• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM Lee: S'porean can go and die for all I care... I prefer hardworking FTs

As long the the 75% status quo is maintained, the PAP will be safe and secure in power.

Sinkies-Chinkies want the best of both worlds. They want to remain the dominant race and retain, at a minimum, their sacred 75% majority dominance. However, they are not prepared to reproduce themselves as having children will impact on their relentless pursuit of money and all things material. (Sinkie-Chinkies don't call this "materialism". Its "aspirational". Its "diligence", they say)

To retain the Yellow Singapore policy via the sacred minimum 75% majority Sinkie-Chinkie racial dominance, Chief Sinkie-Chinkie comes up with a brilliant idea. We will import Chinese from China, Hongkong and around the world, says he. We will call it a "Foreign Talent" policy. This, he believes, will help disguise the blatantly discriminatory, racist and unconstitutional policy. (The "m&ds" were either too slow or too dense to realise that having been robbed of their land and discriminated against in their own land in the past 20th century, they were now being robbed and discriminated all over again in the 21st century).

However, Chief Sinkie-Chinkie faced a problem. Decent, brilliant Chinese around the world preferred to emigrate to Western societies rather than his hot, humid and stifling little peesai island. Chief Sinkie-Chinkie had no choice but to redefine "Foreign Talent" from being any Chinese with a minimum of technical level skills to any Ah Tiongs who had yellow skins.

Sinkie-Chinkies were not grateful to Chief Sinkie-Chinkie for his brillant policy to ensure their 75% racial dominance. Complaints started pouring in. They whinged and whined about uncouth "Ah Tiongs" stealing their jobs, polluting their social space, etc.

Chief Sinkie-Chinkie has now two new problem on his hands. One, with unhappy Sinkies-Chinkies. Two and most importantly, with the indigenous owners of this tiny peesai island who are very slowly but surely waking up from their 200 year slumber.

minority representation in parliament where minorities elect their own MPs are usual practice in many countries like ROC and New Zealand. I really don't see anything wrong with it.

The MMP system in NZ for example works as you have geographically saturated Maori districts (or ethnic enclaves in Singapore speak) within the general population which makes such a system possible. In Singapore you have ethnic quotas that goes right down to say a particular HDB block. Therefore it is not going to work unless the ethnic quota HDB enforces is removed. I don't see a squeak from you about that.

like it or not, minorities will find it hard to win a plurality voting election. reserve seats for Malays and Indians in parliament, free seats every GE, also don't like?

JBJ a Singaporean Indian contested in Chinese majority Anson and defeated the PAP candidate. The free seats you are talking about are useless and for mere appearance as long as ethnic quotas remain. Political parties have to include a broader spectrum of issues both the majority and minority issues if they are succeed. I don't see parties like WP or NSP doing that at present. You are taking the easy way out.

If I am a minority, I would like to elect my MP this way instead of that GRC farce election.

You might as well divide Singapore into independent territories along racial lines.

The other point about this thread is that your proposed MMP would not become reality unless the majority Chinese take it to the streets and overthrow the PAP. They have absolute control and have the winning hand. They are not going to weaken their hand voluntarily. Until then your proposed system is just it - a pipe dream with no way to become reality.

This is GREED talking. The FTs are bringing in all the money to them. The FTs are cheap labor to the big businesses who in turn pay taxes to the govt. The FTs also pay rent, income tax, etc to the govt.

The solution to our sinkipore is so easy. Don't be so greedy.

To the common man, this is even more simple, the rewards don't come to you.

I was talking about the Chinese in general. From my experience they have no understand of basic human rights or dignity.. they only value money. LKY and his PAP would not have had absolute control over the digits if not for the fact that the population wasn't homogeneously Chinese.

The local Chinese have too been enslaved by the PAP using HDB and CPF. Do you honestly expect them to dare do anything about it???

Hey play the racist card here lah... of the 33.3% who voted against PAP in the last election, how many are Chinese inside?

posting in the forum and ranting away how PAP is so unfair to them and how shortchange they are.. is totally no use at all.

Wrong. It does have an effect. We are doing nothing more than canvassing except that we are doing thru the new media. We only need to swing 1/4 of votes from the 66.6% to do the trick. Do the oppo a favor, tell your friends and relatives to come to SBF or 3in1. Or email stuff from here to them.

Every household in Singapore has internet now. So, someone in every household is on the net. If he is influenced, he can also influence his other family members.

It only gives others the impression that they got no balls in dealing with this problem and hide in corner to complain. Unlike the Thais, they will go out full force to throw any motherfucker out, just look at the sinkified thaksin who has been polluted by LHL.

U talk cock lah. You wany us to learn from Thai's democracy? Everytime the Bangkok elites don't like a certain policy or PM, they will plan a coup with the Military to throw out the PM? People's power? What people? Who do this protesting mass of people represent? The entire country's population?

You may think that Thaksin is a crook, but like it or not, he was democratically elected by the majority of the while nation. And the majority of the Thais do not just include the Bangkok people but all those poor farmers in the North too.

