• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Zainudin infamous quote on democracy

Devil Within

The full version of the quote is as follows.

“People use democracy as a free-floating abstraction disconnected from reality. Democracy in and of itself is not necessarily good. Gang rape, after all, is democracy in action.

All men have the right to live their own life. Democracy must be rooted in a rational philosophy that first and foremost recognizes the right of an individual. A few million Imperial Order men screaming for the lives of a much smaller number of people in the New World may win a democratic vote, but it does not give them the right to those lives, or make their calls for such killing right.

Democracy is not a synonym for justice or for freedom. Democracy is not a sacred right sanctifying mob rule. Democracy is a principle that is subordinate to the inalienable rights of the individual.”-Terry Goodkind

I agree with the quote. Democracy in itself is meaningless without the foundation of respect, justice, and dignity for each individual right. That is where the constitution comes in. The gov which was voted in through democracy process is suppose to safe guard each individual freedom guaranteed by the constitution. PAP has failed miserably in this regards.

escher

The gov which was voted in through democracy process is suppose to safe guard each individual freedom guaranteed by the constitution. PAP has failed miserably in this regards.

PAP succeeded brilliantly in their own self centered respect.

TO SCREW AND FUCK EVERYONE OF SINKIES FOR THE PLEASURE AND RICH REWARDS OF LEE KUAN YEW AND THE FEW OTHERS IN THEIR ROTTEN GROUP.
THAT THE MANY MUST PAY AND PAY FOR THE HAPPINESS OF THE FEW AND FEW THAT LEE KUAN YEW WILL BE PLEASURED AND BE WANKED TO ORGASM
BY THE SINKIES HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH FOR HIM TO FUCK AND SCREW

MAY THE DAY LKY EAT JOSS STICKS AND CANDLE WAX BE SOON

THAT WE CAN OPEN OUR BUBBLIES AND XO AND BEER AND SING LOUD AND CLEAR

YUM SENG

YUM YUM YUMMMMM SENG

He picked a quote, he thought it carried value and now he wants it taken down and do not want to be associated with it.And he is threatening to sure.

Most of us know what the basic tenets of democracy are. We also know that Gang Rape can never be equated with democracy. We also have enough common sense to pick a quote that carries the message without trying to be too smart and getting into a mess.

Another Vikram Nar. He should remember that GRC is not a feature associated with democracy. He rode on a minority ticket which relies on someone else to enter parliament. He should be the last one to talk about democracy.

He picked a quote, he thought it carried value and now he wants it taken down and do not want to be associated with it.And he is threatening to sure.

Most of us know what the basic tenets of democracy are. We also know that Gang Rape can never be equated with democracy. We also have enough common sense to pick a quote that carries the message without trying to be too smart and getting into a mess.

Another Vikram Nar. He should remember that GRC is not a feature associated with democracy. He rode on a minority ticket which relies on someone else to enter parliament. He should be the last one to talk about democracy.

He wants to sue?? my, my, my!! We can forgive him, but if this was posted by any ordinary SINgaporean, you can bet your bottom dollar that that SINgaporean will be thrown the Law books.

Satyr

One could take the view that the current government has been voted in by a majority ( that's democracy) , we might consider some of their actions , such as allowing massive immigration, as raping the land. And wouldn't it be incumbent on individual members of the gang to consider the morality of this and how it supports the overall good ? So how much soul searching did we see from the gang of 80 odd ?
Depressingly low quality in this cohort .

escher

He wants to sue?? my, my, my!! We can forgive him, but if this was posted by any ordinary SINgaporean, you can bet your bottom dollar that that SINgaporean will be thrown the Law books.

What a fucking joke!

Bullies are known as fucking cowards.

Sinkies getting screwed and fucked by a bunch of cowards.
That shows about how stupid sinkies are and how balless they can be
To have to remain head down down and arsehole up high high to be screwed and fucked by a bunch of cowards in white

Agree with you. If this quote was mentioned by an ordinary Singaporean in response to a court ruling or a statement by a govt minister, they would act immediately.

They know no better. As a minority MP, he does not even realise how he got in.

What a fucking joke!

Bullies are known as fucking cowards.

Sinkies getting screwed and fucked by a bunch of cowards.
That shows about how stupid sinkies are and how balless they can be
To have to remain head down down and arsehole up high high to be screwed and fucked by a bunch of cowards in white

The fb poster says $192k per year for this shitface.
Mind you he is a jiakliaobee mayor.....easily 1 million bucks.....60.1% song bo?
This deadwood is also FAS president...wonder how much he more he sponge off from that gig.

He is one of the many Jiak Liao Bee MPs who have nothing to do in life (or no life) and with so much free time to create unnecessary bloopers.

Hawkeye1819

This must surely count as a mega epic fail on the part of zainudin.

Anyone who read the original posting by zainudin would come away with the impression that he had agreed with the entire statement inclusive of the gang rape portion.

Nowhere was there any nuanced clarification that he had quoted goodwin but was not endorsing the whole statement.

Most telling is his own attitude toward democracy that was inadvertantly revealed.

The fact that he threatened to sue someone and yet at the same time found the need to apologize also speaks volumes.

Hawkeye1819

He forgets that the basis of Democracy is to hu ensure the rule of law is followed. If the government abuse the rule of law, democracy ensures it gets thrown out. Is gang rape keeping with the rule of law? or has the law been violated? A 3rd rate PAPPIE like him does not even know basic political theory...these are the clowns in the PAP and yet 60% vote for them..wat a load of BS,,,

Spot on bro.

Anyone who read the original posting by zainudin would come away with the impression that he had agreed with the entire statement inclusive of the gang rape portion.

Nowhere was there any nuanced clarification that he had quoted goodwin but was not endorsing the whole statement.

Most telling is his own attitude toward democracy that was inadvertantly revealed.

The fact that he threatened to sue someone and yet at the same time found the need to apologize also speaks volumes.

The "leepards never changes their spots", show his true color advocating democracy by suing somebody & having the fetish of "gang raping" the constutuents too, but alas!, these 60%, allow that to happen...DEMOCRACY, gang rape, DEMOCRACY...it is ecstasy!

We are paying for another clown like him..very expensive indeed!!

escher

Of course lah!

ALL THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE KNOW IS HOW TO GANG RAPE WITH KANGAROOS.
SINCE MOST OF THOSE BASTARDS ARE IMPOTENT, OR WOMAN, THEY GOT TO STRAP ON DILDO TO SCREW AND FUCK US SINKIES
AT COMMAND FROM SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY.

Satyr

I am finally grateful for facebook. All politicians feel the need to have a facebook page. Sooner or later, superficiality, stupidity, prejudice will expose itself. Great ! In this case the honorable MP is devoid of critical thinking. The quote he chose is a classic straw man construct. A pretty stupid one actually. He was only enamoured of it because he was looking for arguments against democracy. He is a legislator mind you.

Honestly I never heard of this malay mp until this cockup. Thats how insignificant he is.

you might pour scorn on this seemingly dumb deadwood mat......
but he is fleecing us to the tune of millions per year........with the approval of dumbfucks 60.1%