• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Indranee: It was meant to be a wayang for royal couple

[h=2]MP Indranee: It was meant to be a wayang for royal couple[/h]

PostDateIcon.png
September 13th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

548232_517656324916027_1937318081_n-300x240.jpg
Responding to the online criticism, MP Indranee Rajah has
acknowledged that the scenes at Queenstown put up by the establishment for the
visit of Prince William and Princess Kate were indeed staged.

Commenting on the pics circulating online, Ms Indranee said, “The pictures
that people have posted do not take into account the context of the visit.”

It was meant to showcase HDB living as well as the various cultural and
community activities of Singapore.

Because the organizers were given only 25 minutes to show all of these, Ms
Indranee said that the organizers felt the best way to achieve it was to “do in
it little exhibition spots”.

The playground was chosen as the venue to show the type of facilities in a
housing estate, such as exercise machines and playground equipment.

The organizers were able to get Tanjong Pagar GRC residents and
schoolchildren to take part.

Ms Indranee emphasized, “The demonstrations were to showcase the different
types of activities themselves. It was not to suggest that these activities take
place at 3pm everyday… It was meant to give a snapshot, and in that sense it was
no different from a demonstration of activities.”

She said that she had also explained to Prince William these activities
normally wouldn’t be done at 3pm because it’s hot. She told him that these
groups were just there to demonstrate. “So it was explained to our visitors that
we were just showcasing activities,” she said.

Delta RC chairman Mr Patrick Mah said, “These activities usually happen in
this area in the evening. But
you can’t ask the royal couple to come at 7pm
when people do taichi.”

He reiterated that the point of the visit was to showcase Singapore
living.

Part of the organizers were people from the grassroots.

Join our TRE facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus

[h=2]Dear Will and Kate, you have been HOODWINKED !!![/h]

PostDateIcon.png
September 13th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

To the Royal couple,

I have send this email to u.

U have been hoodwinked into believing that Singapore is a good place and
everyone is contended and happy. The real truth is not. A freak circus show had
been put up in front of your eyes.

RoyalQueenstown.jpg

You don't see any kids or elderly practising taiji,
right?

RoyalQueenstown11.jpg

Suddenly *Magic* - kids, elderly and crowds appear at
the playground from nowhere, right in front of the royal couple!

Singapore is a police state and illegal gathering of 4 people can land one in
jail, yet u see hundreds of people there in front of u. When civil activists
gather to protest against issues governing Singapore, they get arrested and put
into jail.

Singapore’s old and elderly do not practice taiji in their sunset years. Only
the PAP politicians do and those who have partisan interests, benefited from
their connections with the ruling party and its mechanisms do. Even after they
retire, they practice political taiji like the Minister mentor Lee Kuan yew.
Majority of elderly couples are picking rubbish and trash for a living or
cleaning up tables in food places with salary which is only less than few
dollars a day and have hardly any retirement funds.

A report by international Swiss investment bank UBS reveals that Singaporeans
have one of the poorest quality of life — a level comparable with Moscow and
Johannesburg.

Singapore has the lowest fertility rate and and stressed out school kids
anywhere else in the world and yet u see kids playing and happily going about in
front u. They are mercilessly exploited right in front of u for political and
diplomatic purposes.

If There is one thing Singapore is known for, it is labour and wage
exploitation of both foreigners and Singaporeans.

This is freak show that is meant to fool outsiders using state resources,
taxpayers money and state institution mechanisms. U have been fooled, and worst
of all it is an insult to your intelligence.

As the united kingdom and western society which stands against unfairness and
injustice, and being humanitarian u should stop visiting Singapore next time
unless the Singapore government improves its human rights records and makes
effort to be in line with other first world countries’ social and economic
landscape. In any case if u do visit Singapore again, please do take a tour on
your own and visit places where exploited foreign workers hang around and their
living conditions, where poor families live, make an effort to know how much
Singaporeans are earning and their bank balances or retirement funds.

I will strongly recommend u read Rodney King’s book: Lion without teeth to
know about the real Singapore.

Take Care and may God bless u.

