discounts were carried out at the directors' level which involved Lee Suan Yew. None of the shareholders nor the SES had the slightest idea of what was going on.

And yet, this was just the tip of the iceberg.

It was later found out that Lee Kuan Yew's entire family was in on the purchases. Daughter Lee Wei Ling, a medical doctor in a government hospital; sister Lee Kim Mon; and his two other brothers Freddy and Dennis; Kwa Kim Li, a niece of Lee; and Gloria Lee, Lee's sister in law, all bought the condos at hefty discounts. Wei Ling bought two apartments at Nassim Jade and was reported to have sold one off for a tidy profit. Again, all these transactions were carried out without the approval of the shareholders of HPL.

Can anyone here shed some light if discount 10%+10%+3% given for purchase of condo is normal or one of the "with extra two eggs and chicken wings" kind of discount :rolleyes:

Source: Hardware Zone

According to an SGX filing by Keppel Land on Tuesday (28 May), its associate company Keppel Bay Pte Ltd has granted options to family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin, a director of the company, to purchase its own upcoming property known as Corals at Keppel Bay.

Two units were sold to the family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin:

Unit #02-08 (3,477 sf – 4 bedroom)
Purchasers: Lawrence Low Kok Leong and Koh Lin-Net
Date of Option to purchase: 19 May 2013
Purchase Price: $10,085,250 ($2,901 psf)
Discount: 10%+10%+3%

Unit #01-08 (3,660 sf – 4 bedroom)
Purchasers: Kevin Koh In-Chuen
Date of Option to purchase: 20 May 2013
Purchase Price: $10,306,820 ($2,816 psf)
Discount: 10%+10%+3%

According to BusinessWeek [Link], Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin was URA’s former Chief Planner and Deputy Chief Executive Officer from 2001 to 2008. She has also been an Independent Director of Keppel Land Ltd since January 20, 2010.

She was presented the Public Administration Medal (Silver) in 1986, the Public Administration Medal (Gold) in 2002 and the Meritorious Service Medal in 2009. She has served on several government boards such as the STB Hotel Licencing Board; Land Transport Authority Board; Board of Architects, Singapore; and Preservation of Monuments Board. She has chaired many URA Design Advisory Panels, Committees and Design Competition Juries. She continues to serve on the URA, Land Transport Authority and Public Utilities Board Advisory Panels. She graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Singapore in 1971.

Mrs Koh-Lim’s daughter, Ms Koh Lin-Net, has also been granted options to purchase a unit or units at Corals at Keppel Bay.

Who is Ms Koh Lin-Net?

Ms Koh Lin-Net is none other than the CEO of MDA. She has been MDA Chief since 1 November last year.

Hello!! For condo purchases u not only get the 'extra egg or wing' but u can freaking buy the entire chicken farm!!

Nasi Padang special price for PAP MP Baey Yam Keng?

0nXjg6d.png

1467228_679885305389973_538641624_n.png

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/nasi-padang-special-price-pap-mp-baey-yam-keng-4498316.html

looks like a case of soft corruption. maybe the CPIB would like to take a look into this matter.

I give the PAP special deals too. As a businessman, it is my prerogative who I extend discounts to as part of my overall business strategy.

Bet you give everything free to the Lee family. Working up losses?