• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM Lee: we are very careful about who becomes a citizen... pls put up with FTs...

kojakbt

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>24081.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Potential citizens are vetted carefully: MM

</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD>Contributions are key, he says, in response to fears over immigration </TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Author --></TD></TR><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Rachel Chang

</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->[COLOR=_______]THE government looks closely at permanent residents' (PRs) contributions to Singapore before deciding which ones can become citizens[/COLOR], said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew last night at a Tanjong Pagar GRC event.

'So please put up with the new immigrants. We are very careful about who becomes a citizen,' he said, responding to criticisms over the growing influx of foreigners living and working here.

There were more than 1.2million foreigners in Singapore last year.

Mr Lee said that 10per cent of the pool of foreigners here are new PRs, while another 20per cent are PRs who have been here for some time.

'This 20per cent, we will look at their performance and slowly absorb those who can help us. If they don't help us raise the level, they won't be citizens. We are not stupid.'

As for the remaining 70per cent of foreigners who are here on work permits, 'they are not citizens and never will be', he added. 'They will go home after two years. They do the difficult jobs and without them, MRT stations will not go up.

'Look at the Integrated Resorts. (On the) rooftop, not one (construction) worker there is a Singaporean. (They are) China Chinese and the Indians. If you don't have that, where's the IR, and the 10,000 jobs (they will create)?'

Speaking to his constituents in English, Chinese and Malay, he urged them to bear with the tide of foreigners, 'even if it's making Singapore a little uncomfortable and cramped'.

'We must adjust and accommodate. The most important factor to keep Singapore going is growth.'

It is only through continued growth that Singapore can overcome the problems of the future, he said.

Now, the demographics are such that five working persons support one elderly person. In 20 years, it will be 11/2 workers for every elderly person, he said.

'How does it work? How do we get the money to support them in hospices and hospitals?' he asked.

Hence, the need for foreigners to power the growth to overcome Singapore's looming problems and raise the Singaporean's standard of living.

'What the government needs to take care of is your welfare, not the newcomers' welfare. The newcomers help us take care of your welfare, so we accept them,' he said, noting that foreigners from China, India and Malaysia come here because Singapore gives them a better future.

Mr Lee had earlier planted a tree sapling at Henderson Heights for the GRC's Tree-Planting Day. The occasion was also used to mark the end of upgrading works at the estate and to announce a new Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Programme for four blocks in Bukit Merah View.

During his 45-minute address, he also warned young Singaporeans against taking the prosperity of the last 20 to 30 years for granted.

Singapore has come out of the recession with minimum damage, but the country can easily go into decline 'if we do not work together and strive and make this place successful'.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

kojakbt

I'm just too sick and tired of refuting his nonsense here.... all his points are easily refuted.... will leave it to you bros to fark his rubbish!

nickers9

MM Lee Kuan Yew, you called the opposition parties talk rubbish, but to me you are worst! You loved to talk cock!

You are the biggest cock talker in the world! Read my link below and tell me how this mother fucker PRC who became Singapore PR and lived in Singapore for 10 over years but still cannot speak English or read English or perform simple task like filling in the simplest English form at all. Tell me how can he contribute to Singapore? Please read my story properly and if you need help, I can buy a pair of glasses for you for free!!!

Please stop talking cock!!! If you want to talk cock some more, I think you better go and suck the USA cock!!! Chao Chee Bye LKY!!! Pui!!!

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=36094

botakboon

Ask that dummy old fucktard weather Zhang Yuan Yuan can become SG citizen now? Make him answer with his IBM big mouth!:oIo:

I'm just too sick and tired of refuting his nonsense here.... all his points are easily refuted.... will leave it to you bros to fark his rubbish!

Then go and protest... Or as usual , i expect some balless answer from you.

methink

'So please put up with the new immigrants. We are very careful about who becomes a citizen,' he said, responding to criticisms over the growing influx of foreigners living and working here.

