• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ms Lo Hwei Yen

gong cheebye........all the hostages were also at wrong place wrong time..........but none got killed directly because of their leader's 'gungho' speech.

i guess you were there and knew exactly what was happening. :rolleyes:

gong cheebye........all the hostages were also at wrong place wrong time..........but none got killed directly because of their leader's 'gungho' speech.

I only got to know of this posting this week and u know what feature strike me most..????

There are more than 500 postings for this thread...it must have shown some relevance linking siow Yen death with the LHL speech..

I feel a softer approach will probably have a more desirable outcome, rather than an instant bullet to her temple.

Incorrect rubbish. Get your timeline correct.
The lady lawyer was shot during the start of the hostage taking, well before our LHL or any singkie govt official had time to open his mouth. Blaming our govt for any imaginary reason that occurs in your mind detracts from true, constructive and valuable criticism of our govt.

I think nobody blaming our garment....not the husband, not the unfortunate girl's parents, relatives...etc and they have the greatest cause to do so. Let the poor girl rest in peace.

I only got to know of this posting this week and u know what feature strike me most..????

There are more than 500 postings for this thread...it must have shown some relevance linking siow Yen death with the LHL speech..

I feel a softer approach will probably have a more desirable outcome, rather than an instant bullet to her temple.

do you think LHL's statement and offending them were wise considering that Hwei Yen was in their hands?

what wld you say if you find out that Hwei Yen was shot after LHL's statement?

I think nobody blaming our garment....not the husband, not the unfortunate girl's parents, relatives...etc and they have the greatest cause to do so. Let the poor girl rest in peace.

yes..let her rest in peace.

but LHL must repent and not make the same kind of mistake again

yes..let her rest in peace.

but LHL must repent and not make the same kind of mistake again

I do not think LHL matter much to the terrorists, but their brothers were shot in Changi airport during the hijack of SIA shuttle flight between KL & Sin.

I do not think LHL matter much to the terrorists, but their brothers were shot in the hijack of SIA shuttle flight between KL & Sin.

if we follow the sequence of event at Mumbai hostage taking, i dont think SIA's hijack and Hwei Yen's murder are linked

LHL probably reminded them of what Singapore did previously to their brothers.

maybe...but i tend to believe that LHL offended them with his provocative statement..

other world leaders chose to remain silent and not comment at theat time

maybe...but i tend to believe that LHL offended them with his provocative statement..

other world leaders chose to remain silent and not comment at theat time
Will we ever know?

Consider that both LHL, Indians and the Pakis love faces, you would think LHL will keep quiet.

Perhaps he forgot that he can only play a spoilt "king" in Singapore where everyone give him face.

He seems to enjoy absolute monarchy status in Singapore which tend to lead to offending others because he is not restrained.

Will we ever know?

Consider that both LHL, Indians and the Pakis love faces, you would think LHL will keep quiet.

Perhaps he forgot that he can only play a spoilt "king" in Singapore where everyone give him face.

He seems to enjoy absolute monarchy status in Singapore which tend to lead to offending others because he is not restrained.

quite true.

his has bad social genes and he tries to behave like his father...and they talk down to people

You dun try the fudge the fucking timeline to save your masters lah! She was still ALIVE when Pinky issue this gungho statement.

READ WHAT YOUR GREAT SMART EQ PM SAID BELOW:

Singapore - In a press release, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Singapore said that "Singapore strongly condemns the attacks. We would like to convey our deepest condolences to the victims, their families, the Government of India and its people. The Mumbai attacks underscore the common terrorist threat that we continue to face today. Singapore stands firmly behind the Indian Government in its fight against terrorism." Later, in a letter to India's Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said: I was shocked to learn of the series of terrorist attacks in Mumbai on 26 November 2008. On behalf of the Government of Singapore, I convey our deepest condolences to you, the Government of India and the families of the victims. The terrorists have taken several people of different nationalities as hostages, including a Singaporean. We are already working closely with the Indian authorities on this. Singapore stands ready to assist the Indian authorities in any way to secure the safe release of the Singaporean and other hostages. I am confident that the Indian people will rally around your government as it deals with the Mumbai terrorist attacks and bring the perpetrators to justice. The Mumbai attacks are another reminder that terrorism continues to be a common threat to all of us. We strongly support your government's efforts in fighting the scourge of terrorism.

Your chow aqua pinky PM scare terrorists dunno got sinkie kena hostage amongst them, must broadcast to the world........
He directly signed her death warrant with this.

You dun try the fudge the fucking timeline to save your masters lah! She was still ALIVE when Pinky issue this gungho statement.

READ WHAT YOUR GREAT SMART EQ PM SAID BELOW:

Singapore - In a press release, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Singapore said that "Singapore strongly condemns the attacks. We would like to convey our deepest condolences to the victims, their families, the Government of India and its people. The Mumbai attacks underscore the common terrorist threat that we continue to face today. Singapore stands firmly behind the Indian Government in its fight against terrorism." Later, in a letter to India's Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said: I was shocked to learn of the series of terrorist attacks in Mumbai on 26 November 2008. On behalf of the Government of Singapore, I convey our deepest condolences to you, the Government of India and the families of the victims. The terrorists have taken several people of different nationalities as hostages, including a Singaporean. We are already working closely with the Indian authorities on this. Singapore stands ready to assist the Indian authorities in any way to secure the safe release of the Singaporean and other hostages. I am confident that the Indian people will rally around your government as it deals with the Mumbai terrorist attacks and bring the perpetrators to justice. The Mumbai attacks are another reminder that terrorism continues to be a common threat to all of us. We strongly support your government's efforts in fighting the scourge of terrorism.

Your chow aqua pinky PM scare terrorists dunno got sinkie kena hostage amongst them, must broadcast to the world........
He directly signed her death warrant with this.

Yes..the timeline clearly shows that Hwei Yen was shot after LHL's "bravado" statement.

Coldwater doesnt know what he is talking

Yes..the timeline clearly shows that Hwei Yen was shot after LHL's "bravado" statement.

he knows well........like all PAP IBs they are here to spin and create confusion for the benefit of his scum masters.

quite true.

his has bad social genes and he tries to behave like his father...and they talk down to people

True.

LHL lives on his father's reputation. If his father has not made Singapore "rich", it will be a different story.

he knows well........like all PAP IBs they are here to spin and create confusion for the benefit of his scum masters.

yes..some try to create confusion and distort the truth.

we shd not fall into their traps..just state and show the truth...the truth will prove them wrong as in this case that Hwei Yen was murdered almost the next day after LHL's provocative statement

Coldwater is play devil's advocate, going around pouring cold water ..............................