• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My Goodness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shin Orochi

May 6, 2010

Cheaper, better, faster

<!-- by line --> By Kor Kian Beng
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ntuc.st.jpg

A breakfast tray of a beverage, two half-boiled eggs and two toasts will cost $1.40 for union members. -- ST PHOTO: AZIZ HUSSIN

TO WALK the talk, the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is taking its productivity mantra 'cheaper, better, faster'' into the heart of its social enterprises. Leading the march will be NTUC businesses such as its FairPrice supermarket chain, Foodfare eateries and First Campus childcare centres. For instance, new set meals have been rolled out by Foodfare which says they are cheaper than those of its competitors. On top of that, union members will get discounts of 10 to 15 per cent.

A breakfast tray of a beverage, two half-boiled eggs and two toasts will cost $1.40 for union members. Although others will pay $1.80, it is still less costly than similar sets often priced above $2 at other outlets, said Mr Perry Ong, Foodfare's chief executive. He also said every stall at its six foodcourts will offer at least one relatively cheaper set meal. Mr Ong was speaking to reporters at Foodfare's foodcourt at Simei MRT station, where the chief executives of the other 11 NTUC enterprises also told reporters they are undertaking similar efforts.

Read the full report in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

Fucking morons.

Why they can do cheaper faster better for food, they cannot do so for HDB? :oIo:

Ya Kun charges around S$5 for a similar set and it sucks. Bestest is prebroken soft-boiled eggs on standby to order. It looks very nice, machine timed to half boil perfectly and machine broken neatly. But it's out there for minutes or hours depending on your luck at the time you order. Usually, what you get is inedible nauseating room temperature half-boiled eggs that's good only for display. I'd recommend that if they want to do that, innovate a little and serve it refrigerated instead. At least, that's not so nauseating as room temperature eggs with the raw and stale aftertastes.

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0QRzm1gOOek&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0QRzm1gOOek&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>

Was it a response to this video? :D

Why no coffee or tea? extra $1? thats $2.40 lor, not cheap lor :D:D:D

Since there is no free lunches, something/somebody must have to be shortchanged. NTUC gets special subsidised rents from the PAP network? Cross-subsidy from their deep pockets of other NTUC subsidiaries and sister companies? If they pay the diff out of the rest of the population, aren't we all being conned? I can only believe they have done something great if the funds come from the salaries of the obscenely loaded cabinet!

May 6, 2010

Cheaper, better, faster

<!-- by line --> By Kor Kian Beng
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ntuc.st.jpg

A breakfast tray of a beverage, two half-boiled eggs and two toasts will cost $1.40 for union members. -- ST PHOTO: AZIZ HUSSIN

TO WALK the talk, the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is taking its productivity mantra 'cheaper, better, faster'' into the heart of its social enterprises. Leading the march will be NTUC businesses such as its FairPrice supermarket chain, Foodfare eateries and First Campus childcare centres. For instance, new set meals have been rolled out by Foodfare which says they are cheaper than those of its competitors. On top of that, union members will get discounts of 10 to 15 per cent.

Read the full report in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

It's "talk the talk, walk the walk!".

how many eggs u want 2 eat evryday? ... :rolleyes:

Haha same as what I thought too. 1 egg is the daily cholesterol limit for the average Singaporean: 330mg. Eat two eggs for days on end, and you risk high cholesterol.

Surefire way to score you a chance of spending your MediSave at the hospital when heart attack strikes.

Ya Kun charges around S$5 for a similar set and it sucks. Bestest is prebroken soft-boiled eggs on standby to order. It looks very nice, machine timed to half boil perfectly and machine broken neatly. But it's out there for minutes or hours depending on your luck at the time you order. Usually, what you get is inedible nauseating room temperature half-boiled eggs that's good only for display. I'd recommend that if they want to do that, innovate a little and serve it refrigerated instead. At least, that's not so nauseating as room temperature eggs with the raw and stale aftertastes.

You poor thing. Wang is much better, so is Killiney. Maybe you shouldn't be eating so much egg. Half boiled eggs aren't very good for health, especially if left aside. It's a good thing they don't have salmonella here.

Tell you quick tips for breakfast later. Check pm. :)

what more do you want?? 3 meals a day of 2 half boiled eggs and toast for $1.40???

always halfboiled eggs and toast y not change the menu abit...1 small plate of bee hoon + cheong fun + porride with youtiao + coffee/tea for $2 ???

uncle and auntie coffee shop will curse and swear....

Fuck lah!

THE SCUMS ARE DIRECTLY COMPETING AND STEALING BUSINESS FROM THE PRIVATE SECTOR AGAIN.

CCB REALLY CONFIRMS THAT THEY HAVE VERY LITTLE MONEY AND IDEAS LEFT.

EVEN COFFEE SHOP BUSINESS ALSO WANT TO COMPETE AND STEAL BUSINESS FROM PRIVATE SECTOR.

FUCK ALL YOU SCUMS.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Communist propaganda!:oIo:

人民公社大食堂!吃大锅饭!:oIo:

8E.jpg

W020090929612182182853.jpg

119_G_1244057780025.jpg

Haha same as what I thought too. 1 egg is the daily cholesterol limit for the average Singaporean: 330mg. Eat two eggs for days on end, and you risk high cholesterol.

Surefire way to score you a chance of spending your MediSave at the hospital when heart attack strikes.
Isn't the recommendation to have not more than 3 eggs a week?

sherlock holmes and dr. watson have 2 half-boiled eggs each day, as they were afraid of nothing but old age.

Traditional English breakfasts have bacon, sausage, eggs and even kidneys and liver. If they ate at least one egg a day, why did they have less problems than what we eat in modern life?

Don't we eat more vegetables, fibre, vitamins and less saturated fats than those people? Are we living longer but not living as healthily?