• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

minibonds' MADOFF is a big prison star leh

minibond

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/100608/19/272za.html

2661242064.jpg

華爾街掮客馬多夫 獄友讚:超神

法新社 更新日期:"2010/06/08 13:05" 蔡佳敏

(法新社紐約7日電) 「紐約雜誌」(New York Magazine)今天報導,犯下龐氏騙局正在獄中服150年刑期的華爾街掮客馬多夫(Bernard Madoff),毫不同情受災戶,而且是其他受刑人眼中的大英雄。

該週刊在一篇人物介紹中,描述這名犯下華爾街史上最大詐欺案的72歲掮客。馬多夫在北卡羅來納州布特納聯邦監獄(Butner federal prison)已經服刑1年,有人聽到他對詐欺受災戶的心情:「去他的災戶。我扛了他們20年,現在卻得坐150年(牢)。」

週刊表示,馬多夫從踏進監牢那一刻起,便很享受獄中的明星光環。馬多夫當初是在層層維安人員護送、大批媒體記者包圍下,搭直升機抵達監獄。

他在獄中結識不少友人,包括哥倫比亞黑手黨老大波斯科(Carmine Persico),兩人放風時還一起散步。

在獄中世界,囚號61727-054的馬多夫有自己的粉絲。

最讓其他受刑人津津樂道的,是馬多夫的「成就」:從數以千計的客戶手中騙得650億美元。這是他落網前聲稱的詐騙數字。

其中一名受刑人說,馬多夫在獄中的跩樣,「就像他擊敗全世界一樣」。

這名受刑人向紐約雜誌透露:「在獄中他不是社會蛀蟲,而是成就斐然,大家都因為他的事蹟敬佩他。」

根據其他網路消息,另一名受刑人說:「他無疑是史上最偉大的騙子。」(譯者:中央社蔡佳敏)

http://www.businessinsider.com/what-bernard-madoff-says-in-prison-fk-my-victims-2010-6

"F%&k My Victims," Madoff Says

x
Email Article
From
To
Email Sent!
You have successfully shared the post.
|
A A A

* Buzz
* Share6

Vince Veneziani | Jun. 7, 2010, 8:41 AM | 4,782 | comment 23

Madoff GuiltyIt's been a year since Bernard Madoff was sent to prison for operating a $65 billion Ponzi scheme, one of the largest in history (if not the largest).

According to write-up in New York Magazine that meticulously details Madoff's life in prison, Madoff appears to have zero remorse.

Says Madoff: "F$%k my victims."

Ego in-tact, Madoff continues to vent his frustration with inmates and is very candid about his crimes:

New York Mag: Madoff was unmoved. He was past apologizing. In prison, he crafted his own version of events. From MCC, Madoff explained the trap he was in. “People just kept throwing money at me,” Madoff related to a prison consultant who advised him on how to endure prison life. “Some guy wanted to invest, and if I said no, the guy said, ‘What, I’m not good enough?’ ” One day, Shannon Hay, a drug dealer who lived in the same unit in Butner as Madoff, asked about his crimes. “He told me his side. He took money off of people who were rich and greedy and wanted more,” says Hay, who was released in December. People, in other words, who deserved it.

Inmates were impressed by the sheer scale of Madoff’s operation and turned to him for guidance in getting their own ambitions on track. Madoff had always enjoyed being counselor to the wealthy and powerful. That had been part of the scheme’s seduction: Bernie, the scrappy kid from Queens, depended on by rich businessmen. “He wants to be remembered as a titan of Wall Street,” says Fineman, and one who subsidized the private schools and fancy vacations of his wealthy friends, even if it was with the funds of other investors. And to inmates he still was a titan.

he is jew, jew most intelligent people on earth, use their intellect to cheat people.

a crook revels in the company of crooks, whats wrong with that?

Don't think LKY's attitude would be any differnt from Madoff.

Opportunists like them think the world owes them a living:rolleyes:

The super-rich is always respected and awed in prisons by the other losers, most of them got there for trying to be the same (super-rich). :D:D:D That's their club you see?

