• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Miss Asia Pageant: Miss Singapore's epic fail

Her handwriting skills are far less impressive than a kindergarten student's.

She should crumple up the "banner" and swallow it.

Look at the way she held the brush even before putting it to paper, already epic fail. The four characters she wrote were worse than kindergarten new year. It's not about strokes overlapping or extended; sometimes calligraphers do that too, even blurring or merging the strokes for calligraphic effects. But in her case, it's clear she has no idea what's a brushstroke. I hope my dear son Vamjok won't embarrass me like that.
no worries dad, those 4 words i still knows how to write, beside i wrote it in pen HEH

OMG! This type call handwriting???!!! Where our calligraphy boasting king Ah Ram? Ask him go spank her and teach her LOL

Was about to say that her calligraphy is 'normal' for it speaks loudly, what kind of an education, she got. Anyway, at least she makes an effort, nothing to be proud of, but for a public figure, should have taken a few lessons, before she writes publicly. Honestly I will write like that, despite the years of calligraphy classes I had to take, when I was very young. In my time, it came automatically with learning Chinese.

why are you guys even bothered with her handwriting? Don't tell me the standard of chinese of you guys are so low that none of you realized an even serious problem? Out of these 4 simple characters she wrote 2 wrongly

this place is crawling with indians

HedgeTrader said:
OMG! This type call handwriting???!!! Where our calligraphy boasting king Ah Ram? Ask him go spank her and teach her LOL

Looks like Nathan earned his keep. He could do better calligraphy with the help of grand daughter's catching of course. :roll eyes:

You Bums.
The girls name is Jodi Mohamed Nizam Lee.born in Sabah probably from mixed parentage or father granted bumi status if she has a name like this. Presently singapore PR.

Look at the way she held the brush even before putting it to paper, already epic fail. The four characters she wrote were worse than kindergarten new year. It's not about strokes overlapping or extended; sometimes calligraphers do that too, even blurring or merging the strokes for calligraphic effects. But in her case, it's clear she has no idea what's a brushstroke. I hope my dear son Vamjok won't embarrass me like that.

i wonder who is the one who suggest to her to be public on something that she has no idea of doing it properly.

Beauty queen is to go to children's home and show other that she loves children and then the next moment pose for a sexy bikini shoot out. Why the hell did they ask a contestant on superficial looks to do something cultural and intellectual. Something is not right.

must be a sinkie who suggest that cos sinkie cannot stand others who has more beauty and receive more attention than him or herself. Standing next to a better quality species will make a sinkie turn green , just like a sinkie will step away from ang mor when standing next to them.

You Bums.
The girls name is Jodi Mohamed Nizam Lee.born in Sabah probably from mixed parentage or father granted bumi status if she has a name like this. Presently singapore PR.

her face so cheena. Anyway she better learn how to write properly of she wants to take part.

Let's not be too hard on her. She signed up for a beauty pageant, not a calligraphy competition. She does look good in my opinion.

Not about calligraphy, the chinese characters are wrong.

Was about to say that her calligraphy is 'normal' for it speaks loudly, what kind of an education, she got. Anyway, at least she makes an effort, nothing to be proud of, but for a public figure, should have taken a few lessons, before she writes publicly. Honestly I will write like that, despite the years of calligraphy classes I had to take, when I was very young. In my time, it came automatically with learning Chinese.

She is not a Singaporean, but a PR from Malaysia. And not only is she poor in her Chinese, she is also lacking in honesty. So this is the kind of FT we select to disgrace Singapore.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/ANN/Story/STIStory_752120.html

I wrote it wrongly for the attention, says Singapore beauty queen

THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Sin Chew Daily reported that Jodi Mohd Nizam Lee, 27, who is representing Singapore in the Miss Asia Pageant in Hong Kong, admitted to deliberately writing 'Happy New Year' in Chinese wrongly to attract media attention.

Ms Lee, who was born in Sabah but is now a Singapore permanent resident, said she could write and speak fluent Chinese.

She said she had purposely written the greeting wrongly in Chinese so that the Hong Kong media would report about her.

'I did not have to get naked or get into a fight but I still got to be on the front pages of all Hong Kong newspapers,' she said proudly.

Let's not be too hard on her. She signed up for a beauty pageant, not a calligraphy competition. She does look good in my opinion.

Of course she looks good lah. She's not a bloody Sinkie for crying out loud. :D

Not about calligraphy, the chinese characters are wrong.

aiya, she bumi, so can write this sort standard beri good liao.

at least she better than some racist here who cannot even read chinese words to save his own life.

MIW: "At least this PR/FT is creative and not straight-laced like daft sinkies".:cool:

She is not a Singaporean, but a PR from Malaysia. And not only is she poor in her Chinese, she is also lacking in honesty. So this is the kind of FT we select to disgrace Singapore.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/ANN/Story/STIStory_752120.html

I wrote it wrongly for the attention, says Singapore beauty queen

THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Sin Chew Daily reported that Jodi Mohd Nizam Lee, 27, who is representing Singapore in the Miss Asia Pageant in Hong Kong, admitted to deliberately writing 'Happy New Year' in Chinese wrongly to attract media attention.

aiya, she bumi, so can write this sort standard beri good liao.

at least she better than some racist here who cannot even read chinese words to save his own life.

Who's that racist who cannot even read Chinese words to save his own life? :confused:

she would have fared better if she took off her clothes and said happy new year :D

i thought malaysian always proud of their chinese standard? they always say their chinese standard is better than singaporean.
我们大马华文几够力一下!!!
now a lot of these foreign trash representing sg or holding key appointment in sg when they are pr are cocking up big time for sg!!! this is an epic example!!!
if cant write chinese, can just write "happy new year" will do.