Singapore Humanitarian Group

Comment first appeared in: http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/13/paps-rigged-stage-show-for-the-royal-couple-to-see/

[h=2]PAP’s rigged stage show for the Royal couple to see[/h]

PostDateIcon.png
September 13th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

This picture summaries everything about Singapore:

548232_517656324916027_1937318081_n.jpg

In the mid afternoon week day, it is surprising how such an act is being put
up to impress the Royal couple. CAN SOMEONE TELL THE PRINCE ITS A
FARKING SHOW!

CB! WHO DOES TAIJI AT 3.45PM and school kids playing on monkey bars instead
of being in school. THIS IS obviously a FREAK SHOW!

On a typical day, only people that appear at the playground near my house are
the Indian foreign workers having booze and China foreign workers talking on hp,
having picnic etc.. maybe pinoy maids rendezvous too.

Like anyone would be in the playground under the scorching hot sun doing
exercise like that… if the royalties don’t know this is a show, then they are
stupid because this is the Singapore that they don’t know about – Hype and
Marketing.

Why must wayang? Why can’t meet them normally? Our ministers just love to be
wayang-ed by their boot-licking grassroots leaders and now they are doing it to
the British prince and princess. So the POCs met their KPI and will be expecting
fat bonus at this end of the year and next year PB liao… some will be getting
promotions also la…

A 50 year-old retrenched man who resides at a void deck in Queenstown, where
Will and Kate strolled through, said:

“Usually I am the only one here, besides the stray cats. Today, however,
there were a lot of locals hanging out in the afternoon sun, leading an idyllic
existence and taking photos. It feels like everyone is very free and do not need
to be employed to enjoy a good life.”

A 30-year-old unemployed man, Bo Kang Zho, said:

“I very long never see Ah Pek wear blue traditional costume and do qigong
in public already. Actually, come to think of it, I’ve never seen it
before.”

He added,

“Some more got Indranee Rajah. So free can jalan jalan?
Last time I
saw her was GE2011.”

I am appalled and ashamed to be Singaporean. Thanks to the PA, RCs and many
ruling party and Govt related grassroots organisations, Singaporeans have become
a laughing stock to the rest of the world.

The Singapore Act

Why is there a need to put on a show for a couple of irrelevant Poms in the first place? :rolleyes: British royalty mean nothing in today's world. They are nothing more than a freak show sustained for the benefit of tourism and to perform ceremonial tasks that nobody else wants to do.

The Brits should have taken a lead from the French and beheaded the lot of them when they had the chance. It would have saved the British tax payer a shit load of money.

Why is there a need to put on a show for a couple of irrelevant Poms in the first place? :rolleyes: British royalty mean nothing in today's world. They are nothing more than a freak show sustained for the benefit of tourism and to perform ceremonial tasks that nobody else wants to do.

The Brits should have taken a lead from the French and beheaded the lot of them when they had the chance. It would have saved the British tax payer a shit load of money.

They seem to not realize that their Empire has fallen.

They may be nice people but monarchies in this day and age are irrelevant and obsessive fawning over princesses - what they eat, what they wear - is just tabloid gossip. What good work the royals do in terms of charities, reaching out, etc, is being done quietly every day by millions of volunteers all over the world.

There was no need to drag people in to put up a display; just show them what it's really like on a typical hot quiet afternoon in an ordinary heartland estate. The couple will probably appreciate it more.

Alamak Sam, give chance can anot? if you were the head of state & the future king of britain & the future head of the commonwealth paid you a visit in your country, would you welcome them or dare you tell them to F off? I believe they're here to represent the queen in her diamond jubilee year but the real reason i suspect is for drumming up business to the UK economy, the royal tour is just the glitzy front end show or as you say Freak Show, but behind the scenes there'll be a trade delegation, such is the way the world operates these days. Same thing happens when LHL visits UK or the PM of Australia visits the UK, machiam photo opp in Downing Street, handshakes with the British PM & maybe go see the queen etc. but there's always a trade delegation behind the scenes which is the main drive & focus of the visit.