Stop your lies! We have put up with your lies for too long!

'This 20per cent, we will look at their performance and slowly absorb those who can help us. If they don't help us raise the level, they won't be citizens. We are not stupid.'

So take us sinkies as stupid is it?

'Look at the Integrated Resorts. (On the) rooftop, not one (construction) worker there is a Singaporean. (They are) China Chinese and the Indians. If you don't have that, where's the IR, and the 10,000 jobs (they will create)?'

Is it bcos there are no minimum wages? Sinkies are priced out of the market!

sampierre

THE government looks closely at permanent residents' (PRs) contributions to Singapore before deciding which ones can become citizens, said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew last night at a Tanjong Pagar GRC event.

THIS MUST BE A MOTHER-FUCKING BIG JOKE!
I 've been screwing a PDMM who just became a S'pore citizen last year . For every session, I paid her $100.

THE government looks closely at permanent residents' (PRs) contributions to Singapore before deciding which ones can become citizens, said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew last night at a Tanjong Pagar GRC event.

I 've been screwing a PDMM who just became a S'pore citizen last year . For every session, I paid her $100.

Indeed he's covering chao kar chng for FTrash refusing to be citizens by saying he's careful in vetting them. If the FTrash had been more willing, he would turn around and lecture Sporns, "U wanna emigrate your biz loh! There's a whole queue of my FT pets wanting to be citizens! *chey*" He's not being called a Lau CB for nothing!

pallkia

I support the immigrant policy especially getting from the correct source.MM,pls get from proven source like countries who can built first class cities like London,New York,Paris,Tokyo,HK,Shanghai,Seoul and not from un-proven source like calcatta,Mumbai,Manila,Colombo,Islamabad,Dhaka

I recently visited Manila and Delhi and I witnessed unbelievable wide spread poverty and slumps everywhere.I cannot imagine my children mixing with these 3rd World countries kids in schools.

Why do they always think that when there is a controversial issue which makes the people unhappy, just sending him or the other fella to talk in a "convincing manner" without any concrete action, will manage to convince and pacify the people?
Perhaps he knows Singkieporeans well.

DOM the Clown

Wait! Dun anyhow say leh! That particular PDMM ought to have been personally checked by Old Fart for her contribution before letting her have the pink IC. The lesser mortals like yourself are now tasting the fruit of Old Fart's meticulous QC. Be grateful! :biggrin:

hiak! hiak! hiak!
DOM

See???? sinkie loves to fuck another man's wife.

REFORMER

This idiot old fart always bullshit.. His words are full of shits...I suggest he better suggest his whole family living with the so-called FTs. Why should we listen to him ? Who is he and what so great about him ?

kojakbt

We are very careful about who becomes a citizen,' he said, responding to criticisms over the growing influx of foreigners living and working here.

May be LKY wants more PDMM here to produce more babies for us?

HAHAHAH!

kojakbt

I recently visited Manila and Delhi and I witnessed unbelievable wide spread poverty and slumps everywhere.I cannot imagine my children mixing with these 3rd World countries kids in schools.

Pls be careful... these kids will normally go back home every year since they still have ties back in their home cuntry.... some of them can come back with 3rd world disease.

This is a true case... some 3rd world kids came back to Singapore after 2 months holidays back in their home countries. Fella kenna TB, didn't know. Came back to Singapore and spread to other kids in class.... I think there was a cover up and was not reported in newspaper...

kojakbt

Why do they always think that when there is a controversial issue which makes the people unhappy, just sending him or the other fella to talk in a "convincing manner" without any concrete action, will manage to convince and pacify the people?
Perhaps he knows Singkieporeans well.

20 years ago, he can probably get away with it... in those days, no internet. People also tend to be less educated.

Now 1 generation has passed. With the net, people can slowly dissect and analyse his speech together like what we are doing now.... hence, it's a lot harder to "pian" Singaporeans now, especially the younger generation...