mandrain....famous but overhyped to bluff tourist onlysidetrack a bit, im not referring to stall but i heard there is a hotel famous for their hainan chicken rice. which hotel issit?
Chatterbox lah, $26++ lehsidetrack a bit, im not referring to stall but i heard there is a hotel famous for their hainan chicken rice. which hotel issit?
As someone mentioned, Hatyai chicken rice is always besterer than Singapore. Why? We don't have live chicken anymore. They still have. Hatyai chicken rice stalls have chicken delivered to them alive. Last my grandmom homecooked chicken rice also bestest. She'd bring back the chicken alive in the old Chinese brown paper bag.
hahaha, no wonder, i watch taiwan programs, they will talk about this chicken rice hotel.mandrain....famous but overhyped to bluff tourist only
chatterbox nice name, pay so much for chicken rice, eat already must sit down, dun go and tcss.Chatterbox lah, $26++ leh
Where in BKK?Younk mention Katong i know the stretch of makan shops further up near the bank of china got one stall not bad...
BKK the most famous one is named Boon Tong Kiat.....the name got some copyright issues
Where in BKK?
Rejected Chicken Rice stall
Wee Name Kee
there is a Nam Kee at Upper Thomson though....i used to go when bring my dog there for grooming.....like the old hainanese kopitiam set up of this place....Wee Nam Kee too over rated.. The chicken rice not that good now.. I prefer the one at Golden Mile..
The chicken rice stall nearest to Toa Payoh Cash-Converter.
The rice is great!
Halal chicken rice must only eat the roasted chicken version.....Rex used to be the best brand (from the orginal Rex cinema) but now cant seem to find any of their stalls.
he he he I queenstown boy so the only good chicken rice I know is this one in Mei Ling Street Market. Yesterday noon went to eat damn shiok. I hate kampong chicken because not fat. Fat fat chicken best best for me.
Thanks, I'll check it out if I'm there, lol
Chin Chin chicken rice was never good in my opinion, they were famous for their western food last time before they moved.
Actually Golden Mile Hawker Centre got many good food, but everytime I go, I will bio the Yong Tau Hu 1st....Tian Tian is very good but there's always a queue no matter what time u go.
I've been to Golden Mile Hawker Centre countless times and thought about trying the chicken rice stall many times, but instead always ended up eating fish soup, lor mee, satay, mee goreng, ayam penyet, char kway tiao, beef ball noodles, yong tau foo, beef hor fun, wanton mee, chilli mee, curry rice, etc etc etc etc.......................
Paiseh, didnt tryHave you tried their craypot hainanese mutton? love it!
Have you tried their craypot hainanese mutton? love it!
Yes, HH also got CHICKEN shop if u noe what I meant, but damn it... ex la deyWhen I'm at BKK, i always tempted to try their chicken rice food street stall at Hway Huang, along the road at Palazzo Hotel
Eh Ah Neh, you never try chicken rice in HK? hows your trip?Yes, HH also got CHICKEN shop if u noe what I meant, but damn it... ex la dey