I think it's quite funny that royalty today are treated & used as eye candy in drawing the crowd in while the real business is being done quietly behind closed doors. Gone are the days when royalty sit on the throne & receive gifts, these days more likely they kena arrow by their politicians to do world tour to get more money, how their fortunes have turned :D

Alamak Sam, give chance can anot? if you were the head of state & the future king of britain & the future head of the commonwealth paid you a visit in your country, would you welcome them or dare you tell them to F off? I believe they're here to represent the queen in her diamond jubilee year but the real reason i suspect is for drumming up business to the UK economy, the royal tour is just the glitzy front end show or as you say Freak Show, but behind the scenes there'll be a trade delegation, such is the way the world operates these days. Same thing happens when LHL visits UK or the PM of Australia visits the UK, machiam photo opp in Downing Street, handshakes with the British PM & maybe go see the queen etc. but there's always a trade delegation behind the scenes which is the main drive & focus of the visit.

I think it's quite funny that royalty today are treated & used as eye candy in drawing the crowd in while the real business is being done quietly behind closed doors. Gone are the days when royalty sit on the throne & receive gifts, these days more likely they kena arrow by their politicians to do world tour to get more money, how their fortunes have turned :D

The outcome of migrating to places like NZ is that you forget how the world works.

I'm sorry, for a minute there i thought you were talking about our President. substitute president for British royalty and your statement still stands 100%.

Hey, Ah Sam, you are in Australia and the Head of State is Queen Elizabeth II who resides in Britain. You should show more respect. You should display more loyalty and royalty - more so when you are an adopted child of the country and not white.

If it is an issue to you, you can always come back to Singapore as an expatriate or a PR since you have the relevant skill and capital. At least you have President Dr Tony Tan Kim Yam to shake hand. There is no Yang di-Pertuan Agongs, Princes or Princesses to kowtow to.

http://www.guidemesingapore.com/relocation/citizenship/renouncing-singapore-citizenship

The outcome of migrating to places like NZ is that you forget how the world works.

Are you kidding me. The Queen is still the head of state on NZ and the Royal freak show has visited NZ in various forms more times than I can remember. I know exactly how this razzmatazz works but I also know that at the end of the day, nothing much changes.

Singapore is lucky to receive Kate. We have to put up with her stepmother!!!!! :eek:

http://tvnz.co.nz/national-news/royal-visit-planned-queen-s-jubilee-4641476

Hey, Ah Sam, you are in Australia and the Head of State is Queen Elizabeth II who resides in Britain.

I hold a British Passport and the thought of my tax dollars being wasted on this bunch of Royal losers pisses me off big time. The Royal family are a bunch of spoilt brats and the sooner we get rid of them the better.

makapaaa;1209468 ....Dear Will and Kate said:
Why shouldn't you put up a show for a special visitor or guest?
Indeed the guest will be short-changed if you don't put up something special - such as a show.
This month in fact we specially put up wayangs and ketais for our guests from the other world.

yeah dun bother, the poms cannot even organise a proper olympic ceremony.

Reminded me of this

mao.jpg

Another waste of good money to wayang.

It just goes round, when MP/Minister visit estate, RC/CCC also wayang and clean up the area.

I heard the last time old man visited Tanjong Pagar, the RC people get the cleaners to wash the void deck and after that they cover the ground with plastic sheet. It was only uncover just before old man arrive.

Wayang all the way!

The British royalty brings intangible benefits to the UK.
If they are stupid enough to remove this intangible then it is the day they are finished as a people. Just like another yankee.

The British royalty brings intangible benefits to the UK.
If they are stupid enough to remove this intangible then it is the day they are finished as a people. Just like another yankee.

Yeah how about getting paid in intangible dollars every month and see how far that gets you when it comes to paying tangible bills. :rolleyes:

I hold a British Passport and the thought of my tax dollars being wasted on this bunch of Royal losers pisses me off big time. The Royal family are a bunch of spoilt brats and the sooner we get rid of them the better.

i hold a Singapore passport and the thought of my tax dollars being wasted on this bunch of Istana Leeches pisses me off big time. The President and his cronies are a bunch of spoilt brats and the sooner we get rid of them the better

Not just the French..How abt the Russians, the Nepalese?