That's why all these scums need to rot together inside.

he is still a con through and through. After conning 65b outside, he is now still conning taxpayers' money in prison to support him as long as he lives.

Yes, that's why he sits on the board of JP Morgan.
He thinks he is a Chinese Jew.

LKY smarter. Because only borrow from peasant account(CPF). Not like Greece/Spain...borrow from bank and others country.
If the Singapore gov cannot repay back money (CPF) on time they can always change the withdrawal limit and age.
As long as money (virtual money in CPF peasant think the real money is in the account) . Actually there no money left inside the account if not why do Temasek need to sell bond.

With all the rule changes designed to prevent people from withdrawing their CPF, I also think the kitty is empty.

Anyone who hopes to get their CPF will have to plan on giving up their Spore passport before LKY ups the lorry.

With all the rule changes designed to prevent people from withdrawing their CPF, I also think the kitty is empty.

Anyone who hopes to get their CPF will have to plan on giving up their Spore passport before LKY ups the lorry.

That is so deceptive and misleading. That is also what the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan wants people to believe. Well, it is not true.

Everybody knows that 80% of most CPF holders' money have been paid over to HDB/Hong Leong/Far East/SC Global etc. Quite a bit of the special account have also been used for unit trusts and shares. The money left for the government to use is negligible.

I'm one of those who's invested in unit trusts & I can tell you that I've lost $$$. Many of the investments are "approved" by the gov't so don't tell me about the risks :mad:

Leaving the money in your CPF account is not an option. The interest they give is a pitance :mad:

To add insult to injury I have to pay my CPF banker(DBS) a monthly maintenac fee :eek:

Funny that I don't have such a fee for my non-CPF unit trust investments held with other banks.

I've invested my own funds(non-CPF) in other unit trusts & even the worst performers haven't lost $$$ to the same extent that the "approved" CPF investment schemes have lost.

CPF has become a scam, it's a cheap loan to the PAP by the working digits of Spore

That is so deceptive and misleading. That is also what the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan wants people to believe. Well, it is not true.

Let say on average each CPF acc (Or,Medi& Spe) total have average $150k. Total CPF acc are more than 1.5m. So do then math
$150k x 1.5m acc = $225B. That more than Temasek value.
That why public debt in Singapore is more than 100% GDP as in the world report not by MEdiacock/SPH.
The only different is almost all debt come from Singapore gov is owning peasant/citizen/PR. As I said that why gov keep on change limit. When time come they unable to pay.
Unlike others country the gov borrow almost 50~90% loan by other country.

I'm one of those who's invested in unit trusts & I can tell you that I've lost $$$. Many of the investments are "approved" by the gov't so don't tell me about the risks :mad:

Leaving the money in your CPF account is not an option. The interest they give is a pitance :mad:

To add insult to injury I have to pay my CPF banker(DBS) a monthly maintenac fee :eek:

Funny that I don't have such a fee for my non-CPF unit trust investments held with other banks.

I've invested my own funds(non-CPF) in other unit trusts & even the worst performers haven't lost $$$ to the same extent that the "approved" CPF investment schemes have lost.

CPF has become a scam, it's a cheap loan to the PAP by the working digits of Spore

How can it be a loan to the PAP when you lost all your money to the unit trusts that have nothing to do with the PAP? All all your ordinary account you probably donated to Leng Beng or Teng Fong?

But I do wonder about the scholars' choice of "approved" funds since many of them do worse than the unapproved ones.

Let say on average each CPF acc (Or,Medi& Spe) total have average $150k. Total CPF acc are more than 1.5m. So do then math
$150k x 1.5m acc = $225B. That more than Temasek value.
That why public debt in Singapore is more than 100% GDP as in the world report not by MEdiacock/SPH.
The only different is almost all debt come from Singapore gov is owning peasant/citizen/PR. As I said that why gov keep on change limit. When time come they unable to pay.
Unlike others country the gov borrow almost 50~90% loan by other country.

You forgot that most of the OA has been used to buy property. That is 80% gome, leaving only about $45B. Not even 10% of Temasek's value.