As it is, the story is not over yet. The people from the North wants a new election.... they are the ones giving problems now cause they felt that their voting rights have been robbed.

And you want us to learn from them????

Our great Legend Lee Kuan Yew's words of wisdom has always has its' reasons and greatness. Whatever he does or said is always meant for the goodwill of the people in Singapore. 3 cheers for Legend Lee and the great PAP. :)

To solely give credit to the so-called power of the NET is taking away the lot from political activists in M'sia.

I didn't say solely. But certainly its impact is tremendous:

http://www.zdnetasia.com/news/internet/0,39044908,62038595,00.htm

Internet steers new way in M'sian election

By Lee Min Keong, ZDNet Asia
Thursday, March 06, 2008 05:51 PM

MALAYSIA--As the nation goes to the polls on Mar. 8, analysts say Malaysia's ruling Barisan Nasional (BN) coalition is losing the political debate in cyberspace to the scores of anti-government Web sites and blogs campaigning against the BN.

Ironically, the incumbent coalition is poised to win the electoral battle on the back of strong support from rural, non-Internet savvy constituents.
While the opposition admits they are unlikely to deny BN a victory this election, they are optimistic the proliferation of anti-government sites and blogs, as well as the YouTube phenomenon, has created a chink in the armor of the political behemoth which has ruled Malaysia uninterrupted for the past 50 years.

Though the BN has vast financial and manpower resources compared to the opposition, the ruling coalition is less savvy and nimble when it comes to effectively utilizing information and communications technology (ICT) and the Internet to upstage its political foes.
While the main opposition party, the Democratic Action Party (DAP), has unleashed its e-election campaign, the dominant BN-component party Umno, has yet to do likewise.
Senior Umno politician and BN Backbenchers Club chairman Shahrir Abdul Samad confirmed the Malay-based Umno does not have an Internet strategy for the coming election. He told ZDNet Asia in a phone interview that while the Internet was a useful "window" for communication, the election candidates still needed to travel across Malaysia, speak at rallies, visit community centers and meet the constituents face-to- face. Member of Parliament for Malaysian city Johor Bahru, Shahrir is one of few Internet-savvy senior Umno leaders who blog.

Hey play the racist card here lah... of the 33.3% who voted against PAP in the last election, how many are Chinese inside?

What racist card? It is the plain and simple truth.

The typical Ah Beng still dreams of overthrowing a dictator's regime through the ballot box.

Anyway back to your question, the Ah Bengs make up the critical mass, that is 75% of the voters yet, by the PAP's count, only managed 33% of the votes. Why is that? Of the ethnic demographics of the typical voter, the PAP fears the minorities the most, that is why HDB ethnic quotas have been enacted to limit the political power that minorities would exert if they are allowed to congregate. Look back at the 80s when there wasn't an ethnic quota at districts like Bedok and Eunos - traditionally Malay strongholds. The PAP narrowly won those districts and had to contest them tooth and nail for every vote. The Malays and Indians in general tend to be more vocal and speak out their mind and political views rather than the average Ah Beng.

Lee himself has said on several occasion that his policies would not have succeeded if not for the 75% Chinese majority. Lee should know better.

What racist card? It is the plain and simple truth.

The typical Ah Beng still dreams of overthrowing a dictator's regime through the ballot box.

Anyway back to your question, the Ah Bengs make up the critical mass, that is 75% of the voters yet, by the PAP's count, only managed 33% of the votes. Why is that? Of the ethnic demographics of the typical voter, the PAP fears the minorities the most, that is why HDB ethnic quotas have been enacted to limit the political power that minorities would exert if they are allowed to congregate. Look back at the 80s when there wasn't an ethnic quota at districts like Bedok and Eunos - traditionally Malay strongholds. The PAP narrowly won those districts and had to contest them tooth and nail for every vote. The Malays and Indians in general tend to be more vocal and speak out their mind and political views rather than the average Ah Beng.

Lee himself has said on several occasion that his policies would not have succeeded if not for the 75% Chinese majority. Lee should know better.

Alamak. We are all Singaporeans lah. Just spread the word around to vote against PAP this time round. Tell them how screw up PAP has become. Today TR reported a news: Marine Parade 5 rm HDB now asking for S$1 million !!!

Fark!!!

Alamak. We are all Singaporeans lah. Just spread the word around to vote against PAP this time round. Tell them how screw up PAP has become. Today TR reported a news: Marine Parade 5 rm HDB now asking for S$1 million !!!

Fark!!!

If that fellow don't vote for PAP, LKY, GCT and MBT, he must be daft. They made him a millionaire.

Fark!!!

If only it were that simple. Ask that two headed Chink snake, fatty Perry Tong... he is lurking in this very thread. The minorities distrust the Ah Beng class as much as they do the PAP. Take a look at opposition parties like WP and NSP... both look very much like commie parties. Neither party has any interest in accommodating to the interest of the minority. Sorry I can't swallow Sideswipe's misplaced and ingenious idea that voting against the PAP will be in the best interest of minority races. Chances are the minorities will be further disenfranchised by the opposition commies. Its better the devil you know, i.e. PAP.