• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

minibonds' MADOFF is a big prison star leh

How can it be a loan to the PAP when you lost all your money to the unit trusts that have nothing to do with the PAP? All all your ordinary account you probably donated to Leng Beng or Teng Fong?

But I do wonder about the scholars' choice of "approved" funds since many of them do worse than the unapproved ones.

The investible component is only a small portion of ones CPF

There is the special account & medisave account that cannot be touched. When I was hospitalised & needed to use my medisave I still had to pay the bulk of my hospital bills with cash even though I had more than enough in my medisave account.

Why:confused: We all know that Temasek has been dipping into our CPF accounts . Where do you think all those billions that Temasek lost came from :confused:

As for the choice of "approved" investments I bet those companies are tied to GLCs. Why else would the PAP gov't allow Sporeans to invest those funds ?

wa...like that u also can link...ppl like u shld be throw into shit dump.

People like me, a Sporean have had enough of the PAP. I am really fed up of supporting their multi-millionaires lifestyle.

What about you, are you an overpaid civil servant or some PAP supporter.:confused:

The investible component is only a small portion of ones CPF

There is the special account & medisave account that cannot be touched. When I was hospitalised & needed to use my medisave I still had to pay the bulk of my hospital bills with cash even though I had more than enough in my medisave account.

Wrong. The untouchable parts are only the SA and MA which comprise only 25%of your CPF balances. Half the SA can be used for investments, I believe, leaving only about 15% untouchable.

Like I said, most people's OA already donated to Teng Fong and Leng Beng and Simon and HDB already.

Wrong. The untouchable parts are only the SA and MA which comprise only 25%of your CPF balances. Half the SA can be used for investments, I believe, leaving only about 15% untouchable.

Like I said, most people's OA already donated to Teng Fong and Leng Beng and Simon and HDB already.

Depends on your definition of "untouchable".

Even if you can invest, as long as they tell you where you can/cannot invest you don't control your own money. Even if you make a large profit they won't allow you to take it out until you're ready to die.

Depends on your definition of "untouchable".

Even if you can invest, as long as they tell you where you can/cannot invest you don't control your own money. Even if you make a large profit they won't allow you to take it out until you're ready to die.

But that still disproves the point that most of the money is being used by the government. The fact is that most of it is NOT having already been spent on the house.

Well lets look at what you can & can't do with your own CPF money:

As you have already pointed out the majority is spent on housing, inflated HDB units i.e. a gov't body.

The gov't gets to keep SA, medisave,.. until you die. Even if you need to use medisave, they have rules to limit what you can use.

The so called investment schemes can only be used on approved investments i.e. usually with links to GLCs

So again, what's your point :confused:

Oh yes don't forget the paltry amount given 2.5 to 3% when the foreign market was giving 2 to 3 times this rate