• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP of Jurong claim "shortcut" at Jem for quick opening.....

He spoke his mind and it's something that everybody suspects. I don't see anything wrong with his statement.
No one say that he can't speak his mind. As an MP, there's expectation that he speaks sensible things, not just regurgitate nonsense from kopitiam aunties. How does the two fires relate to any form of rushed job to complete JEM? Utterly nonsense.

i know this guy...he is weird dude that you will not want to be his friend.

You missed out the mother of all shortcuts - 超级白 as MP through the GRC scheme.

And to answer your question, its gonna be a cluster fuck of malls at Jurong soon.
JGateway is under construction.

No one say that he can't speak his mind. As an MP, there's expectation that he speaks sensible things, not just regurgitate nonsense from kopitiam aunties. How does the two fires relate to any form of rushed job to complete JEM? Utterly nonsense.

He did not say the fires were related to this latest incident. People simply chose to imply that.

Welcum to singapore to be, falling to pieces.
Hahahahaha.................

JEM land was sold to an Australian company at PAP price, this Ozzie company wants to out do the security system for
Contractors who visit the site to do projects, they were so bloody strict that contractors were pissed off!
Just imagine you go visit CID JEM wants to beat that!!

JEM management was so strict that some contractors gave up before it even started!!

Requirement Helmet, safety goggle, security badge $25.00 paid to management,
vest must purchase from JEM management, Safety boots, musk, and many more!

Opening day was screwed up by contractors, now water must slowly lick, Contractors
was so pissed they must have sabotage the water system !!

Ozzie company trying to show off.
Now get into troubles with the gahmen!

a MP words cannot be taken lightly. So the authorties concern had to do a thorough check. Dun play play

More and more like third world with flooding, bad traffic jams and accidents and now shoddy building. Caused by mentality to milk the system, make fast buck and no one bothers to do the right things or do things right anymore.

Yeah. I don't live in Jurong East, but I used to go there often as a child. Walked across the large green field from the MRT station to IMM.

That was a long, long, long time ago...& IMM was so far from the bus interchange...

PAPpy claim contractor 'shortcut', I say SCDF, BCA shortcut anyhow approve their application. :oIo:

It's $$$, & more $$$$ & even more $$$$, collecting the $$$$ can relax on safety & standards...everything it is the $$$$..that is why there are "shortcuts".

CEO refuted MP remarks as "unfortunate".Can the Co. Sue the MP?

SHOULD mpS BE MAKING STATEMENTS LIKE THAT?
in some cases, people who say things like that have been sued......

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...ceiling-jem-closure-worries-shoppers-20130920

By Jessica Lim, Consumer Correspondent
Jem mall remained closed yesterday following the ceiling collapse, as shoppers wondered: Is the building safe?

The Jurong East shopping centre is likely to be shut for a week at most in the wake of Wednesday's accident, experts estimate.

Meanwhile, MP Ang Wei Neng said constituents were worried about potential hazards at Jem - which has already suffered two fires and had its opening delayed due to a lack of safety permits.

"I am concerned that there was some rush to open the mall," he said. "They may have taken some short cuts."

1. aiyoh!
2. just another one of those dafter sheep trying to score again.
3. if really so concerned, lead the investigation or generate something concrete and not some lip service.
4. :kma: